Hive Openmic week 56 - Con Diez Años de Menos / Ten Years Younger Silvio Rodríguez Cover by @davidcentenor.

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago
Authored by @Davidcencentenor

Mi amigos queridos de #hive y de la familia #openmic quienes semana a semana traen temas a los que la imaginación y creatividad ponen a volar nuestras mentes, esta semana es sobre el "desert quiet" bastante profundo el tema, que lo veo como la sabiduría, insensa y rico, aunque se pueda ver vacío, esa quietud en la inmensidad lo hace majestuoso, lo podemos llevar a cosas y sentimientos como el pensamiento, la experiencia y el amor, y si del amor hablamos de ese amor sin experiencia, que nos hace cometer errores, vivir tormentos, tantas cosas que nos hacen apartarnos en el desierto de la soledad, esta canción de Silvio es bastante fuerte, contenido magistral, y su música y melodia es mágica, lastimosamente no estoy bien de la garganta, hay un árbol que sus semillas vienen envueltas en una especia de peluza que se pega en la garganta y a mi me da como alergia, debo estar con una bufanda para no toser mucho en el día, espero disfruten mi humilde presentación, les envío un abrazo y buena vibra.


My dear friends of #hive and family #openmic who week by week bring themes to which imagination and creativity put our minds to blow up, this week is about the "desert quiet" quite deep the subject, which I see as wisdom, foolish and rich, although you can see empty, that stillness in immensity makes it majestic, we can lead it to things and feelings like thought, experience and love, and if we talk about love in no experience, that makes us make mistakes, live torments, so many things that make us step away from the desert of loneliness, this Silvio song is quite loud, masterful content, and its music and melody is magical, pitifully I'm not well from the throat, there's a tree that its seeds come wrapped in a kind of peel that sticks in my throat and gives me as an allergy, I must be with a scarf so as not to cough much in the day, I hope you enjoy my humble presentation, I send you a hug and good vibe.



Con Diez Años de Menos

Silvio Rodríguez

Si fuera diez años más joven, qué feliz
Y qué descamisado el tono de decir
Cada palabra desatando un temporal
Y enloqueciendo la etiqueta ocasional,
Los años son, pues, mi mordaza, oh mujer
Sé demasiado, me convierto en mi saber
Quisiera haberte conocido años atrás
Para sacar chispas del agua que me das
Para empuñar la alevosía y el candor
Y saber olvidar mejor,
Esta mujer propone que salte y me estrelle
Contra un muro de piedras que alza en el cielo
Y como combustible me llena de anhelos
De besos sin promesa y sentencias sin leyes
Esta mujer propone un pacto que selle
La tierra con el viento, la luz con la sombra
Invoca los misterios del tiempo y me nombra.
Esta mujer propone que salte y me estrelle,
Sólo para verle
Sólo para amarle
Sólo para serle
Sólo y no olvidarle,
Con diez años de menos, no habría esperado
Por sus proposiciones y hubiera corrido
Como una fiera al lecho en que nos conocimos,
Impúdico y sangriento, divino y alado
Con diez años de menos, habría blasfemado
Con savia de su cuerpo quemaría los templos,
Para que los cobardes tomaran ejemplo
Con diez años de menos, hubiera matado,
Sólo para verle
Sólo para amarle
Sólo para serle
Sólo y no olvidarle,
Sólo para verle
Sólo para amarle
Sólo para serle
Sólo y no olvidarle.


Screenshot_20210505_020944.jpg


Ten Years Younger

Silvio Rodríguez

If I were ten years younger, how happy
And how decayed the tone of saying
Each word unsaching a storm
And going crazy on the occasional label,
The years are, then, my gag, O woman
I know too much, I become my knowledge
I wish I'd met you years ago.
To get sparks out of the water you give me
To wield the alevosía and the candor
And to know how to forget better,
This woman proposes that I jump and crash
Against a wall of stones that rises in the sky
And as fuel it fills me with longings
From kisses without promise and sentences without laws
This woman proposes a pact that seals
The earth with the wind, the light with the shadow
It invokes the mysteries of time and names me.
This woman proposes that I jump and crash,
Just to see him.
Just to love him
Just to be him.
Just and don't forget him,
With ten years less, I wouldn't have expected
For his propositions and he would have run
Like a beast to the bed we met in,
Impudic and bloody, divine and well-off
Ten years younger, I would have blasphemed
With sap from his body he would burn the temples,
For cowards to set an example
With ten years less, I would have killed,
Just to see him.
Just to love him
Just to be him.
Just and don't forget him,
With ten years less, I wouldn't have expected
For his propositions and he would have run
Like a beast to the bed we met in,
Impudic and bloody, divine and well-off
Ten years younger, I would have blasphemed
With sap from his body he would burn the temples,
For cowards to set an example
With ten years less, I would have killed,
Just to see him.
Just to love him
Just to be him.
Just and don't forget him.

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidcentenor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.
You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Me vuelve a tiempos pasados, me sabe a nostalgia, encuentro que interpreta mu bien a Silvio, Saludos!

Very good performance @davidcentenor and your song really takes us into a desert, takes us back in time and think if we obtained some experience and wisdom... :)