(ENG-ESP)OPENMIC. Semana 74. A Mi me Pasa Lo Mismo Que a Usted/Tito Rodríguez/Cover by @jpulido0306

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago


OPENMIC.jpg Imagen editada en PhotoScape

I'm back here today. I know I am a little far away. lately I have not been doing very well but I am persistent. I take a second wind and I get up again because the difficulties will not be the ones that will defeat me but the ones that will strengthen me. My friends, I want with this new breath to come out on top and strengthen myself with your comments and of course with your significant contributions. Today I bring you another bolero gem in this week #74 dedicated to protection. The lyrics of the song say it "...the same thing happens to me as happens to you..." with all that we always end up embraced in love even if at times loneliness takes over us. There will always be a space to meet again to protect us from those moments that break the soul. I hope you like this song popularized in the voice of many famous singers but I like the way Don Tito Rodriguez sings it.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Hoy vuelvo por acá. Sé que estoy un poco alejado. últimamente no me ha ido muy bien pero soy persistente. Tomo un segundo aire y me vuelvo a levantar porque las dificultades no serán las que me vencerán sino las que me fortalecerán. Amigos míos, quiero con este nuevo aliento salir airoso y fortalecerme con sus comentarios y por supuesto con sus significativos aportes. Hoy les traigo otra joya del bolero en esta semana #74 dedicada a la protección. La letra del tema lo dice "...a mi me pasa lo mismo que a usted..." con todo y eso siempre terminamos abrazados en el amor aunque por momentos la soledad se apodere de nosotros. Siempre habrá un espacio para reencontrarnos para protegernos de esos momentos que quebrantan el alma. Espero les guste este tema popularizado en la voz de muchos cantantes famosos pero me gusta como la canta Don Tito Rodríguez.

290929_759634.jpg
fuente

Who is Tito Rodríguez?

.

Pablo Tito Rodríguez Lozada (Santurce, Puerto Rico, January 4, 1923 - New York, United States, February 28, 1973) was a Puerto Rican singer, musician and bandleader.
He was the second of ten children born to the Dominican José Rodríguez Fuentes and Cuban Severiana Lozada. Since his childhood, he showed great interest in music and already in his childhood he organized and integrated the Sexteto Nacional ensemble, together with his friend from that time, the musician Mariano Artau. Later, at the age of 13, he joined the Conjunto de Industrias Nativas led by the musician Ladislao Martínez, with which he recorded his first song, titled Amor perdido in 1937. The following year, he was invited to join the group Cuarteto Mayarí along with guitarists Manuel Jiménez (guitarist) and Francisco "Paquito" Sánchez and trumpeter Plácido Acevedo. Tito played the maracas and was the second voice in the group, an experience that was never recorded as he only stayed with the group for four months.

In 1967, during the recording of one of his programs, Rodríguez had one of the first symptoms of leukemia, from which he would die. In 1969, Rodriguez began his work as a record entrepreneur with his label TR Records. He then traveled to the United Kingdom to record with musicians from that country his first album in this new stage, Inolvidable (Unforgetable), in which he re-released his famous 1964 hit mentioned above. To the traditional boleros contained in this LP he added innovative songs such as Amor No Es Solo Sexo (Love Is Not Just Sex). During the time between recording sessions, it was confirmed that he was suffering from leukemia, although he insisted on keeping his illness a secret.

*

Pablo Tito Rodríguez Lozada (Santurce, Puerto Rico, 4 de enero de 1923 — Nueva York, Estados Unidos, 28 de febrero de 1973) fue un cantante, músico y director de orquesta puertorriqueño.
Fue el segundo de los diez hijos del matrimonio formado por el dominicano José Rodríguez Fuentes y la cubana Severiana Lozada. Desde su niñez, mostró gran interés en la música y ya en su niñez organizó e integró el conjunto Sexteto Nacional, junto a su amigo desde ese tiempo, el músico Mariano Artau. Luego, a los 13 años integró el Conjunto de Industrias Nativas que dirigía el músico Ladislao Martínez, con la cual grabó su primer tema, titulado Amor perdido en 1937. Al año siguiente, le invitan a formar parte del grupo Cuarteto Mayarí junto con los guitarristas Manuel Jiménez (guitarrista) y Francisco "Paquito" Sánchez y el trompetista Plácido Acevedo. Tito tocaba las maracas y hacía la segunda voz en el conjunto, experiencia que nunca fue grabada pues permaneció solo cuatro meses con el grupo.

En 1967, durante la grabación de uno de sus programas Rodríguez tuvo uno de los primeros síntomas de la leucemia, de la cual fallecería. En 1969, Rodríguez inició su labor como empresario discográfico con su sello TR Records. Enseguida viaja al Reino Unido, para grabar con músicos de aquel país su primer álbum en esta nueva etapa Inolvidable (Unforgetable) en el cual reeditó su famoso éxito de 1964 ya mencionado. A los boleros tradicionales contenidos en este LP sumó canciones de corte innovador como Amor No Es Solo Sexo. Durante el espacio entre las sesiones de grabación, le fue confirmado que padecía de leucemia aunque insistió en mantener en secreto su enfermedad.

