Hive Open Mic Week 139 / Time After Time - Cyndi Lauper (cover) By @jessicaossom

This week's theme is 'work of true love'. According to what I read, it was released in the year 1983. The song was inspired by the troubles both artists were having in their respective romantic relationships. It was basically about their relationship experiences.

The part I love about this song is the chorus that says if you are lost, you can look and you will find me. This is just an indirect way of telling your romantic partner you're there for them and they can count on you. The next line of the chorus says, if you fall, I will catch you time after time.

Time After Time cover by JessicaossomT.jpg

To be honest, love is not always a bed of roses. Love is work. True love always takes precedence over everything else, and both partners will make sure to work together and be there for one another.

I feel that this song fits the theme well, so I decided to present it today.

I tried as much as I could to avoid noise while recording as usual. Again, I had to leave my house and head to my sister's place. Despite the fact that her kids didn't help matters, their noise could be controlled. However, my nephew kept banging on the door.

I tried as much as I could to get the video read with the backing vocals.

I used the "Moses" app to get the instrumentals. What I did was upload the song to Moises, then I turned down the volume of the singer's voice and was left with the instrumentals.

I hope that you enjoy watching this video, thank you.

Full lyrics of Time after Time by Cyndi Lauper

If you're lost, you can look and you will find me

Time after time
If you fall, I will catch you, I'll be waiting
Time after time

If you're lost, you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall, I will catch you, I'll be waiting (I will be waiting)
Time after time

Sort:  

I am pleasantly surprised with your ability to make several voices very in tune and also with your great charisma. I loved this presentation from beginning to end. Congratulations and applause for you.

I saw someone do it, so I decided to try it out on my video and it worked.
Thank you so much.

 last year  

This song is a great classic and you carry it very well.

Thank you so much.

Hola, @jessicaossom, me encantó tu versión de esta canción inolvidable que me trajo tantos recuerdos de cuando yo tenía más o menos tu edad y la alegría de ver que sigue gustando a las nuevas generaciones. Tienes una hermosa voz, una afinación impecable y mucha simpatía. Gracias por compartir tu talento,mil bendiciones y éxito en el evento.

Yeah, it's a very old song and I love the everything about it.

Thank you so much and thank you for watching my video.

Great job dear friend, your combined voices are a blessing. This song is beautiful, we hadn't heard it in a while, thanks for sharing it.

Remember that it is important to visit and support the posts of our other colleagues, that is fundamental for the growth of the community and yours as a user.

Thanks for sharing. Best regards!

Thank you so much, and Yes, I will definitely visit others too🙂

Dear @jessicaossom I love this Performance 😊😊 you have done amazing well..

Thank you sis🤩

Greetings @jessicaossom

Extraordinary entry, I'm really amazed at your vocal ability, the second voices were wonderful!

I tried as much as I could to avoid noise while recording as usual. Again, I had to leave my house and head to my sister's place. Despite the fact that her kids didn't help matters, their noise could be controlled. However, my nephew kept banging on the door.

I understand you 100%, when I started making entries in Hive I had to look for quiet places and around my house my neighbors are very loud, but I congratulate you because you are looking to improve!

A fraternal hug.

Thank you. I just had to sing the other part and edited it into the main video.

Yeah, looking for a quiet place can be challenging especially where everyone around you is loud.

I just had to find a way despite the situation.

Excellent, you have done a great job with all the voices you achieved, a hug ❤

Thank you so much friend. 🤗

Beautiful rendition of this time-honoured classic @jessicaossom, and your editing has gone fairly smoothly!!!
Your voice blended in very well with this song.

Thanks James, I appreciate that you stopped by.🙂

Hermosa tu interpretación de este clásico, amiga @jessicaossom, una bella experiencia paarpor tu blog. Mil bendiciones y èxitos para tì.

Your interpretation of this classic is beautiful, dear friend @jessicaossom, it's a beautiful experience through your blog. A thousand blessings and successes for you.

Thank you so much

Perfecto! perfecto! and Perfecto againnn!!🥰😍

You nailed it dearie 🥳
I hope to see more amazing performance from you🤗

Thank you sis. 🤗 🤩

You're welcome dear

oh my goodness!!! this so amazing, I've not been stopping by to watch you while you sing. This is nice presentation, the over lapping was just perfect. you did a great job with this 💯

Thank you MaryJacy😍

Wow Jessica, just wow...thanks for bringing this classic to the open mic...your voice is really golden and sounds evergreen...awesome entry, lovely harmony...this was so nice, bravo 👏

Thank you so much. I appreciate the nice comment and feedback😊

You're welcome...keep Blessing our ears 🙂