Hive open mic week 138-Into the Unknown by AURORA and Idina Menzel(Song cover by @gloriaolar)ENG/ESP

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Beautiful morning everyone and Happy New month🥰🥰🥰,

I'm super excited to welcome you to hive open mic week 138. A beautiful theme which is Magic was picked this week by @zullyscott, thank you so much for choosing such an amazing topic. When I saw the theme, I just smiled and immediately the song I will be singing popped into my mind, I mean no other song came in and I was so excited singing it while making my presentation. The song I choose for this amazing theme is Into the Unknown by AURORA and Idina Menzel.

This particular song is one of my all time favorites and it was sang in the movie Frozen 2 which happens to be one of my best Disney movies too. I think I might have shed a tear or two when I watched it then cus it was just so beautiful. The reason I choose this song is because it was sang in a magical Disney animation movie and its about a magical voice that is calling unto Elsa who happens to be a magical queen with ice powers and had once messed up the whole town with her powers which made her to be afraid of answering the secret magical call she's been hearing. In the song, she talked about how that call is drawing her into the unknown but she has to ignore it even though she wants to follow it. Thankfully she later followed the call and it turned out to be so amazing. Most times we get so afraid of heeding to some calls by taking steps and risking things, sometimes we just need to take that bold step because that might be one of the best decisions we've ever made and if we don't try, we can never know.

I decided to sing this song with an instrumental which I generated from the song using moises. I do hope you enjoy my presentation🥰🥰.

LYRICS

Ah ah oh oh oh
Ah ah oh oh oh oh oh oh

I can hear you but I won't
Some look for trouble while others don't
There's a thousand reasons I should go about my day
And ignore your whispers which I wish would go away, oh oh oh
Ah ah oh oh
Oh oh
Ah ah oh oh

You're not a voice
You're just a ringing in my ear
And if I heard you, which I don't
I'm spoken for I fear

Everyone I've ever loved is here within these walls
I'm sorry, secret siren, but I'm blocking out your calls
I've had my adventure, I don't need something new
I'm afraid of what I'm risking if I follow you

Into the unknown
Into the unknown
Into the unknown
Ah ah oh oh
Ah ah oh oh oh oh

What do you want? 'Cause you've been keeping me awake
Are you here to distract me so I make a big mistake?
Or are you someone out there who's a little bit like me?
Who knows deep down I'm not where I'm meant to be?

Every day's a little harder as I feel my power grow
Don't you know there's part of me that longs to go…

Into the unknown?
Into the unknown
Into the unknown
Ah ah oh oh
Ah ah oh oh

Oh oh oh
Are you out there?
Do you know me?
Can you feel me?
Can you show me?
Ah ah oh oh
Ah ah oh oh
Ah ah oh oh
Ah ah oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Where are you going?
Don't leave me alone
How do I follow you
Into the unknown?
Oh oh oh

Lyrics Source

ESPANOL

Hermosa mañana a todos y feliz nuevo mes 🥰🥰🥰,

Estoy muy emocionada de darle la bienvenida a la semana 138 de micrófono abierto de Hive. Esta semana, @zullyscott eligió un tema hermoso que es Magia, muchas gracias por elegir un tema tan increíble. Cuando vi el tema, solo sonreí e inmediatamente me vino a la mente la canción que cantaré, es decir, no entró ninguna otra canción y estaba tan emocionada cantándola mientras hacía mi presentación. La canción que elegí para este increíble tema es Into the Unknown de AURORA e Idina Menzel.

Esta canción en particular es una de mis favoritas de todos los tiempos y se cantó en la película Frozen 2, que también es una de mis mejores películas de Disney. Creo que podría haber derramado una lágrima o dos cuando lo vi porque era tan hermoso. La razón por la que elegí esta canción es porque se cantó en una película de animación mágica de Disney y se trata de una voz mágica que llama a Elsa, que resulta ser una reina mágica con poderes de hielo y una vez había arruinado a todo el pueblo con sus poderes. hizo que tuviera miedo de responder a la llamada mágica secreta que había estado escuchando. En la canción, habla sobre cómo esa llamada la está atrayendo hacia lo desconocido, pero tiene que ignorarla aunque quiera seguirla. Afortunadamente, más tarde siguió la llamada y resultó ser increíble. La mayoría de las veces tenemos tanto miedo de atender algunas llamadas tomando medidas y arriesgando cosas, a veces solo necesitamos dar ese paso audaz porque esa podría ser una de las mejores decisiones que hemos tomado y si no lo intentamos, nos nunca se puede saber.

Decidí cantar esta canción con un instrumental que generé a partir de la canción usando moises. Espero que disfruten de mi presentación 🥰🥰.

