[ENG-ESP] HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 62: SEED IN THE GROUND- CARLOS CHAUEN (COVER BY: GOPAL CAMARGO)|| HIVE OPEN MIC SEMANA 61: SEMILLA EN LA TIERRA-CARLOS CHAUEN (COVER POR: GOPAL CAMARGO)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hello to all my fellow artists of this wonderful openmic community! I also greet you, the person reading this post, whoever you are I hug you and thank you for being here reading my words; for me it is a blessing.

Hola a todos mis colegas artistas de esta maravillosa comunidad del openmic! También te saludo a ti, la persona que está leyendo este post, seas quien seas te abrazo y te agradezco por estar aquí leyendo mis palabras; para mí es una bendición.

For this week's theme it was a bit difficult to choose the song that I had to perform, since the theme is "healing song". All music (according to my concept) is healing, depending on the level of consciousness and perception of each individual we will look for healing in different types of musical genres. So, due to this approach, I was left with a small dilemma that revolved around uploading a song that for me was "healing" or uploading a "medicine song".

Para el tema de esta semana fue un poco difícil escoger la canción que me tocaba interpretar, ya que el tema es "canción sanadora". Toda la música (según mi concepto) es sanadora, dependiendo de el nivel de conciencia y percepción de cada individuo buscaremos la sanación en distintos tipos de géneros musicales. Entonces, debido a este planteamiento, me quedé con un pequeño dilema que giraba en torno a subir una canción que para mí fuera "sanadora" o subir una "canción de medicina"

BUT FIRST, WHAT IS A MEDICINE SONG?

Medicine music is that which arose with the creation of songs inspired by shamanic ceremonies of "Ayahuasca". They are songs with a spiritual content guided towards healing through processes of "transcendental vision". They handle mainly Andean and southern rhythms.

PERO ANTES, ¿QUE ES UNA CANCIÓN DE MEDICINA?

La música de medicina es aquella que se suscitó con la creación de canciones inspiradas en ceremonias chamánicas de "Ayahuasca". Son canciones con un contenido espiritual guiado hacia la sanación mediante procesos de "visión trascendental". Manejan ritmos más que todo andinos y sureños.

Well, back to the subject...
My musical origins are rooted in medicine music or spiritual music. I have always liked the analytical content in the lyrics of the songs, lyrics that speak of humanity and observations of life are the ones that drive me crazy hehe. Although I am no longer a person who only plays Andean music or medicine music, the idea of putting together some of these songs was tempting to me; but in the end I was looking for healing beyond a stereotype in music.

The song that I bring you today with all the love and hope of my being is Seed un the ground by Carlos Chauen. This is a song that filled me with frenzy, hope and joy for a long time and still does. Its message revolves around the fact that life can be despotic, irreverent and indifferent to us; but in the end everyone is on their way healing and illuminating their darkness.

Bueno, volviendo al tema...
Mis orígenes musicales están arraigados a la música de medicina o la música espiritual. Siempre me ha gustado el contenido analítico en las letras de las canciones, letras que hablen de humanidad y observaciones de la vida son las que me vuelven loco jeje. Aunque ya no soy una persona que solo toque música andina o música de medicina, la idea de montar alguna de estas canciones era tentadora para mí; pero al final busque la sanación más allá de un estereotipo en la músical.
La canción que hoy les traigo con todo el amor y la esperanza de mi ser es Seed un the ground de Carlos chauen. Esta es una canción que me llenó de frenesí, esperanza y alegría por mucho tiempo y aún lo sigue haciendo. Su mensaje gira en torno a qué la vida puede ser despótica, irreverente e indiferente ante nosotros; pero al final cada cual está en su camino sanando e iluminando su oscuridad.

In the face of contempt and repudiation, we can only return to suffering with the desire to sing, return to pain with the desire to love and return to repentance with the desire to live.
We are all born with an empty suitcase that we fill with fears, frustration, grievances, attachments, conditioning and all kinds of problems that load us and program us to misfortune, because of this we are all in a struggle to empty this suitcase and stay in peace; we all want to heal.

Ante el desprecio y el repudio solo nos ceda volver al sufrimiento ganas de cantar, volver al dolor ganas de amar y volver al arrepentimiento ganas de vivir.
Todos nacemos con una maleta vacía que vamos llenando de miedos, frustración, reclamos, apegos, condicionamientos y todo tipo de problemas que nos van cargando y programando a la desgracia, debido a esto todos estamos en una lucha por vaciar ésta maleta y quedarnos en paz; todos queremos sanar.

Music invites us to love, to create and to believe! Isn't it wonderful when we are fortunate enough to find songs that speak the language of your soul?

