Hive Open Mic Week 87| Feeling Good by Nina Simone Cover By Graeme Saxton

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I've not been on hive for a long time and not been posting because I have't been feeling very good, so I thought this song was appropriate. It's Feeling Good by Nina Simone and I hope you enjoy my version of it. I just learned it today so it's pretty rough but thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Wow, that's really nice, I enjoyed it a lot! Congratulations!

Thanks so much!

Congratulations @graemesaxton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys

Nice, I'm really glad to hear from you again. Happy to know you're feeling good after a rough spell. It's interesting, getting to know people through this community and witnessing some waves of sickness, and other suffering, letting whatever needs to go go, and letting whatever needs to come come, wave after wave. And I see the resilience. I imagine Nina Simone felt some heavy waves at times—I've seen her in documentaries. Impressive! What a great cover.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks man I appreciate the warm welcome back. Yeah dude the waves can feel overwhelming, but waves shape rock and “he who has a why to live for can bear almost any how.” Really glad you liked it, and yeah I'm a big fan of hers too, "what happened miss simone" is brilliant but heartbreaking to watch.

I am feeling good too...🎵🎵

Really enjoyed these moments of listening to yoo ✨

Good I'm glad! Thank you and thanks for listening.