In 1972 Rodríguez celebrated his 25 years of activity as a vocalist (although he had more years in the artistic milieu) with a show entitled 25th Anniversary Perfomance which he presented at the "El Tumi" Club in Lima where his last live recording was made with the accompaniment of the orchestra of the Peruvian Lucho Macedo. This album, which included his hits from the late 50's and 60's was presented to the public in January 1973 and aroused comments about this being a farewell.

He finally lost the battle against his illness and, 24 days later, on February 26, 1973, Rodríguez passed away in his wife's arms. At the singer's request, his remains were taken to Puerto Rico and were mourned in a ceremony that brought together several of his colleagues, among them his former rival, Tito Puente. Then, his remains were cremated and placed in an urn next to those of his wife, years later.
source

En el año 1972 Rodríguez celebra sus 25 años de actividad como vocalista (aunque tenía más años en el medio artístico) con un espectáculo titulado 25th Anniversary Perfomance (Presentación del 25º Aniversario) el cual presentó en el Club "El Tumi" de Lima donde se realizó su última grabación en vivo con el acompañamiento de la orquesta del peruano Lucho Macedo. Este álbum, que incluyó sus éxitos de finales de los años 50 y los 60 fue presentado al público en enero de 1973 y despertó comentarios acerca de que esto fuera una despedida.

Finalmente, perdió la batalla contra su enfermedad y, 24 días después, el 26 de febrero de 1973, Rodríguez falleció en los brazos de su esposa. A petición del cantante, sus restos fueron llevados a Puerto Rico y fueron velados en una ceremonia que congregó a varios colegas suyos, entre ellos su antiguo rival, Tito Puente. Luego, sus restos fueron cremados y depositados en una urna junto a los de su esposa, años después.fuente

I'M THE SAME AS YOU/Tito Rodríguez

.

The same thing happens to me, the same thing that happens to you
I feel lonely, the same as you
I spend the night crying
I spend the night waiting
the same as you

the same thing happens to me, the same as you
no one waits for me, the same as you
because the love that I'm looking for is still being denied
the same as you

when I arrive at my house and open the door
silence awaits me
silence of kisses, silence of everything
I feel so lonely, just like you

I feel the same as you do
no one waits for me the same as you
I spend the night crying
I spend the night waiting
the same as you

when I arrive home and open the door
silence awaits me
silence of kisses, silence of everything
I feel so lonely, the same as you

I feel the same as you do
no one waits for me the same as you
I spend the night crying
I spend the night waiting
the same as you
the same thing happens to me as it does to you.
fuente

thanks openmic.jpgImage edited in PhotoScape

The video was recorded on a HAWEI 4G Phone

A MI ME PASA LO MISMO QUE A USTED/Tito Rodríguez

A mi me pasa, lo mismo que a usted
me siento solo, lo mismo que usted
paso la noche llorando
paso la noche esperando
lo mismo que usted

a mi me pasa lo mismo que a usted
nadie me espera , lo mismo que a usted
porque se sigue negando el amor que voy buscando
lo mismo que usted

cuando yo llego a mi casa y abro la puerta
me espera el silencio
silencio de besos, silencio de todo
me siento tan solo, lo mismo que usted

a mi me pasa lo mismo que a usted
nadie me espera lo mismo que a usted
paso la noche llorando
paso la noche esperando
lo mismo que usted

cuando yo llego a mi casa y abro la puerta
me espera el silencio
silencio de besos, silencio de todo
me siento tan solo, lo mismo que usted

a mi me pasa lo mismo que a usted
nadie me espera lo mismo que a usted
paso la noche llorando
paso la noche esperando
lo mismo que usted
a mi me pasa lo mismo que a usted.
fuente

gracias openmic.jpgImagen editada en PhotoScape

El video fue grabado en un Teléfono HAWEI 4G

Sort:  


Commentary.jpg


¡Bravo Señor José! ¡Que bien se le dan estos clásicos!. Me alegra que de vez en cuando presente también el trabajo de otros artistas, pero no deje de regalarnos su talento como compositor. Gracias también por compartir parte de esta historia. Bien recibida al menos de mi parte. Por los momentos solo quiero recordarle que entre las pocas reglas del Open Mic solo se recibe una entrada valida por semana, ya que noto que es la segunda vez que participa esta semana. Ambos videos han sido muy buenos igual. ¡Que tenga feliz fin de semana!.

Thank you for being here again and bringing a song that blesses us. I love the guitar part in the soundtrack that accompanies you. Sending a hug.

Gracias por estar aquí de nuevo y traernos una canción que nos bendice. Me encanta la parte de guitarra en la banda sonora que te acompaña. Enviar un abrazo.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Gracias a tí hermano.

Congratulations @jpulido0306! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7