HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 147|| A GRATEFUL HEART|| SONGS OF GRATEFULNESS (ACOUSTIC VERSION)

in Hive Open Miclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 147|| A GRATEFUL HEART|| SONGS OF GRATEFULNESS (ACOUSTIC VERSION)


Hello awesome people of the HiveopenMic community! I trust you are all doing great and getting ready for the weekend?
It is another brand new opportunity to express our selves musically with respect to suggested themes by spotlight artists. For this week, we have a beautiful theme of A GRATEFUL HEART.

IMG_20230203_090139.png

Reflecting upon this theme, I cannot but think about the utmost importance of gratitude in general. Gratitude simply means giving or expressing thanks for any good favours recieved, be it from a superior or an inferior person.
There is an adage in my dialect that reflects the importance and probably the benefit of gratitude and it goes this way "ekenee dike na nke omere, omekwa ozo!" this translates to, when a great person is duely appreciated for a favour granted, he goes ahead to grant another one.

In essence, in our daily lives, we encounter people who in one way or the other, make sacrifices for us and grant us certain favours and all we can do is to duely appreciate them with a Grateful heart. That can motivate them to even do more. Therefore, we are encouraged by the theme of this week, to cultivate the beautiful habit of giving thanks, "with a grateful heart".

So with a grateful heart, I have assembled three popular songs of Thanksgiving unto God for his blessings on us in our everyday lives.
I created a vocal percussion in the background of the video and then added some afro acoustic lines to spice things up.
Note that two of these songs are just popular songs hence they have no specific composer. The third song is by the ever talented MERCY CHINWO.

I HOPE YOU ENJOY MY ENTRY!


Songs Featured are

  1. We are grateful lord
  2. What shall I say?
  3. Amazing God by Mercy Chinwo .

WITH A GRATEFUL HEART I APPRECIATE YOUR PRESENCE ON MY BLOG!

HAVE A NICE DAY!! 💞💞


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 last year  

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

wonderful man...
I love the sequence of those songs

THANKS SO MUCH!

💪💪💪 awesome @magicfingerz.real megic fingers...your doing well bro...no regrets visiting your blog.
You sang so beautifully well
#kudos!

My real G. I appreciate your hypes and uplifting comment.
Thanks greatly for coming Around!

I love when we show gratitude to God each day of our lives; either in songs or instrument. It's always amazing moment doing that and when we give thanks to God, it makes Him happy to do more.
I love how you performed this. So amazing. Keep it going 👍

Indeed, it is an amazing thing to give thanks to God.

Thanks @princessbusayo for coming Around and for your kind words of compliment!
You are the best!

It's always my pleasure. Thank you too.

The fingers are really magical indeed
I can't forget the voice too

Nice one @magicfingerz I enjoy listening to this ❤️❤️

Aww, your words warm my heart and encourage me to do better.
I am glad you liked the presentation!
Your presence is highly appreciated!!

Hello dear magic man, I have never been less inspired by you. This is absolutely beautiful and you just listed my spirit so high. I'm glad I saw this. ONE LOVE @magicfingerz 🎶 🎹 🎵 🎻 🎤 🥁

@magicfingerz I love love this 💛
Thanks for blessing us with this awesome presentation

Thanks dear, for coming Around and mostly for your heart warming words!
I sincerely a apprecoate them cos they mean a lot!

Senior man finger master
Omo you too much abeg
Sheit!!! When I fit reach like dis ooo
Your movements around the fret board is just so sweet. Guy u good abeg. Weldone magic man

Well played and well sung.
Hope to hear more from you as time moves on.
Nicely done.

Congratulations @magicfingerz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!