Hive Open Mic / Week 69 / Tom Petty - Here Comes My Girl (cover) by @luisenriquecp

post petty.jpg

Hola querida comunidad de Hive Open Mic, esta semana 69 me emocionó mucho la posibilidad de hacer una canción de Tom Petty, y bueno elegí una de las mas complicadas, la verdad que antes había interpretado otras canciones de él, pero esta tiene un ritmo especial, la forma de cantar de Tom Petty puede variar según su época, por ejemplo las canciones del disco Wildflowers son bastante más calmadas, por ejemplo Good To be King, o la misma canción Wildflowers, son temas con un ritmo tradicional, pero esta canción específica tiene un parecido a la forma de Bob Dylan en canciones como Like a Rolling Stone, obviamente la letra no es ni tan larga, ni tan compleja, pero para alguien con el español como primer idioma, no fue fácil cantar la canción, hubo muchos intentos, y hay un par de errores, pero la disfruté mucho, y espero les guste a ustedes también.


Hello dear Hive Open Mic community, this week 69 I was very excited by the possibility of making a song by Tom Petty, and well I chose one of the most complicated, the truth is that before I had performed other songs by him, but this one has a special rhythm , Tom Petty's way of singing may vary according to his time, for example the songs on the Wildflowers album are much calmer, for example Good To be King, or the Wildflowers song itself, they are songs with a traditional rhythm, but this specific song It has a resemblance to the Bob Dylan form in songs like Like a Rolling Stone, obviously the lyrics are not that long, nor that complex, but for someone with Spanish as their first language, it was not easy to sing the song, there were many attempts , and there are a couple of bugs, but I really enjoyed it, and I hope you guys like it too.


Lyrics

You know sometimes, I don't know why
But this old town just seems so hopeless
I ain't really sure, but it seems I remember the good times
Were just a little bit more in focus
But when she puts her arms around me
I can somehow rise above it
Yeah, man when I got that little girl standin' right by my side
You know, I can tell the whole wide world to shove it, hey
Here comes my girl
Here comes my girl
Yeah, and she looks so right
She is all I need tonight
Every now and then I get down to the end of the day
I have to stop and ask myself why I've done it
It just seems so useless to have to work so hard
And nothin' ever really seems to come from it
But then she looks me in the eye and says
"We're gonna last forever"
And man, you know I can't begin to doubt it
No, 'cause it just feels so good, so free and so right
I know we ain't never goin' to change our minds about it, hey
Here comes my girl
Here comes my girl
Yeah, and she looks so right
She is all I need tonight (watch her walk)
Every time it seems like there ain't nothin' left no more
I find myself having to reach out and grab hold of something
Yeah, I just catch myself wondering, waiting, worrying
About some silly little things that don't add up to nothin'
And then she looks me in the eye, says
"We're gonna last forever"
And man, you know I can't begin to doubt it
No, 'cause it just feels so good, so free and so right
I know we ain't never gonna' to change our minds about it, hey
Here comes my girl
Here comes my girl
Yeah, and she looks so right
She is all I need tonight


Letra

Sabes a veces, no sé por qué
Pero esta vieja ciudad parece tan desesperada
No estoy realmente seguro, pero parece que recuerdo los buenos tiempos
Estaban un poco más enfocados
Pero cuando ella me rodea con sus brazos
De alguna manera puedo elevarme por encima de eso
Sí, hombre, cuando tengo a esa niña a mi lado
Sabes, puedo decirle a todo el mundo que lo empuje, hey
Aqui viene mi chica
Aqui viene mi chica
Sí, y ella se ve tan bien
Ella es todo lo que necesito esta noche
De vez en cuando llego al final del día
Tengo que parar y preguntarme por qué lo he hecho
Parece tan inútil tener que trabajar tan duro
Y nada parece salir de eso
Pero luego me mira a los ojos y dice
"Vamos a durar para siempre"
Y hombre, sabes que no puedo empezar a dudarlo
No, porque se siente tan bien, tan libre y tan bien
Sé que nunca vamos a cambiar de opinión al respecto, hey
Aqui viene mi chica
Aqui viene mi chica
Sí, y ella se ve tan bien
Ella es todo lo que necesito esta noche (mírala caminar)
Cada vez que parece que ya no queda nada
Me encuentro teniendo que extender la mano y agarrarme de algo
Sí, me sorprendo a mí mismo preguntándome, esperando, preocupándome
Sobre algunas pequeñas cosas tontas que no suman nada
Y luego me mira a los ojos, dice
"Vamos a durar para siempre"
Y hombre, sabes que no puedo empezar a dudarlo
No, porque se siente tan bien, tan libre y tan bien
Sé que nunca vamos a cambiar de opinión al respecto, hey
Aqui viene mi chica
Aqui viene mi chica
Sí, y ella se ve tan bien
Ella es todo lo que necesito esta noche

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @luisenriquecp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day