Hive Open Mic 83 | You Are My All and All by Nichole Nordeman - My Cover Song

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

A Blessed day to all Music Lovers!!!

What a great day for all of us here in the Hive Open Mic Community and I am pleased to share with you all my first ever participation in this wonderful Hive Open Mic 83rd edition. I have seen many entries from my friends who keeps on participating here like @olivia08, @me2selah, and @godslove123 that gives me the courage to join also and share the talent that God has given me to know, though I am not that really good at singing the truth is, it is my passion most especially for the Lord.

The theme this week will be all about the "Reason for Living". In connection to this theme, my chosen song is "You are my All and All" a Christian song sung by Nichole Nordeman. I choose this song because the reason for my living now is my relationship with God, He is now my all in all. I do believe that everything that I have now is from Him and for Him only.

image.png

Please click the Link below to listen:

You Are My All and All
by Nichole Nordeman


Here is the full lyrics of the song.

You are my strength when I am weak
You are the treasure that I seek
You are my all in all
Seeking You as a precious jewel
Lord, to give up I'd be a fool
You are my all in all

Taking my sin, my cross, my shame
Rising again I bless Your name
You are my all in all
When I fall down You pick me up
When I am dry You fill my cup
You are my all in all

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

You are my strength when I am weak
You are the treasure that I seek
You are my all in all
Seeking You as a precious jewel
Lord, to give up I'd be a fool
You are my all in all

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

Worthy is Your name.

Thank you everyone for listening and dropping by here in my blog and first participation to Hive Open Mic Week 83.

To God be the Glory!!!

Your Friend
@godlovermel25


image.png

received_2638631723130236.gif
Thanks to @kennyroy for
the animated GIF.

Sort:  

What a beautiful song kuya. i always sing this song. Thank you for mentioning me. 😊

Welcome dito Mel. kanta kanta tayo! ang ganda ng mensahe ng kanta mo.

Salamat sa pag welcome ate...

This is one of my favorite songs as it makes me appreciate the awesomeness of God and your voice was so pleasing, to say the least.
The lyrics of this song is also in line with the theme.
I enjoyed the whole performance @godlovermel25

Wow naman sir! Gusto ko din ang kantang iyan!

Sabi nga nila pag ang prayer ay kinanta mo pa, times 3 ang effectivity!