Hive Open Mic, week 34. Muzio Clementi, Sonatina op 36, no 3

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hands on ... piano;) This is my first association with the topic of hands on. Of course, hands are just the tool that I use to play, they would not be enough on their own. They only serve to benefit our imagination and to make come out from the piano the music we want to perform.
My hands are medium-sized, I can reach the interval of a tenth, and this is normal for a piano player. But there are some exceptions. Sergei Rachmaninov was able to span 12 piano keys from the tip of his little finger to the tip of his thumb. This is one of the reasons why some of his pieces are so difficult for performers. But there were other composers and pianists with smaller hands who wrote difficult pieces. More difficult in playing fast passages, and that requires very fast and light fingers.

So for this week 34 of Hive Open Mic, I have prepared the first movement of one Sonatina, composed by Muzio Clementi ( lived from 1752 to 1832). He was an Italian composer, pianist, music publisher, editor, and piano manufacturer. A versatile man, indeed. I adore his sonatinas as they are so cheerful, and I felt myself that way today. I hope that you will enjoy this fast, joyful piece. The Christmas lights went with the rhythm at one point, in the end. Maybe they liked the music :-)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month
You distributed more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @ewkaw

My pleasure :)

If it isn't my favorite pianist. Again such a grace and poise while playing. To paraphrase a song: "Those hands are made for playing!"

That's a nice piece. Every time I see you publish something I get to add more classical music to the mind-library.

Lucky that you can get a tenth from thumb to pinky. I have very small hands. I think I can get an octave overstretching my fingers.😅

That's a nice piece. Every time I see you publish something I get to add more classical music to the mind-library.

Good to know at at least something good comes out from my posts 😁

I would say a lot comes out of these posts! 🤗

Your fingers are incredibly fast. Once again I am impressed, and inspired. I have a piano in my home now, thankfully, and I am committed to learning to play, although my playing will be 1000x slower, of course.

Hey, Cabe, thank you! It is good if I can inspire others 😇 With piano you will have to have patience. Not everything is in fast fingers, the technique is just the tool. I am sure you will find the way to express your imagination and creativity through it 🤗