You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 “This Child Inside” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 113

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Keeping our inner child is fundamental, if we lose that then we lose luster and freshness. In fact I think that if we pay enough attention to our children we will realize that we have a lot to learn from them, my nephews for example taught me many things with their witticisms and sincerity, sharing with them and their childhood touched my heart and allowed me to see life from different angles.

We loved your song dear Cabe, your compositions usually have a nice message and we received this one with total success. Thank you for always sharing with us. A big hug!

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 3.21.54 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for your note, and thanks for relating with me here. Yes, the kids have much to teach us. In fact, my eldest son is my greatest teacher ever. I wonder if the two of you will have children one day. I eagerly await. :) It's a joy to connect with you through this community and in Spirit! Hugs.

Having children is on our agenda for the future but we also know that they are gifts that come without prior planning, we are anxious to finish building the foundations for an ideal life and take the next steps needed. Thank you for mentioning this, it is worth a lot to us dear brother. Hugs back.

For me, I was anxious to be a dad, but not prepared. And then, when I became a dad, I was willing, but not ready. And now that I'm a dad, I'm loving life with kids, and I see the gifts in it, and I see there was divine orchestration all along. :)