LETRA

Ah ah oh oh oh
Ah ah oh oh oh oh oh oh

Puedo oírte pero no lo haré
Algunos buscan problemas mientras que otros no
Hay mil razones por las que debería seguir con mi día
E ignorar tus susurros que deseo que desaparezcan, oh oh oh
ah ah oh oh
ay ay
ah ah oh oh

no eres una voz
Eres solo un zumbido en mi oído
Y si te escucho, que no lo hago
Estoy hablado porque temo

Todos los que he amado están aquí dentro de estas paredes
Lo siento, sirena secreta, pero estoy bloqueando tus llamadas.
He tenido mi aventura, no necesito algo nuevo
Tengo miedo a lo que me arriesgo si te sigo

Hacia lo desconocido
Hacia lo desconocido
Hacia lo desconocido
ah ah oh oh
Ah ah oh oh oh oh

¿Qué quieres? Porque me has estado manteniendo despierto
¿Estás aquí para distraerme para que cometa un gran error?
¿O eres alguien por ahí que es un poco como yo?
¿Quién sabe en el fondo que no estoy donde debo estar?

Cada día es un poco más difícil cuando siento que mi poder crece
¿No sabes que hay una parte de mí que anhela ir...

¿Hacia lo desconocido?
Hacia lo desconocido
Hacia lo desconocido
ah ah oh oh
ah ah oh oh

oh oh oh
¿Estás ahí fuera?
¿Me conoces?
¿Puedes sentirme?
¿Usted me puede mostrar?
ah ah oh oh
ah ah oh oh
ah ah oh oh
ah ah oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

¿A dónde vas?
no me dejes solo
como te sigo
¿Hacia lo desconocido?
oh oh oh

Letra Fuente

THANK YOU READING THIS POST. Have an amazing day.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is so beautiful! I enjoyed it 🥰
That cartoon was a favourite because of the songs in it, I don't know why I didn't remember it when I was thinking of a song for the theme.

But I think I got the best for the theme since it's from my most favorite haha.

Well done with this cover @gloriaolar your voice is amazing

Awwwww, see me smiling and blushing here. You're making my head swell o. Thank you my love. When I saw the theme, that song was the only thing that popped in my mind maybe cus of the many times I've listen to it over and over again and I'm sure your choice will be wonderful too. I can't wait to listen to your presentation.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment🥰🥰🙏

Haha your choice is perfect 🥰
Yeah, I'm still working on my entry... It'll be out soon 😊

I will be looking forward to it🥰🥰

Hi my friend, you have a beautiful and melodious voice. I really enjoy the song you sing

Awwwww, Thank you so so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate your wonderful comment🥺🥺🙏

Hi Gloria, I hope you are very cool, as well as this cover you brought; that song is very good, in fact any Disney song is magical, but the context of this one in the movie makes it special just as you mention 👍😉!!!!

I enjoyed listening to you in this opportunity with track, it was a great experience because your voice with instrumentation sounds great, congratulations for this presentation 🌹💖!!!!

I thank you for having participated once again on the world stage of the Hive Open Mic, do not miss the next edition, we are waiting for you.... ¡You Rock! 🙌😀💛

Awwww @fernanblog, my heart warms again reading your comment. I always look forward to it. I'm so glad you love this cover of mine with the instrumentation. I was just hoping it would come out nice even though I had to retake it like three times before I was satisfied. I'm glad it came it well and you love it🥰🥰🥰.

Thank you so so much for your wonderful and amazing comment. Means a lot to me and I can't wait to participate again next week❤️❤️❤️.

Amiga @gloriaolar esta presentación estuvo increíble, tienes una voz hermosa y sin duda alguna elegiste un tema acordé a la temática, en verdad hiciste que hubiera magia🎩😊👏👏🌹. Felicitaciones y éxitos 🤗📀🎵🎵🌄🌈💐🍀🎧🎼🌿🔥🎙️⭐🎤😌💥💛💜💙💚❤️🧡💞

Friend @gloriaolar this presentation was incredible, you have a beautiful voice and without a doubt you chose a theme according to the theme, you really made magic happen🎩😊👏👏🌹. congratulations and success

Thank you so so much my dear Friend @nellynohemi, I am so glad you love this presentation of mine and the song. It means a lot to me to read this kind words from you. Thank you so much.🥰🥰🙏🙏

Muchas gracias mi querida amiga @nellynohemi, estoy muy contenta de que te guste esta presentación mía y la canción. Significa mucho para mí leer estas amables palabras tuyas. Muchas gracias. 🥰🥰🙏🙏

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 134 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

 last year  

Your voice and soul are worth gold sister!

open mic eng.png

This comment means so much to me🥺🥺🙏🙏
Thank you so much

Your voice is so cool to listen to, it went softly just with the sound of the INSTRUMENT, when should I come and learn how to sing

Awwwww, Thank you so much.lol, learn to sing ke with this small one I dey sing? Me sef still need teacher o. Abeg when you find one, let me know so we go gather learn together...🥰🥰🥰

Thank you for the wonderful comment

Hello @gloriaolar, you have a very beautiful voice dear and I love the entire atmosphere of this entry. I'm glad I saw this. Thanks for sharing dear. Hugs 🤗😍

Oh my, thank you so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate it🙏🙏🙏