Hive Open Mic, week 38. Song Of The Lark by Tchaikovsky

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

skylark5177165_1920.jpg

Chirping and chattering in a lonesome tree, why do you sing oh lark. What makes you chatter a dart about. Pouncing from limb and branch then hurling yourself towards the earth before taking to the sky. Oh that you would stay a while and sing one more tune or chatter once more at me. Oh why must you go oh lark.

Ode To The Lark by James M Vines

With this poem, I begin my publication for this week’s Hive Open Mic 38. Solo ... When a person, like this poet, James M. Vines wants the lark to be present just a little bit more. Why the lark has to go? Is he staying alone now and the lark was his only company?

So many people nowadays are living alone. The elderly people, when the children go to their own way. The busy, working person who has no time for the family. Or a person left alone by its life partner. Who knows how many other reasons are there, but one is for sure. It can not be a very pleasant feeling if you liked so much the presence of the other person. Right?

IMG_20201028_115058.jpg

On the other hand, some people choose the path of solitude on their own. I guess that there is a dose of freedom that only you can achieve on your own. Seeking your own success, without someone else's help, cannot be easy. But in the end, if the goals are achieved, the feeling of satisfaction is strong, that you have succeeded alone.

Certainly, that feeling of satisfaction and pleasure would be nicer to share with a loved one. We are created as individuals, but to share with others our feelings and thoughts. And music.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today for #openmic, I share with you Song of the Lark, composed by Piotr Ilich Tchaikovsky. This is a short piano solo work, pretty fast but so funny to play. I hope you will like it. Greetings

Source of the first photo.

Source of the poem.

@cabelindsay , as always, along with the 3Speak upload, I will leave you the YouTube link, for the easier embed if you will need it.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The Lark sounds seem to be fast (listening to the quick piano key movements), happy (obviously, the vibe of the piece), and short (just 61-second video). Wish you a lot of fun in 2021, and do maximise everything that makes you happy :)

Yes, it was a super short composition (I could play it slower to have more seconds...just kidding 😅)
My fingers were happy to play it, obviously me as well 😁

Thank you for your wish! Happiness can be found everywhere if we search for it, so I hope that we all will open ourselves more to that "searching".

All the best for you as well @edje and many thanks for commenting 😇

Yes, it was a super short composition (I could play it slower to have more seconds...just kidding 😅

LOL 🤣🤣🤣 the best answer you could give hahaha

My fingers were happy to play it, obviously me as well 😁

Hmmmm, interesting! Do you think your fingertips have a mind of their own? I think we can have great conversations! I think my body relies on intelligence anywhere but my brains. My head only houses 2 brain cells. Both are in a constant fight. How can this provide some form of intelligence for the rest of my body to go through life (and HIVE)?

ps I used to have a 3rd brain cell, but that one left a long long time ago. It was the referee so to speak, tasked with keeping the two cells that I still have, at rest. Fewer fights happened back then. But sadly so, it became too tired of constantly needing to be alert and intervene.

Happiness and searching: I very much agree with you. Once knowing how to search, it's becoming easier to find it. I do hope 2021 allows me to attend some of the best, cosiest multiday festivals again... Places where I find true happiness. We just got our tickets to one art/music festival planned for june/july. Usually a 6 day event; In 2021 they plan two sessions instead of one. We plan to attend the two sessions. Officially we have to choose: first week or second week, but we plan to work the organisation such that they allow us the two sessions. Two weeks of total freedom, great music, super art, fantastic people and atmosphere. Can't wait! pfffff

Do you think your fingertips have a mind of their own?

Without any doubt!! Do you know how many times I want to play something and they, the fingers, just don't listen to me. They play wrong notes, play uneven scales...they just refuse to be obedient!!

😂

it became too tired of constantly needing to be alert and intervene.

At least it is never boring now, right?

Two weeks of total freedom, great music, super art, fantastic people and atmosphere. Can't wait!

I wish you that it can come true!!

At least it is never boring now, right?

Never Ever 🤣🤣

I wish you that it can come true!!

Thanks sooo much. It will, It will. And when not, I'll party in my head; Enough space with only the 2 fighting cells around {LOL}

All parts of the body have their own intelligence independent of the mind... how else would you explain its functioning and the healings that occur outside of mental reasoning?

A serious answer to your question goes a bit like this: The mind is more than the consiousness. Large part of the mind is the inconsiousness. It's that part that steer the processes in our body, according to my own logic. Certainly, all the biological and chemical processes in our body have a set of rules it applies without our brains required (eg nails grow when we are dead), but most of these processes are left to chaos when our brain is not there anymore. As to the point of mipiano and her fingertips and piano playing: It is my firm believe her fingertips with its mind of its own, is the unconsiousness that drives, while her consious self wants something else.

Bravissima, Gabriella: il tuo sorriso ben esprime il divertimento e la soddisfazione che hai provato durante l'esecuzione!

Per quanto riguarda la solitudine, spesso è un elemento necessario per una approfondita indagine introspettiva.

Anche le foto sono stupende: complimenti!
Come si chiamano quelle montagne a forma di tavola sullo sfondo, tra l'intenso blu del mare e le sfumature d'azzurro del cielo?

Oh, mio sorriso, era mattina e senza trucco, volevo avvertirti di non aprire questo video, hehe. Ma sì, ero felice di come suonava.

Dimenticavo di menzionare, questo era l'argomento di questa settimana #openmic, solo. Quindi la libertà di un uccello, un suo volo solitario era nella mia mente quando ho scelto la composizione.

Sto guardando verso la Sierra Bernia e quella roccia alla fine si chiama Peñon de Ifach. Grazie amico mio per averci ascoltato.

... volevo avvertirti di non aprire questo video...

Sei meravigliosamente spiritosa: m'hai fatto morire dalle risate, grazie!!! 😂 🤣 😁

Hai scelto un soggetto meraviglioso: anche la poesia è molto bella!

Bene, mi segno Sierra Bernia e Peñon de Ifach tra i posti da visitare quando verrò a trovarvi!

Un caro abbraccio e auguri di un sempre felice 2021! 😍

m'hai fatto morire dalle risate, grazie!!!

prego :-D

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

I admire Tchaikovsky's way of incorporating the natural world into his musical compositions. This one is the best example I've seen. I know the western meadowlark well, because it was the most commonly heard songbird of my home state of Wyoming, U.S.A. I used to be able to mimic its call pretty well, with a whistle that quickly fluctuates between notes, and your piano playing is strikingly similar, phenomenal.

Hey, thank you Cabe. I am glad you liked the piece and my interpretation.
Happy New Year's Eve @cabelindsay 🥂