Hive Open Mic Week 115: Doing the Work - "When Will My Life Begin" cover by @erikasue

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week: 115

Hello everyone! This is my first to join the Hive weekly concert and since I love singing (even if my voice doesn't cooperate with me, sometimes), I want to share to you the song that I have in mind which relates to the theme.

This week's theme is about "Doing the Work". After reflecting on the theme, I have thought of a lot of songs that fit in perfectly to the theme. In the end, I chose the song " When Will My Life Begin" by Mandy Moore. I love Disney songs so much that I chose the song more than anything else.
I chose it because it talks about doing the work tasks at home. It's about stating the tasks that she did all day. Now, it reminded me of my quarantine days where all that I did was to clean the house, watch movies, do my hobbies, and a lot more. I remember singing this song a lot during the quarantine season. I can't go out that time, so I can relate to the song that much; just doing the chores at home.
I hope you like the song.


When Will My Life Begin
by: Mandy Moore (Soundtrack of Tangled: The Series)

Seven a.m., the usual morning lineup
Start on the chores and sweep 'till the floor's all clean
Polish and wax, do laundry, and mop and shine up
Sweep again, and by then it's like 7:15

And so I'll read a book
Or maybe two or three
I'll add a few new paintings to my gallery
I'll play guitar and knit
And cook and basically
Just wonder when will my life begin?

Lyrics Source

Can you relate to the song as well?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @erikasue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.
You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your voice is lovely...💝

Thank you so much sleemfit 🥰🌟

Sana all maayu mukanta.. 😁 pwede murequest?hehe

hehe thank you sis jona 🥰✨ Explore2 ta dreng dapita bahalag mayabag hehe.

Haha. Basin palang dha ka ma discover sis.. 😅 btaw, madevelop n imong tingog diha.

Hi @erikasue

Welcome to Hive Open Mic!!!

This was a nice entry, you have a nice voice and you can sing in high range. I don't sing, but when I did it in the past I was always a lower voice, alt.

Thank you for joining in 😇

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Hello mipiano 🥰 Thank you for the warm welcome and I am grateful for you compliments. It's great to know that you are singing in alto. I'd love to listen to your voice soon ✨ Nice meeting you here. See you around 🥰😍

Well, I used to sing. Now I am really not singing anymore. I just play the piano :)))

You are welcome, I wish you a great time in Hive Open Mic community 🎶

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hello po sir 😊✨ Teacher din po pala kayo, how's the year-end reports po? hehe Nice to meet you here sir.

Welcome to @hiveopenmic Kabayan! Very good choice of song. I can relate a bit as I am home quarantined atm but I tried not to move much as I need to recuperate from the nasty covid symptoms. I love your cover! but which movie was this disney song featured btw?

Hello chichi 🥰 I'm so happy to know another kababayan here ✨ It's so nice to meet you here. Anyway, I hope you will be fine in no time. Praying for your fast recovery. Hope everything will be better.

By the way, the song is one of the soundtracks of Tangled 🥰

Aha! no wonder it sounded so familiar! I love Tangled! Thanks for letting me know. 😊

👏👏👏

Thank you sis 🥰

😍🥰🥰 hay que bella, está canción es muy hermosa , y usted también tiene una voz muy linda 💗

Thank you so much for the compliments ruth 🥰🥰😍

Friend, what a beautiful theme, and you sing beautifully. many congratulations to you, God bless you a lot.

Thank you so much for your positive words yuli 😍🥰💕

🤗🥰✨

Beautiful song, tita.

Thank you so much nani 💕💕

You're welcome, tita 🤗

Ayaw nun link. Try ko watch later hehe.

Thank you sa support leeart 🥰🥰🥰

Ayun napanood ko na din hehe. Keep singing and practicing! You have the talent. Keep improving :)

Naayyy kanindot bas tingog ma'am. Mo sana all sa lang ko. Kaapilon ko lasi di makisama ahung tingog man 😅

try2 lang jud ta dre sis uyy hehe. Apil sunod ba, support mi dre na side 🥰🥰