Hive Open Mic | Week 69 | I'm Worthless Without Your Love | Cover | Nada Valgo Sin Tu Amor

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

2021-08-06-17-29-16.jpg


Hello friends Hivers! Nice to say hello again... This is my entry for week 69 of the Open Mic. This time we had a free theme, which is why I want to dedicate my participation to my father, the user @armandolnrs.

This song is titled "I'm Worthless Without Your Love" (Nada Valgo Sin Tu Amor), one of the most important in the repertoire of the Colombian interpreter Juanes, released in 2004 as the first single from the album My Blood (Mi Sangre). The song won the Latin Grammy Award for Best Rock Song.

It's a love song, maybe that's why every time I listen to it I think of my dad, especially since we no longer live together. The lyrics are very melancholic and it tells us about not being the same person if that being you love is not in your life. I have my dad happily and proudly, even though I no longer see him as much as I did in my childhood, but I miss him every day and need him.

I shot this video with my Alcatel Cameo X and edited it with Shot Cut. I hope you liked my entry and that you have understood why this song means so much to me; the secret is in the letter of it. Thank you all for visiting my post, and I say goodbye by inviting you to subscribe to my new YouTube channel, where I will be uploading my solo music videos. Thanks in advance and until the next Open Mic...


nuevoseparador.png




Español


Cuando el tiempo pasa y nos hacemos viejos
nos empieza a parecer
que pesan más los daños que los mismos años, al final.
Por eso yo quiero que mis años pasen
Junto a ti, mi amor eterno.
Junto a mi familia, junto a mis amigos y mi voz.

Porque nada valgo, porque nada tengo
si no tengo lo mejor
tu amor y compañía en mi corazón.

Y es que vale más un año tardío que un siglo vacío, amor.
Y es que vale más tener bien llenito el corazón.
Por eso yo quiero que, en mi mente siempre
tu cariño esté bien fuerte
aunque estemos lejos o aunque estemos cerca del final.

Porque nada valgo, porque nada tengo
si no tengo lo mejor
tu amor y compañía en mi corazón, ¡ven amor!.

Me siento débil cuando estoy sin ti
y me hago fuerte cuando estás aquí,
sin ti yo ya no sé qué es vivir,
mi vida es un túnel sin tu luz.

Quiero pasar más tiempo junto a ti,
recuperar las noches que perdí,
vencer el miedo inmenso de morir
y ser eterno junto a ti.

Porque nada valgo, porque nada tengo
si no tengo lo mejor,
tu amor y compañía en mi corazón.

English


When time passes and we grow old
it begins to seem to us
that the damages outweigh the same years, in the end.
That's why I want my years to pass
Together with you, my eternal love.
Together with my family, with my friends and my voice.

Because I am worth nothing, because I have nothing
if I don't have the best
your love and company in my heart.

And it is that a late year is worth more than an empty century, love.
And it is better to have a very full heart.
That's why I want that, in my mind always
your love is very strong
even if we are far away or even if we are near the end.

Because I am worth nothing, because I have nothing
if I don't have the best
your love and company in my heart, come love!

I feel weak when I'm without you
And I get strong when you are here
without you I no longer know what it is to live,
my life is a tunnel without your light.

I want to spend more time with you
recover the nights that I lost,
overcome the immense fear of dying
and be eternal with you.

Because I am worth nothing, because I have nothing
if I don't have the best,
your love and company in my heart.

nuevoseparador.png

¡Hola amigos Hivers! Gusto en saludarles de nuevo... Esta es mi entrada para la semana 69 del Open Mic. En esta oportunidad tuvimos una temática libre, motivo por el cual quiero dedicar mi participación a mi padre, el usuario @armandolnrs.

Esta canción se titula "Nada Valgo Sin Tu Amor", una de las más importantes del repertorio del intérprete colombiano Juanes, lanzada en el año 2004 como primer sencillo del álbum Mi Sangre. La canción ganó el premió Grammy Latino a mejor canción rock.

Es una canción de amor, quizás por eso cada vez que la escucho pienso en mi papá, sobretodo desde que ya no vivimos juntos. La letra es muy melancólica y nos habla de no ser la misma persona si ese ser que amas no está en tu vida. Feliz y orgullosamente tengo a mi papá, aunque ya no lo vea tanto como en mi niñez, pero todos los días lo extraño y lo necesito.

Grabé este video con mi Alcatel Cameo X y lo edité con Shot Cut. Espero les haya gustado mi entrada y que hayan entendido por qué esta canción significa tanto para mí; el secreto está en la letra de la misma. Gracias a todos por visitar mi post, y me despido invitándolos a que se suscriban a mi nuevo canal de Youtube, donde estaré subiendo mis videos musicales en solitario. Gracias de antemano y hasta el próximo Open Mic...


papa.jpg



💖 I also invite you to follow me on my YouTube channel to share more music. Here is the link to subscribe 🙏🏾

Youtube Channel


Firma Steemit Jesuslnrs - copia.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I see this song and your interpretation & dedication to your father as a beautiful sign of recognition and love towards your father @armandolnrs ! Touching the hearts 💖
Great work @jesuslnrs !

That's how it is friend, thank you very much... By the way, the lyrics in the score have a good size, although I understand little. I will search the internet for the text to complement. Thanks again.

Muy buena canción, tremendo trabajo :)