Hive Open Mic / Week 66 / Beyond The Sea - Robbie Williams (cover acoustic) by @luisenriquecp

Post Sunday.jpg


[ESP]Hola querida comunidad de Hive Open Mic, es un gusto saludarles en esta semana 66, en la cual el tema seleccionado fue "El mar", un tema muy poético para todos, lleno de emociones, y significados profundos.
En mi caso, decidí irme por un tema clásico llamado "Beyond The Sea", ha sido cantado por Frank Sinatra, y Bobby Darin, pero me gustó la versión del cantante británico Robbie Williams, porque me gusta su personalidad, y la forma como canta.


[ENG] Hello dear Hive Open Mic community, it is a pleasure to greet you this week 66, in which the selected song was "The Sea", a very poetic song for everyone, full of emotions and deep meanings.
In my case, I decided to go for a classic song called "Beyond The Sea", it has been sung by Frank Sinatra, and Bobby Darin, but I liked the version of the British singer Robbie Williams, because I like his personality, and the way he sings.


[ESP] La canción habla sobre la ilusión de volver a casa después de emprender un gran viaje, es acerca de ese sentimiento de crecimiento luego de habernos ido de nuestro hogar, esa sensación de estar lejos de los seres queridos, y ver como el deseo que te motiva no tiene que ser tanto la libertad tan ansiada en la juventud, y se vuelve más la añoranza, o la querencia, hacia un sitio en el cual puedas sentar cabeza. Un bonus track fue la recomendación de mi padre, ante el interesante tema del mar, me recomendó una canción de uno de nuestros artistas favoritos, el gran mexicano Tin Tan, y después de cantar "Beyond the Sea" hice un par de estrofas de la canción "En el mar".
La canción fue un poco complicada a nivel de interpretación, la verdad practique bastante, fue ensayo y error, hasta sentirme satisfecho, sin embargo siento que puedo seguir mejorando, pero también me gustó la idea de tocar una canción tradicionalmente acompañada por una gran orquesta, y llevarla a la sencillez de la guitarra acústica, por eso en el video decía que era una canción para cantar en una fogata, ese fue el acercamiento que tuve a la canción, tratar de llevar esa canción de las grandes orquesta hacia la accesibilidad del cantar con la guitarra como acompañante. Espero la disfruten, un saludo muy grande a todos.


[ENG] The song talks about the illusion of returning home after going on a great trip, it is about that feeling of growth after having left our home, that feeling of being away from loved ones, and seeing how the desire that motivates you. It does not have to be so much the freedom so longed for in youth, and the longing, or the desire, becomes more towards a place where you can settle down. A bonus track was my father's recommendation. Faced with the interesting theme of the sea, he recommended a song by one of our favorite artists, the great Mexican Tin Tan, and after singing "Beyond the Sea" I did a couple of verses of the song. song "At sea".
The song was a bit complicated at the performance level, the truth was I practiced a lot, it was trial and error, until I felt satisfied, however I feel that I can continue to improve, but I also liked the idea of ​​playing a song traditionally accompanied by a large orchestra, and take it to the simplicity of the acoustic guitar, that's why in the video it said that it was a song to sing over a campfire, that was the approach I had to the song, trying to bring that song from the great orchestras towards the accessibility of singing with the guitar as a companion. I hope you enjoy it, a very big greeting to all.


Lyrics

Somewhere beyond the sea
Somewhere waiting for me
My lover stands on golden sands
And watches the ships that go sailin'
Somewhere beyond the sea
She's there watching for me
If I could fly like birds on high
Then straight to her arms
I'd go sailing
It's far beyond the stars
It's near beyond the moon
I know beyond a doubt
My heart will lead me there soon
We'll meet beyond the shore
We'll kiss just as before
Happy we'll be beyond the sea
And never again I'll go sailing
I know beyond a doubt, ah
My heart will lead me there soon
We'll meet (I know we'll meet) beyond the shore
We'll kiss just as before
Happy we'll be beyond the sea
And never again I'll go sailing
No more sailing
So long sailing
Bye bye sailing


Letra

En algún lugar más allá del mar
En algún lugar esperándome
Mi amante se para sobre arenas doradas
Y mira los barcos que navegan
En algún lugar más allá del mar
Ella esta ahí vigilándome
Si pudiera volar como pájaros en lo alto
Luego directamente a sus brazos
Yo iría a navegar
Está mucho más allá de las estrellas
Está cerca más allá de la luna
Lo sé sin lugar a dudas
Mi corazón me llevará allí pronto
Nos encontraremos más allá de la orilla
Nos besaremos como antes
Felices estaremos más allá del mar
Y nunca mas iré a navegar
Lo sé sin lugar a dudas, ah
Mi corazón me llevará allí pronto
Nos encontraremos (sé que nos encontraremos) más allá de la orilla
Nos besaremos como antes
Felices estaremos más allá del mar
Y nunca mas iré a navegar
No mas navegar
Tanto tiempo navegando
Adiós a navegar.

Sort:  

One of my all-time favorite songs. I have so many memories of this song. And it's cool of you to carry it in your unique way, giving it a good flavor. Thank you.

Una de mis canciones favoritas de todos los tiempos. Tengo tantos recuerdos de esta canción. Y es genial que lo lleves a tu manera única, dándole un buen sabor. Gracias.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Thanks my brother, it was a tricky one, but i enjoy it so much. I'm a huge fan of those kind of standards, i love the american songbook. Lets see what else we bring from the vaul! Thanks for the comment.


Gracias mi hermano, fue una aparatosa, pero la disfruté mucho. Soy un gran fanatico de ese tipo de standares, amo el cancionero americano. Veamos que otra cosa traemos del baul! Gracias por el comentario!!

Hi luisenriquecp,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so much!! Cheers!!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.