Hive Open Mic 121 / For You I Will Cover

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey, Hive Music lovers!

This week's theme at @hiveopenmic is "Amor de Familia," which translates as "Family Love" in English. It was picked by our most recent Spotlight Artist, @osmely, and it is a very beautiful theme.

Because it signifies something different to everyone, the term "family" is one of the most vaguely defined words. A family to me is anyone on whom I can rely for support, to laugh and play with, and to share life's struggles and triumphs with. I consider family to be those who genuinely care about you and want to see you succeed. People who have open hearts and are eager to embrace you for who you are. Even when things go wrong and a crisis arises, you can always rely on your family. Family helps you rediscover your principles and make sound judgments. Furthermore, Family isn't always about being biologically related, because we recognize that other factors and circumstances connect us. Family is unwavering, safe, and dependable. Most importantly, Family isn't only important; for me, it's everything.

This week, I've chosen Monica's song "For you, I will." It is a song that was released as part of the soundtrack to the 1996 film "Space Jam" on February 25, 1997. When I gave birth to my son 22 years ago, I was completely in love with him, and this song touches me differently every time. The words are simple and straightforward, and I have dedicated every word to him since then and even today, as he has grown into a great and gorgeous young man.

Song Title: For you I will
By: Monica
Lyrics Source: here

Lyrics

When you're feeling lost in the night
When you feel your world just ain't right
Call on me, I will be waiting
Count on me, I will be there
Anytime the times get too tough
Anytime your best ain't enough
I'll be the one to make it better
I'll be there to protect you, see you through
I'll be there, and there is nothing, I won't do
I will cross the ocean for you
I will go and bring you the moon
I will be your hero, your strength, anything you need
I will be the sun in your sky
I will light your way for all time, promise you
For you I will, yes yeah, yeah
I will shield your heart from the rain
I won't let no harm come your way
Oh, these arms will be your shelter
No, these arms won't let you down
If there is a mountain to move
I will move that mountain for you
I'm here for you, I'm here forever
I will be your fortress tall and strong
I'll keep you safe, I'll stand beside you right or wrong
I will cross the ocean for you
I will go and bring you the moon
I will be your hero, your strength, anything you need
I will be the sun in your sky
I will light your way for all time, promise you
For you I will, yes yeah, yeah
For you I will lay my life on the line, for you I will fight, oh
For you I will die, with every breath, with all my soul
I'll give my word, I'll give it all
Put your faith in me, put your faith in me
And I'll do anything oh
I will cross the ocean for you
I will go and bring you the moon
I will be your hero, your strength, anything you need
I will be the sun in your sky
I will light your way for all time, promise you
For you I will, yes yeah, yeah
I will, I will, I will
I will cross the ocean for you
I will go and bring you the moon
I will be your hero, your strength, anything you need
I will be the sun in your sky
I will light your way for all time, promise you
For you I will, yes yeah, yeah
Promise you, for you I will
I promise you, for you I will

Apologies for not hitting the high notes as I just can't.
But that won't stop me from singing it. 😆😅
Thank you, as always, fellow Hivers, and especially @hiveopenmic.
It has always been a pleasure to be a part of your wonderful community!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chichi18 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

💗Awee! You sing so beautiful Chichi. Keep singing💗

Thank you @queenstarr ❤️

Your cool and sweet voice gives me goosebumps. I love...love your music.

Much love😍

I'm glad you liked it @chosenfingers ❤️

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
cindee08 tipped chichi18 (x1)
@buzzer11(1/5) tipped @chichi18 (x1)
pravesh0 tipped chichi18 (x1)
chichi18 tipped pravesh0 (x1)
chichi18 tipped bloghound (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I love this song! Bentang benta yan sa mga videoke hahaha

!PIZZA

true that. 😂

hahaha try ko ng kung anu to !HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

ano yan. gusto ko luv. panu ba magkuha nun? ehehe

Dagita man, kabsat!!!!! Rooting for you! Ibanderam bandera ti Ilokano hehe. Mayat mayat!

😆.
Thanks Kabsat.
!PIZZA

❤️❤️❤️❤️

It was nice, don't worry about the high notes.
Wow, you have a son, 22 years old? But you look like 22 :))
I see that you wanted to put the source of the lyrics, but then no link is there, maybe you just forgot to copy it there? Would be good to source it, thanks.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Oh No! I meant to do that and totally forgot. Appreciate for letting me know. I will edit it now.

Wow, you have a son, 22 years old? But you look like 22 :))

Yes, he is the one in my thumbnail photo, So kind and sweet of you @mipiano
Add 20 more years and yeah that's me. 😂

all good, I see you added it 👍

I also have a son, that is a lot taller than me 😂

How old is he, if you don't mind me asking? 😊

He is sixteen, but looks older :)

here some !PIZZA and !PGM and also some !LOLZ i have supported from discord server

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @chichi18

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Did you know that protons have mass?
I didn't even know they were catholic.

Credit: reddit
@chichi18, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @buzzer11
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

Wow, I am always happy whenever I come across your post!
You sing very warmly with your sonorous voice!
Thanks for sharing this beautiful song!

Glad to know you liked it @magicfingerz. Thanks for your nice sweet words too. ❤️