Hive Open Mic Week # 42. Soaring to your sky! Original song.

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

--

Hive Open Mic Week # 42. Soaring to your sky! Original song.

--

Greetings to the friends of Hive and, especially, to musicians that make life of this Hive Open Mic community, "The palace of musical authors".

This time our talented friend @cabelindsay suggests the word SOAR, the verb REMONTAR(SE) in spanish, and I bring my theme.

It is a song inspired by a grilfriend who has to leave her boyfriend to emigrate to Spain.

At the end of the song you will be able to notice the rhythm of "pasodoble" which is one of the original genres of Spain.

IN ENGLISH.

I would like to soar
in order to reach
your beautiful sky,
and caress your stars
so clear and nice
in my large flight.

But I need wings
to cover the scales.

I do not give up
because I have not lost
my struggles like this,
and with great courage
I know some day
I'll get to you

I don't despair
for being here
because what I want
is to get to you.

EN ESPAÑOL.

Semana # 42 de Hive Open Mic. ¡Remontándome a tu cielo! Canción original.

--

Saludos a los amigos de Hive y, en especial, a los músicos que hacen vida en esta comunidad de Hive Open Mic, "El palacio de los autores musicales".

Esta vez nuestro talentoso amigo @cabelindsay sugiere la palabra SOAR, el verbo REMONTAR (SE) en español, y les traigo mi tema.

Es una canción inspirada en una novia que tiene que dejar a su novio para emigrar a España.

Al final de la canción, se podrá notar el ritmo del "pasodoble", que es uno de los géneros originales de España.

EN INGLÉS.

Yo quisiera remntarme
para así llegarme
a tu hermoso cielo,
y acariciar tus estrellas
tan claras y bellas
en mi largo vuelo.

Pero necesito alas
para cubrir las escalas.

Yo no me doy por vencido
porque no he perdido
mis luchas así,
y con mucha valentía
yo sé que algún día
llegaré hasta ti.

No me desespero
por estar aqui
porque lo que quiero
es llegar a ti.

Sort:  

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Spanish: Agradezco tu dulce poesía: "... acaricia tus estrellas". Este me hace pensar en algunos seres queridos perdidos y el deseo de alcanzarlos en las alturas celestiales. Lo veo como tú lo cantas: "... con mucho coraje sé que algún día llegaré a ti". Y, como tú, no me desespero. Confío en ir allí cuando sea el momento adecuado, y mientras tanto, tenemos nuestras canciones para llevarnos a donde queremos estar.

English: I appreciate your sweet poetry: "...caress your stars." This one makes me think of some lost loved ones, and the desire to reach them in the heavenly heights. I see it like you sing it: "...with great courage I know some day I'll get to you." And, like you, I don't despair. I trust I'll go there when the time is right, and in the meantime, we have our songs to carry us where we wish to be.

El agradecimiento a ti, muchacho, que cada día incentivas a quienes participamos en esta iniciativa y que ya somos una familia la cual crece cada semana, gracias a Dios. Adelante.