What A Wonderful World - Louis Armstrong Cover -HIVE Open Mic 79

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey Folks

This is my song for HIVE Open mic 79.

I wasn't going to play anything this week as I was having trouble thinking of a song to suit the theme.

A couple of days ago a video for Louis Armstrong's What a wonderful world popped up on my youtube recommended list and I figured why not take a shot at it this week.

The other thing is that I dont currently have a fully stringed guitar, my Brunswick guitar was the only one with a decent set of strings and I snapped the high E string a couple of days ago.

For this video I just threw the capo on the first fret and went for it, I figure its better than nothing so here it is....:)

"What A Wonderful World"
Louis Armstrong

I see trees of green
Red roses too
I see them bloom
For me and for you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

I see skies of blue
And clouds of white
The bright blessed day
The dark sacred night
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow
So pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces
Of people going by

I see friends shaking hands
Saying, "How do you do?"
They're really saying
"I love you"

I hear babies cry
I watch them grow
They'll learn much more
Than I'll ever know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

I see trees of green
Red roses too
I see them bloom
For me and for you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself
What a wonderful world


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Aw, this is an excellent choice for this week, good you participated with this song! 👌🎶

Hola amigo me gustó micho tu estilo al cantar, tienes un tono ronquito en la voz que transmite mucha paz, me alegró escucharte. Slaudos con cariño.

Wonderful to hear you play this song. It's beautiful in the way you articulate those words, with you airy voice, giving the melody a grace and a handsome tone. This song really suits you, and you suit the song.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Its a beautiful rendition, lol..

Sorry about your guitar strings..I often enjoy the sound of incomplete strings too, but realize I should actually fill it up soon lol.

Nice singing too Sir.

You've got a great voice @celticheartbeat 😄 Thanks for sharing this

Congratulations @celticheartbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


@celticheartbeat, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!