You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 “This Child Inside” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 113

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Very well explained what you comment Cabe, despite our roles as we grow up if we lose contact with our inner child, we age faster, our energies are depleted and our world becomes chaos, the good thing is that you have your little guides to remind you of this always 🙌😀💛!!

How beautiful the lyrics of your song, it seems like a call, an invocation, a reminder... you mention two important pillars of human history, what a cool presentation brother 🙏💖!!!

How ironic it all is, one as a child wants to be an adult to not take orders and one as an adult would like to be a child to feel freedom 😅, I think wisdom is based on learning to balance our burdens as teenagers, adults and elders, with the demands of our inner child 💞

A hug dear Friend and Brother.... You Rockkk!!!! 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Sort:  

So kind of you to relate with me on this topic. I appreciate your mention of the teenage times too, yes! Personally, my teenage years were my hardest. For me it was a time of trauma and tragedy, and I still feel those wounds at times. I empathize with all of us for that time of transition, between childhood and adulthood, and the discomforts that come from stretching, growing, maturing... Peace be with us all.

You achieve a beautiful empathy, I think that must be the positive part of all the bad things you went through, because without those wounds, you would not be the wonderful human being you are now 🙌😀💛

Peace be with us all Brother 🙏💖