Hive Open Mic 71: “High Spirits” | Can't Help Falling in Love - "UB40" (Violin Cover)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


portada.png

Imágen capturada del video editada con Paint / Captured image of the video edited with Paint

Separadores-90.png

Español Logo.png

Después de un tiempo de ausencia por la comunidad, he decidido retomar con energías renovadas, las cosas cambian día tras día, hora tras hora y esta no ha sido la excepción.

Pido disculpa de antemano porque en el video digo "...week seventy" y no tomé en consideración que esta ya es la semana setenta y uno de Open Mic. Llegupe en la semana correcta "High Spirits" digamos que representa esos cambios que a nivel personal he realizado y quiero seguir compartiendo con la comunidad.

Me encantaría jugar más con las escenas, pero respetando la tradición de "Hive Open Mic" seguire grabando en vivo y sin pausas exceptuando la presentación ya veré como me las sigo ingeniando aprovechando las herramientas de edición que tengo a la mano.

Esta canción bastante romántica por cierto, fue compuesta por George David Weiss, Hugo Peretti y Luigi Creatore para la película Blue Hawaii en el año 1961 e interpretada por el grande Elvis Presley. La versión que yo interpreto es la realizada por la agrupación UB40 la cual fue el primer sencillo del álbum Promises and Lies.

Fuente

En el futuro esta seguiría siendo versionada por otras agrupaciones y podría decirse que este no es más que un canto al amor, con una letra bastante simple pero con mucho significado, melodía fácil de recordar y el estribillo muy pegajosa.

Los invito a ver este video y si les ha gustado pueden apoyarme regalándome un comentario, un fuerte abrazo, nos estamos leyendo, nos estamos escuchando.

Hasta la próxima.

Inglés Logo.png

After some time of absence from the community, I have decided to return with renewed energy, things change day after day, hour after hour and this has been no exception.

I apologize in advance because in the video I say "...week seventy" and I didn't take into consideration that this is already week seventy one of Open Mic. I arrived at the right week "High Spirits" let's say that it represents those changes that I have made on a personal level and I want to continue sharing with the community.

I would love to play more with the scenes, but respecting the tradition of "Hive Open Mic" I will continue recording live and without pauses except for the presentation and I'll see how I manage to take advantage of the editing tools I have at hand.

This very romantic song was composed by George David Weiss, Hugo Peretti and Luigi Creatore for the film Blue Hawaii in 1961 and performed by the great Elvis Presley. The version I play is the one performed by the band UB40, which was the first single from the album Promises and Lies.

Source

In the future it would continue to be covered by other groups and it could be said that this is nothing more than a song to love, with simple lyrics but with a lot of meaning, easy to remember melody and a very catchy chorus.

I invite you to watch this video and if you liked it you can support me by giving me a comment, a big hug, we are reading each other, we are listening to each other.

See you next time.

Separadores-90.png

Me hubiera encantado compartirles una captura de pantalla del proceso de edición con filmora, pero durante el proceso me pidió actualizarlo, se lo permití y al finalizar el video y exportarlo lo reinicié para instalar las nuevas funcionalidades. En el proceso de instalación surgió un error así que en este momento no tengo filmora, ya tengo que resolver en los próximos días para no detener el trabajo.

Después de reinstalarlo me avoco de nuevo a mis proyectos audiovisuales, no hay mucho que contar más de lo que han visto en videos anteriores más sin embargo, para este solo utilicé un efecto y dos transiciones; espero que lo disfruten.

I would have loved to share with you a screenshot of the editing process with filmora, but during the process it asked me to update it, I allowed it and when I finished the video and exported it I restarted it to install the new features. In the installation process there was an error so at the moment I don't have filmora, I have to solve it in the next days so I don't stop the work.

After reinstalling it I'm back to my audiovisual projects, there is not much to tell more than what you have seen in previous videos, however, for this one I only used one effect and two transitions; I hope you enjoy it.

Separadores-90.png

Letra / Lyrics

Wise men say
Only fools rush in
But I can't help falling in love with you
Shall I stay?
Would it be a sin
If I can't help falling in love with you?
Like a river flows
Surely to the sea
Darling, so it goes
Some things are meant to be
Take my hand
Take my whole life too
For I can't help falling in love with you
Like a river flows
Surely to the sea
Darling, so it goes
Some things are meant to be
Take my hand
Take my whole life too
For I can't help falling in love with you
For I can't help falling in love with you

Separadores-90.png

  • Los separadores usados y muchos otros están disponible haciendo clic aquí y su uso es de libre distribución, hay muchos que son realmente geniales se los recomiendo.

  • Fuente de la letra LyricFind

  • The separators used and many others are available by clicking here and their use is free for distribution, there are many that are really cool and I recommend them.

  • Lyrics Source LyricFind

Separadores-90.png

Proyecto @elcomentador

Conócenos y comparte tu comentario para que sea valorado. Únete a nuestro servidor de Discord.

¿Quieres aprender más sobre los comentarios y su importancia?
Visita la etiqueta #hivecomments y vuélvete un experto.


Conviertete una estrella de la música con Rising Star


Banner made in Canva ||| Banner realizado en Canva


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cesarsj5.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more