Hive Open Mic Week #58 "Kisah Klasik" cover by @ipul27

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Hola Hivers!! Nice to see you again in this greatest platform. Finally, I already finished my second cover music video for Hive Open Mic contest week #58.



As usually, I'm so excited to waiting for the theme of open mic every week, and the theme for this week was so deep for me. "Memory", everybody has they own memory in life, include me :) I have so many memory with my best friends.

img_0.5374663985083753.jpg

"Kisah Klasik" or "Classic Story" is one of my favorite song by the way. :) One of the best masterpiece by Duta from "Sheila On 7 Band". By this song, we're gonna know how wonderful friendship, golden time with friends will never happen again. It's just gonna be a classic history in the future. Stories that we will remember together in old age.

This song was brought every single of my memories with my friends. At that time, we always do everything together, such as go to school, hang out, or something like that. But along with time, we get busy with each other's activities and lives, starting to meet rarely, until finally forgetting how to greet each other. :')

For me, time is very important in life, use your time to make a friendship with your friends or family, at least to say "hi". Because one day, your time gonna be a history and memory.

I pray for all of my friends, hope you guys never forget with our memory in the past. you guys are te best. Never give up to face every problem in your life, I always supporting you :)


English Lyrics :

"Kisah Klasik" / "Classic Story"

By Sheila on 7

Shake my hand, maybe for the last time
We're gonna talk about the memories of those days
Hold me tight, and wipe my tears
We are moved, as if we won't see each other again

Have a good time now
Cause we're gonna miss this day
One day, it will be a classic story for the future

Have a good time now
Cause we'll be proud of this moment,
when we're older, oh

See you my friend, wish that us will always
Be a classic story for the future
See you my friend, wish that us will always
Be a classic story for the future

Have a good time now
Cause we're gonna miss this day
One day, it will be a classic story for the future

See you my friend, wish that us will always
Be a classic story for the future
See you my friend, wish that us will always
Be a classic story for the future

Maybe I still wanna be with you all
Maybe my soul is still thirsty for your flattery

Original translated lyrics by:Musixmatch


Hopefully you guys love this song and my perform, and feel how deep the message is in this song.

Love and peace!! @ipul27

Sort:  

What a nice entry with the photo with your friends! It is so good to have friends and be able to meet them and be involved in activities that connect you! And if we have no so much opportunities to see them lately, there are the nice memories we can always recall and enjoy in them! The song you sing here is very nice too, and you sing it well! Thank you for your good entry for the hive open mic week 58.

Greetings :)

an honor to be able to share songs and sweet memories with all of hivers on this platform ^_^ thanks a bunch my friend @mipiano , I'm just trying to sing better than before, it's good to see you and everybody here like it...

Congratulations @ipul27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!