The Greatest Love Of All - Whitney Houston Cover - HIVE Open Mic 62 - Healing Song

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Guys

This week for hive open mic 62 I want to sing The Greatest Love Of All.

I hope you guys enjoy it :).

"The Greatest Love Of All"

I believe that children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride
To make it easier
Let the children's laughter remind us how we used to be

Everybody is searching for a hero
People need someone to look up to
I never found anyone who fulfilled my needs
A lonely place to be
So I learned to depend on me

I decided long ago never to walk in anyone's shadow
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I live as I believe
No matter what they take from me
They can't take away my dignity

Because the greatest love of all
Is happening to me
I found the greatest love of all
Inside of me

The greatest love of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to love yourself
Is the greatest love of all

I believe that children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride
To make it easier
Let the children's laughter remind us how we used to be

I decided long ago, never to walk in anyone's shadow
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I live as I believe
No matter what they take from me
They can't take away my dignity

Because the greatest love of all
Is happening to me
I found the greatest love of all
Inside of me

The greatest love of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to love yourself
Is the greatest love of all

And if by chance that special place
That you've been dreaming of
Leads you to a lonely place
Find your strength in love


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

what a beautiful and delicate voice, a pleasure to hear you

Hello @chaste-music

Great voice as always! Have you solved the problems with the electricity troubles?

Hi mipiano :)

Unfortunately no we still have no electricity here. The lights in the background of my video are powered with battery. We use candles to see in the night time. Also here in the Philippine's we get very heavy rains, we live very close to a river which has now flooded so it is a difficult time right now for us.

Singing songs for the open mic community helps to take my mind of the problems we have here.

Oh my, I hope it can be solved at soon as possible. Great that Hive Open Mic can make you think about music and not about troubles! 🌠🎶🎶

Wonderful! I sure appreciate you for selecting this song that is so rich in its message, and fitting for this week's Hive Open Mic theme: "Healing Song." Your singing is so incredibly bright and shiny. You really carry this song like a star. I haven't heard this song in years, and it feels like some much-needed medicine for this moment. Thank you.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Congratulations @chaste-music! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP