Hive open mic #137 || It Is well with my soul by Bob Kauflin (Cover) @maryjacy

in Hive Open Miclast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, I hope you all had a great day? Anyways mine was quite stressful today, wanted to give on today's edition, but my spirit is willing, So Yayyy 💃💃, I made it here. Don't mind the facial expression, the face is weak for today.. lol😂

It is well with my soul!

Yeah, you can say that to yourself, As a human, we are always hoping for the best to come and no one will ever pray for challenges to come but they will, but when it comes we should always look up to God and be positive. let's build our faith in him just like those people he healed in the bible. Even when we are helpless, he's always there to comfort us, Just have the believe that it is well with your soul no matter the challenges. So I decided to choose "it is well with my soul ", Bob Kauflin's version because it also goes with the theme of the week, " Healing"

Hola a todos, espero que hayan tenido un gran día. De todos modos, el mío fue bastante estresante hoy, quería dar en la edición de hoy, pero mi espíritu está dispuesto, así que siiiiii 💃💃, lo logré aquí. No te preocupes por la expresión facial, la cara es débil por hoy... jajaja😂

¡Está bien con mi alma!

Sí, puedes decírtelo a ti mismo: como humanos, siempre esperamos que llegue lo mejor y nadie orará por los desafíos que vendrán, pero lo harán, pero cuando llegue, siempre debemos mirar a Dios y ser positivos. . construyamos nuestra fe en él al igual que esas personas que sanó en la biblia. Incluso cuando estamos indefensos, él siempre está ahí para consolarnos. Solo ten la creencia de que tu alma está bien sin importar los desafíos. Así que decidí elegir "está bien con mi alma", la versión de Bob Kauflin porque también va con el tema de la semana, "Sanación".


PhotoStudio_1669499966021.jpeg



The lyrics


When peace like a river attendeth my way
When sorrows like sea billows roll
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say
It is well, it is well with my soul

It is well (it is well)
With my soul (with my soul)
It is well, it is well with my soul

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come
Let this blest assurance control
That Christ (yes, He has) has regarded my helpless estate
And has shed His own blood for my soul

It is well (it is well)
With my soul (with my soul)
It is well, it is well with my soul

*My sin, oh the bliss of this glorious thought (a thought)
My sin, not in part, but the whole (every bit, every bit, all of it)
Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more (yes!)
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!
It is well (it is well)

lyrics source


La letra



Cuando la paz como un río acompaña mi camino
Cuando las penas como las olas del mar ruedan
Cualquiera que sea mi suerte, me has enseñado a decir
Está bien, está bien, con mi alma

Está bien (Está bien)
Con mi alma (con mi alma)
Está bien, está bien, con mi alma

Aunque Satanás abofetee, aunque vengan pruebas
Deja que esta bendita seguridad controle
Que Cristo (sí, lo ha hecho) ha mirado mi indefenso estado
y ha derramado su propia sangre por mi alma

Está bien (Está bien)
Con mi alma (con mi alma)
Está bien, está bien, con mi alma

Mi pecado, oh la dicha de este glorioso pensamiento (un pensamiento)
Mi pecado, no en parte, sino en su totalidad (cada parte, cada parte, todo)
Está clavado en la cruz, y no lo soporto más (¡sí!)
¡Alabado sea el Señor, alabado sea el Señor, alma mía!
Está bien (Está bien)

fuente de letras


Thanks for stopping by/ Gracias por pasar.



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hello, excellent friend, I sing a capella, I really like that song, I sang it in Spanish, the Cristal Lewis version, and I'm fine, I'm fine, glory to God, a giant hug, my friend, peace be with you 🤗🎸🎶❤️

Hola amiga excelente canto a capella esa canción me gusta mucho yo la he cantado en español la versión de Cristal Lewis e igualmente estoy bien estoy bien gloria a Dios un abrazo gigante mi amiga que la paz sea contigo 🤗🎸🎶❤️

Yeah, I think I've seen you severally singing a cappella, I cherish your audacity 🥰.
I'm not sure I've come across the the presentation you're taking about, I don't mind you sending me link, I will love to listen to it in spanish too😊😊, I'm sure it gonna sound good 💯

Hello friend, here I leave you the link of Crystal Lewis, both in Spanish and English, if perhaps in some words the translation will change, but the melody is the same, I hope you like it

in Spanish

in English

oh! thank you, I will surely listen to it.. Hug🤗

ok friend I hope you like it 🤗🎸🎶

Oh my goodness!! I love this version, it was so solemn.. and the voice too was amazing.. I just watch it now and I love it 🥰

Great that you listened to it and that you liked it too hehe 🤗🎸🎶


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Awesome voice... Better and better... Simply impressive... Your vibrato is excellent, it generates a wonderful melody... Thanks for sharing @maryjacy friend!

!discovery 35

!PIZZA

I'm glad to always have you around, I'm glad to know that I'm getting better, and I'm aiming to be my best.
I'm so elated to feel your presence here, thanks for encouragement and support.

Hello @maryjacy this is beautiful. But wait o, how come we did same song for this week? @ksam come and see o. The spirit is moving to the permanent camp o. 😂

Wetin ksam do you nau 🥲🥲🥲

What God has joined together, let no man or woman put ass..under

I no dey put asunder
Make una dey carry go 😅😅😅

Ass under? Chai... @ksam you want to spoil us. I will tell my mother

Is you that know what you are seeing ooooo

Help me to ask @ksam ooo, since you'll tell your mother, then I should tell my father.. 😂😂

I can smell violence here, I'm gonna reserve my comment, my keyboard is telling me to wait for another day... lol

@onos-f did you understand what he's saying here??? 😂😂😂

Kiki, had it in mind to sing this song the first bday I saw the theme, don't know that our thought is going to the same direction... I could not even go through others posts last night, cuz my phone battery was down last night...

I saw your version, it comes out nice.

Peace in Christ can truly heal us spiritually, emotionally and sometimes physically. Wonderful rendition of this beautiful song 🥰

But @onos-f just reported you to me that you people haff copy each other to do the same song.... Expo 😅😅😅 Me I don't want to talk ooo, before they'll say I am talking too much 😅😅

I think @maryjacy is the copy cat here. At least I landed before here.

Expo 😅😅😅 Me I don't want to talk ooo, before they'll say I am talking too much 😅😅

It is your nature to talk even three much. Be yourself jare 😂

At least I landed before here.

Weldone
Landed Property
Real Estate agent
The Great Pilot
Great Lander
Highlander 🙌🙌🙌

Lol

Guy you are disturbing me. I'm doing a summary of DEI VERBUM this night 😢

Waka 🖐🖐🖐🖐

I was on my own
You carry me enter discussion

I no get ur time this night 😂

God forbid
I no go get your time for Night 😂😂😂
All of una wey dey work in the night 😂

Full packaging of vawulence , you brought it in bulk 🤣🤣

Forget about you landing first here, there's something they call copy cat pro-mass, seeing it before it lands.. hehehe

hmmm, I was stunned when I saw his presentation this morning,I was like wow! the cappella made it different.. lol, I don't know how to do Expo😂😂. maybe it's @onos-f that did it, forget about the fact that he posted before me, anything can happen 😂😂 . I know he will argue with me. 😂😂

Did I just see that you don't want to talk? if come talk nko? you'll write a full post as a comment right?? 🤣🤣, me too I don't want to talk too much.... I come in peace

Thanks for stopping by and for the compliments. 🤗

Indeed It is well with our soul 🥰🥰, nice song and nice voice dear, keep it up 👍.

@ayomike is making me to blush this morning, thanks for the compliment..

A cappella singing is undoubtedly an art, so far we have not encouraged, we hope to do it someday.
Your falsettos were very interesting and we like the energy and chemistry with your song, no doubt this week's theme has given a lot and you hit the mark with this entry.

The butterflies in my stomach is jumping with enthusiasm, My soul is lifted up with this.
I've always love to sing a cappella, I could remember the day I sang in the church without any instrument I was blown away with people compliment becomes I don't know it will come out good...With a cappella, I believe I can melodies with my voice with instrument, People can be encouraged to make a trial, A week can be set outside for that, I don't know the possibilities ☺️, just wish it is....

Thanks for blessing my soul with this , hoping to do more better everytime. I feel good with your kind words, thanks for your support and encouragements, I'm glad!💃💃

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(10/10) tipped @maryjacy (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks for the pizza 💃💃💃