You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic 122, Emotion - Gary Moore - Parisienne Walkways (ALL SOLOS)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Wowwwwwwww!!
Glad to see there's people out here that still appreciate the true musicians of old. And I caught that little wordplay you did where you said "Here's a little bit 'Moore' about me."😂 I thought it was rather smart.
This is one of my favorite Gary Moore songs also, alongside The Loner and Still Got The Blues. And you did this song justice, I must say.
Your guitar tone is perfect for the blues, and is that a Les Paul guitar?

Wow. I think I might just keep typing if I don't restrain myself. Lol.

Thanks for this wonderful performance! I hope to one day develop my speed to such level as well.

Sort:  

Ah man! I am honored with your comment! Thank you! Oh yes, I really do appreciate them all, so much! Haha, I'm glad you liked the word play!!

I appreciate this so much man - means a lot to me :) and yes, this guitar is an Epiphone Les Paul! Gary always (mostly) played a Gibson Les Paul! :D

I love The Loner and Still Got The Blues! If you're interested, I will link you to the covers of those songs that I played a few years ago!

What's the name of your YouTube channel? I want to go and subscribe.
The passion with which you play is so palpable. Even the little imperfections in your playing are enjoyable to be as I am an intermediate guitar player also.
Thanks for sharing the link to this cover.
And I knew that guitar was a Les Paul immediately I saw it.😂

The name of my YouTube channel is 'CHOEY G // Sleep Deprived Shred'

Here is a link https://www.youtube.com/c/CHOEYGSleepDeprivedShred
I'd really appreciate the sub! :D I post frequently and all of my music is there available to listen to :) do you post on a YouTube channel?

I've subscribed to your YouTube channel. Awesome content.
I currently do not have a YouTube channel. I am waiting to get an electric guitar and amplifier so I can get awesome sounds and video quality in my videos.
I'll definitely send a link when I start. I should start before this year is over.

Thank you very much - I really appreciate the support! That sounds like a great goal, to get an electric guitar and amp, then you will be able to make amazing videos for YouTube! Make sure you let me know as soon as you do, as I'll be the first to subscribe and support! :D

Thanks so much for the stimulating conversation.
I would definitely let you know when I start my YouTube channel.