Hive Open Mic #138 - "If I Had Magic" Cover (ENG/ESP)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


English

20221203_063353_0000.jpg
Image is designed here

Hello Amazing people of Hive Open Mic!!!

I'm so excited! I can't express enough how much I love the theme for this week... MAGIC!!!

I've always wanted to have magic to do just anything I want to do. Don't be surprised! I'm a lazy one so magic would make everything super easy for me just like how the song I decided to present says.

So special thanks to you @zullyscott for this amazing theme selection, and thanks for making me speak my mind through music... The lyrics in this song says everything I wish I could do, at least almost everything haha.

My favourite childhood animation movie is Barbie collections and one of them is "Barbie and the secret door" where I took this song out to present for the theme. In the movie, Barbie is a shy Princess who encounters magic after she sang this song "If I Had Magic" and I'm believing I'll encounter one too after making this cover 😂 don't mind me, I'm just feeling so happy about this week's theme.

In her song, she gave a long list of what she'll do if she had magic and all of it are in relation to making her a better Princess... Same goes for me, I would use magic to become a great person if I had it.

If I had magic, what I'd wish for? A lot of things!!!

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCTPAo7QLwrAa22JSUwUibsHkzi9nmFrEgtGJ3k8oqdKYNgVqJcLiD9JtXGTt1szkqExSypVMXNSQ9nehHNLmC4mZes9AHMTkJqCXq8TWhUkBZQ.png

I'll make my voice sound way better than Celine dion's voice 😂
I'll make a beautiful house appear for my family 🥰
I'll make only right decisions 🙂
I'll visit my dream country with the word "Abracadabra" 😅
I'll work no more, I hate stress 🥲
I'll put on my clothes, eat and visit anywhere without putting any effort 🤪
I'll hear and speak different languages from around the world 😊
I'll have a huge wardrobe with my favourite kind of wears 💃
I'll know how to dance and bake without going through a learning process 😉

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCTPAo7QLwrAa22JSUwUibsHkzi9nmFrEgtGJ3k8oqdKYNgVqJcLiD9JtXGTt1szkqExSypVMXNSQ9nehHNLmC4mZes9AHMTkJqCXq8TWhUkBZQ.png

Okay, I think I should stop here and let the song continue from there haha... I hope you do enjoy my cover of the song, the included lyrics in the video are the main ones I'd love to do from the song if I had magic.

Who else wants to have magic and what would you do if you had it? Let's have fun in the comment section...

Song Lyrics

My bed would make it self
New books on every shelf
And then I cast a spell, Abracadrabra
My pets would talk to me
And then we'd all have tea

Create a pair of shoes
That would know all the moves
I'd always find the groove, feel the beat now
And with the spotlight on
I'd twirl perfectly

If I had magic
Magic, magic
If I had magic
Magic, magic

I'd make a chocolate lake
Turn cabbage into cake
I'd text without mistakes, LOL Yeah
I'd dream a pair of wings
And I would fly away

I'd zoom across the sky
Make it snow in July
I wouldn't be so shy, "pleased to meet you"
I'd do just what I want
Like every single day
Hey-hey-ey

If I had magic
Magic, magic
If I had magic
Magic, magic

And I could do anything
Suddenly I would be
Everything that I dreamed I could be

If I had magic
Magic, magic
If I had magic
Magic, magic

If I had magic
Magic, magic
Magic, magic
If I had magic

Lyrics source

Spanish

20221203_063353_0000.jpg
La imagen está diseñada aquí

Hola gente increíble de Hive Open Mic!!!

¡Estoy muy emocionado! No puedo expresar lo mucho que amo el tema de esta semana... Magia

Siempre he querido tener magia para hacer cualquier cosa que quiera hacer. ¡No te sorprendas! Soy un holgazán, así que la magia haría que todo fuera súper fácil para mí, tal como dice la canción que decidí presentar.

Un agradecimiento especial a ti @zullyscott por esta increíble selección de temas, y gracias por hacerme decir lo que pienso a través de la música... La letra de esta canción dice todo lo que desearía poder hacer, al menos casi todo jaja.

Mi película de animación infantil favorita son las colecciones de Barbie y una de ellas es "Barbie y la puerta secreta" donde saqué esta canción para presentar el tema. En la película, Barbie es una princesa tímida que se encuentra con la magia después de cantar esta canción "If I Had Magic" y creo que también me encontraré con una después de hacer esta portada 😂 no se preocupen por mí, yo Me siento tan feliz con el tema de esta semana.

En su canción, dio una larga lista de lo que haría si tuviera magia y todo está relacionado con convertirla en una mejor princesa... Lo mismo ocurre conmigo, usaría la magia para convertirme en una gran persona si Lo tuve.

Si tuviera magia, ¿qué desearía? ¡¡¡Un montón de cosas!!!

