Hive Open Mic #120 - "So Good To Be Home" Cover

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello to everyone!!!

It's another week of sounds and melody, I'm so excited about this week's theme as it allowed me sing a song I had always loved since I learnt about it. The whole singing thing on Hive is getting more fun for me and I'm so loving it, I hope to continue and also improve in my way of singing through this way.

Theme for this week is "MI Felicidad" which in English means "My happiness" and I decided to a song by Coco Jones titled "So Good To Be Home".

Hive Open Mic #120.png

Why did I choose this song?

It's a song sang by a girl who had been away from Worshipping God in His house and finally comes back to worship with so much happiness and gratefulness.

I can't explain the happiness I do feel whenever I'm in God's house with his people (The church) but it is my greatest happiness and I wish to keep spending time in His house until the very end.

I enjoyed singing this song and I hope you will enjoy it too. Do let me know if there is any corrections I need to take or drop your good compliments to encourage my journey of music.

Song Lyrics

Oh yeah oh yeah

With reverence I enter into this holy place
A home that's like no other full of mercy, love and grace
I know it's been a long time, I've never felt that far
'Cause You were always on my mind, and You were always in my heart

It's so good to be home, where I know that I belong
Inside this house of love, with a family so strong
And I'm here to worship and pour out my offering
In the presence of His love, I'm never alone

It's so good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)
So good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)

I know I'm always welcome into these open arms
When all of us are gathered, He shot a light into the dark
This home is where my heart is and it's always been that way
'Cause you're forever by my side and I know I'm here to stay

So good to be home, where I know that I belong
Inside this house of love, with a family so strong
And I'm here to worship and pour out my offering
In the presence of His love, I'm never alone

It's so good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)

And by faith we believe and proclaim our deepest love
To give our everything, everything to above and beyond us
And when it's cold outside, it's always warm right here
Yeah

It's so good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)
Oh it's so good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)

It's so good to be home, where I know that I belong
Inside this house of love, with a family so strong
And I'm here to worship and pour out my offering
In the presence of His love, I'm never alone

It's so good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)
So good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)

Lyrics source

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh, very nice singing @merit.ahama
I also see why you have chosen this song!
Thank you for your entry :)

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3b3x65YzZHzMK3dyRzYG3WvTmPvMX5KNin2BoTqs3yiQCGAGmpk7hKMLQi1U1JGzRfgrvrCBWN7ZpB9nREgncVGsgbWMcKi9L.png

Yeah ma'am, I enjoyed singing this particular song 😁
Thanks for the support ❤️

chaii, it's good listening yo your sweet voice again.. and you made a gave a good interpretation with the song that choose.

Of course, it's always a thing of joy and happiness to be in the presence of God, someone who is not closer to God is missing a lot .....
kudos !

Awww thanks girl
I'm glad you love the song choice 😍

Merit❤ I never knew you could sing. You just burst my brain

Girl...First, your smile is too fine plus you come fresh like today's bread. What's the secret na

I love your sweet voice. I just dey smile for here but no worry I go wash my face after watching this video🤣

You sang really nice and I loved it. Much love😍

Haha now you knew I can do small thing with my voice 😁😂

Awww he said I'm looking fresh o 😂 Lemme take you for your word sha

Do not watch your face, you need to keep that smile up 😊

Thanks a lot for stopping by dear, I appreciate ❤️

Que hermosa voz, realmente Dios a ustedes los creo con una voz impresionante, cada vez que escucho voces cómo las tuyas, llenan el corazón de paz y tranquilidad. Bendiciones para ti!

Aww muchas gracias por tus dulces cumplidos, estoy animada 💕

Awwnn... This is so good to the hearing... I actually love dat song on it own too...
You killed dear.
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your sweet compliments

It's a very beautiful cover of the song. i like the lyrics.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord