Hive Open Mic Week # 40- Hold on me. Original song.

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to the friends of Hive and, especially to musicians that make life of this Hive Open Mic community, The palace of musical authors.

--

Hive Open Mic Week # 40- Hold on me. Original song.

--

Today I play my guitar inspired by a phrase proposed by the artist @cabelindsay, HOLD ON.

HOLD ON in Spanish is AGUANTAR, ESPERAR. And I was attracted to the name HOLD ON ME for my song, which refers to a couple who meet on the internet. She is engaged, but their relationship is not good, and they decide to meet live.

They manage to meet and decide to unite their lives, and she manages to solve personal problems. And they join legally, to be very happy.

This is a song with a little Spanish, and a little English.

IN ENGLISH.

HOLD ON ME.

She said: "hold on me"
in her native language,
"but I must fix
a problem that exists ".

CHORUS

"Hold on me, please, my love, hold on me
to be free, yes, my love, to be free
she told me like this,
she told me like this.

And I managed to get
what I wanted so much
to unite the two
and live very happily.

""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Saludosa los amigos de Hive

Hoy hago sonar mi guitarra inspirado en una frase propuesta por el artista @cabelindsay, HOLD ON.

HOLD ON en español es AGUANTAR, ESPERAR. Y me atrajo el nombre HOLD ON ME para mi canción, que se refiere a una pareja que se conoce por internet. Ella tiene compromiso, pero su relación no es buena, y deciden conocerse en vivo.

Ellos logran encontrarse y deciden unir sus vidas, y ella logra solventar problemas personales. Y se unen legalmente, para ser muy felices.

Esta e s una canción con un poco de español, y un poco de inglés.

Espérame.

Me dijo: "hold on me",
en su idioma de origen,
"pero debo arreglar
un problema que existe".

CORO

Espérame, por favor, mi amor, espérame,
para ser libre, sí, mi amor, para ser libre,
me dijo así,
me dijo así.

Y logré conseguir
eso que tanto quise
para unirnos los dos
y vivir muy felices.

Sort:  

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Spanish: Me siento feliz de escuchar esta canción. Me tranquiliza y me satisface a nivel emocional. No entiendo del todo por qué. Simplemente me gusta la vibración. También admiro la forma en que combinas los dos idiomas inglés y español en esta canción. Aspiro a aprender bien el idioma español algún día.

English: I feel happy hearing this song. It soothes and satisfies me on an emotional level. I don't entirely understand why. I just like the vibration. I also admire the way you blend the two languages of English and Spanish in this song. I aspire to learn the Spanish language well one day.

Apreciado y admirado Cabelindsay, es grandiosa la motivación que has despertado en mí, más que todo, como compositor. Gracias por valorar mi producción. No he podido escuchar tu canción que he leído en comentarios que está superbuena. Trataré de oírla mañana.