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCTPAo7QLwrAa22JSUwUibsHkzi9nmFrEgtGJ3k8oqdKYNgVqJcLiD9JtXGTt1szkqExSypVMXNSQ9nehHNLmC4mZes9AHMTkJqCXq8TWhUkBZQ.png

Haré que mi voz suene mucho mejor que la voz de Celine dion 😂
Haré aparecer una hermosa casa para mi familia 🥰
Solo tomaré las decisiones correctas 🙂
Visitaré el país de mis sueños con la palabra "Abracadabra" 😅
No trabajaré más, odio el estrés 🥲
Me vestiré, comeré y visitaré cualquier lugar sin esforzarme 🤪
Escucharé y hablaré diferentes idiomas de todo el mundo 😊
Tendré un gran guardarropa con mis prendas favoritas 💃
Sabré bailar y hornear sin pasar por un proceso de aprendizaje 😉

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCTPAo7QLwrAa22JSUwUibsHkzi9nmFrEgtGJ3k8oqdKYNgVqJcLiD9JtXGTt1szkqExSypVMXNSQ9nehHNLmC4mZes9AHMTkJqCXq8TWhUkBZQ.png

Bien, creo que debería parar aquí y dejar que la canción continúe desde allí jaja... Espero que disfruten mi versión de la canción, las letras incluidas en el video son las principales que me encantaría hacer de la canción si tenía magia.

¿Quién más quiere tener magia y qué harías tú si la tuvieras? Divirtámonos en la sección de comentarios...

Letras de canciones

Mi cama se haría sola
Libros nuevos en cada estantería.
Y luego lanzo un hechizo, Abracadrabra
Mis mascotas me hablaban
Y luego todos tomaríamos el té

Crear un par de zapatos
Eso sabría todos los movimientos
Siempre encontraría el ritmo, sentiría el ritmo ahora
Y con el foco encendido
Giraría perfectamente

Si tuviera magia
magia, magia
si tuviera magia
Magia, magia

Haría un lago de chocolate
Convierte el repollo en pastel
Enviaría mensajes de texto sin errores, LOL
Soñaría un par de alas
Y volaría lejos

Haría zoom a través del cielo
Haz que nieve en julio
No sería tan tímido, "encantado de conocerte"
haría justo lo que quiero
como todos los dias
Oye, oye, oye

Si tuviera magia
magia, magia
si tuviera magia
Magia, magia

Y yo podría hacer cualquier cosa
De repente estaría
Todo lo que soñé que podría ser

Si tuviera magia
magia, magia
si tuviera magia
Magia, magia

Si tuviera magia
magia, magia
magia, magia
Si tuviera magia

Fuente de las letras

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

So amazing, wow, like wow. I feel like it was barbie that was singing, this is an amazing piece. You were spectacular 😍😍

My voice, where are thou🤣🤣

Awww @geelocks you're making me blush 🙈🥰 I won't be surprise I sounded like Barbie, that songs is just a whole new vibe for me anytime I sing it haha.

Your voice is in you 😂

What beauty! Although I haven't seen the Barbie movie, I recognize this song from hearing it over there on TV. Wow, your interpretation was wonderful...it sounds very beautiful...it makes you listen to it over and over again. You have a great voice, beautiful sweet and in tune... and with a lot of style. Keep going! infinite blessings to you

Awww thanks so much @alejandrorigo your compliments are overwhelming and I really appreciate it.

I'm a bit surprised you don't know barbie movie, I've always thought that cartoon was super popular 😂

It just remains the guitar for you to become a rockstar! 😂😂
You delivered the song beautifully and confidently and also full of rock vibes!

No need asking if you jad magic because you just showed us your magic with your presentation.

That modulation was espectacular!!!

Kudos @merit.ahama !

Haha so funny 😅
Shey you will just gimme your guitar so I can become a Rockstar 😁

Thanks for your kind compliments, I appreciate 😊

Oma!!!!

I'm still trying to think of what. to say but then I just feel like keep bringing these gifs to help me express myself 🤭🤣🤣🤣

This is

😂😂😂😂
This girl ehn... So you ran out of words but full of gifs abi

Is alright, I get how you feel and I'm blushing 😁

Hahaha, yes oo, I was shokoloplised 🤣🤣, well, I'm so happy i don't have to say much but I could pass the message across with my gifs 🤣🤣.

Haha funny girl
Abeg shift 🙄

Wow 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 I couldn't hold it than join you in singing you have a wonderful voice so lovely.
If I had magic I will sing like you.

Haha so funny but making me blush, thanks for the compliment 😊

As I was watching and listening to you sing this song, you made me remember the days I would sit in front of the tv watching barbie collections.

Amazing performance girl, I love it.

If I had magic, I would also do all that you've mentioned.

I miss those days really 🥰
I don't think I'd be able to have such times again but I value those days a lot

Thanks dear 😊

I don't think I'd be able to have such times again but I value those days a lot

I completely agree with you

Yeah 😊

Wait, are you Barbie? I just close my eyes now and it's like I'm hearing her sing through you. Your voice is amazing and it sound like it's built for that song.

You are a phenomenal artist

Awww thanks for your sweet compliment, I'm blushing 🙈🥰


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well done @merit.ahama! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hopestylist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awww thanks my love @hopestylist 🥰❤️

Well done @merit.ahama! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Kill me with the voice 💚💚💚

😂😂😂
Don't die please 🥰