Hive OpenMic #119: Different Lies Different Lives, An Original By Jaydr

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey everyone
Hivepen mic wk119

I'm glad to be on the show this week, my post is coming much late but I'm happy I made it eventually

This week I wrote a song inspired by the theme "prejudice".

The word reminds me of the ideology that social media has put in the mind of many, trying to live a fake life.

They create a world practically virtually absconding realities that face them in the real life and making people believe that what they showcase on social media is real while it's not.

Of course there are people who are truthful and what they showcase are true but the problem is that a lot of people lie about these things make more people believe them and probably begin to compare themselves with them having attitude so much.

I do not know if you can relate or understand what I mean but I'm sure my son should help you do that easily.

Different lies told by different people in different places at different phases of their lives. Speaking the truth and staying truthful has all of a sudden become a virtue to convert.

There are so many who have taken advantage of others by scamming them of their hard-earned currency and even more precious things. The goal is to stay alert and not to trust anyone on social media and as well tell the truth to those who deserve it and staying from being loose with personal information because different lies different lives

Here is the lyrics

Different Lies Different Lives by Jaydr

Different lives different lies
what you thinking
doesn't exist
pretty easy
to make them believe
different lives
different lies

Everybody
on social media o
writing stories
that never happened
don't be carried
away too easily
different lies
different lives

live your life
and be happy oo
do your thing
and I ll do mine
don't compare me
with another o
different faces
differences phases

So my people
come together
remove the pride
kill prejudice
speak the truth
to another
one people
one one love

Thanks for watching.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This sing has so much meaning. I feel like coming in on this and making a full song out of it.

🙌🙌🙌🙌

I don blow niyen ooo. 🙌🙌🙌

This one sweet me wella
Wonderful song, nice arrangement, wonderful lyrics.

The Great CFRH - Composer of the Federal Republic of Hive 😀

You're too much bro
Awesome 👌

Another Banner.. this one pass badge.. I go use am see cloth self..

Thanks Baba

This was pure magic from you dear brother, we are happy to match your wonderful entry, your sweet voice and those soft chords shone through! Thank you for being so constant and for this participation!

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Thanks so much.. this was fun doing.

Nice performance. You have a great voice. I like to ear one song cover of Bob Marley. Congratulations!

I ll do this song cover soon and I ll tag you in it. Thanks to much.