You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week #55~ Frustration (Original Song)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Legendary!! Love this one, especially as we are in the middle of our 4th consecutive full-weekend-lockdown imposed by the government. Seems this is unending, and it will be a trauma to our children much like the Cold War was to me when I was a boy. I can still remember the public school drills getting under the desks and crouching, as if somehow this would help us in a nuclear blast from the Russians.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Aww awesome! I'm always touched when you like my songs.
So they lock everyone down at the weekend and then the virus suddenly disappears during the week? Don't ya just love governmental logic!I really do feel for you and your family. You guys are a great family unit and I have faith that the strength you and @sreypov hold is what will keep your daughters grounded during this tough time.

I can still remember the public school drills getting under the desks and crouching

It's exactly this kind of mentality of using scare tactics to gain compliance which I feel causes more trauma.

Thank you for you lovely comment and for stooping by to listen.

Big love to you and your amazing family @justinparke

🤗💚