You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic | Week 129 | Waka Waka (This Time For Africa) Ft. @Benii and @Mayorkeys

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Dear Beni. I love doing my own versions of Shakira's songs, as they are the hits I grew up listening to. All the songs I share on the platform are carefully chosen well in advance. I think I mentioned this to you at the beginning, but since last year I wanted to record a cover of Waka Waka and from the first time I saw you at the Hive Open Mic I imagined you would be perfect to sing it with me, I just never thought we would do it. Definitely God's timing is perfect, everything happens when it has to happen.

For me it was also an honor to make music with you and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for waiting for the perfect moment. You know I'm in chaos at the moment. Thanks, thanks, thanks a thousand thanks to you and @mayorkeys for accepting... I missed several friends, but for now the results have me satisfied.

Sort:  

Awwwnn...

Am speechless sir..

Thank you ❤️