Liryc

It hurts, life like a dagger there are times that it hurts
And it has nothing to do with your mouth
That made to kiss there are times that it bites
That announces sanity and sometimes goes crazy
And it hurts because the skin is not inert matter
And it hurts because loving is hurting sometimes

Tremble, life as in fear
There are times that it trembles
And it has nothing to do with the air
That moves your clothes on nights with a stark moon
That squeezes loose and evokes and drives me crazy
And tremble for the beatings that you provoke
And also because loving is shaking sometimes

And each one on his way
He is singing, scaring away his sorrows
And each one in his destiny
He is filling his veins with suns

And here I am still in my trench, my heart
Throwing stones, against the last frontier
The one that separates the sea from the sky
Of the color of your ways
The one that leads me to war
To be a seed on the ground

And don't ask me so much, sweetheart
That I have little air in my lung
What I have is a castle in the sky
If the scythe comes to my corner
Rinse my forehead in your sweat
And you give everyone a kiss if I die
And you give everyone a kiss if I die

Laugh, life like a volcano sometimes laughs
And it has nothing to do with time
She laughs because for her we are so light
Like the blue smoke that emerges from modesty
And laugh because your crying deserves it
And also because loving is laughing sometimes

Live life out of compassion
There are times that he lives
And it has nothing to do with death
And when that moment comes let me see you
That there is no greater freedom than having you in front of you
And that no one is acquitted for not loving each other
And live because wanting is living in spades

And each one on his way
He is singing, scaring away his sorrows
And each one in his destiny
He is filling his veins with suns

And here I am still in my trench, my heart
Throwing rocks
Against the last frontier
The one that separates the sea from the sky
Of the color of your ways
The one that leads me to war
To be a seed on the ground

And don't ask me so much, sweetheart
That I have little air in my lung
What I have is a castle in the sky
If the scythe comes to my corner
Rinse my forehead in your sweat
And you give everyone a kiss if I die
And you give everyone a kiss if I die

And if everything is seed, the splinter will not hurt
That bleed from my side
Your gait as a girl, and don't tell me anything
Leave me at my window with my feet on the other side
I smoke my mornings

Letra

Duele, la vida como un puñal hay veces que duele
Y nada tiene que ver con tu boca
Que hecha para besar hay veces que muerde
Que anuncia cordura y a veces se vuelve loca
Y duele porque la piel no es materia inerte
Y duele porque el querer es dolerse a veces

Tiembla, la vida como con miedo
Hay veces que tiembla
Y nada tiene que ver con el aire
Que mueve tu ropa en noches de luna escueta
Que aprieta suelta y evoca y me enloquece
Y tiembla por los látidos que tu provocas
Y también porque el querer es temblar a veces

Y cada uno en su camino
Va cantando espantando sus penas
Y cada cual en su destino
Va llenando de soles sus venas

Y yo aquí sigo en mi trinchera, corazón
Tirando piedras, contra la última frontera
La que separa el mar del cielo
Del color de tus maneras
La que me lleva a la guerra
A ser semilla en la tierra

Y no me pidas tanto, corazón
Que tengo poco aire en el pulmón
Lo que tengo es un castillo en el cielo
Si viene la guadaña a mi rincón
Enjuágame la frente en tu sudor
Y le das un beso a todos si me muero
Y le das un beso a todos si me muero

Ríe, la vida como un volcán hay veces que ríe
Y nada tiene que ver con el tiempo
Se ríe porque para ella somos tan leves
Como el humo azul que del pudor se desprende
Y ríe porque tu llanto se lo merece
Y también porque el querer es reírse a veces

Vive, la vida por compasión
Hay veces que vive
Y nada tiene que ver con la muerte
Y cuando llegue ese instante déjame verte
Que no hay mayor libertad que tenerte enfrente
Y que nadie sea absuelto por no quererse
Y vive porque el querer es vivir con creces

Y cada uno en su camino
Va cantando espantando sus penas
Y cada cual en su destino
Va llenando de soles sus venas

Y yo aquí sigo en mi trinchera, corazón
Tirando piedras
Contra la última frontera
La que separa el mar del cielo
Del color de tus maneras
La que me lleva a la guerra
A ser semilla en la tierra

Y no me pidas tanto, corazón
Que tengo poco aire en el pulmón
Lo que tengo es un castillo en el cielo
Si viene la guadaña a mi rincón
Enjuágame la frente en tu sudor
Y le das un beso a todos si me muero
Y le das un beso a todos si me muero

Y si todo es semilla no me dolerá la astilla
Que sangran de mi costado
Tus andares de chiquilla, y no me digas nada
Déjame a mi en mi ventana con los pies del otro lado
Yo me fumo mis mañanas

absolute thanks for listening and reading me! infinite hugs of love for you.

Sort:  

Really precious hearing you play this song. Sounding stellar, brother. I appreciate your perspectives on what these concepts of "healing song" and "medicine song" mean to you. Wishing you joy!

Realmente precioso escucharte tocar esta canción. Suena estelar, hermano. Aprecio sus perspectivas sobre lo que estos conceptos de "canción curativa" y "canción medicinal" significan para usted. ¡Te deseo alegría!

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Gracias! @cabelindsay saludos y bendiciones para ti!

Que buena canción! 'va llenando de soles su venas' gran habilidad con la guitarra y el canto, hermano. De las mejores participaciones que he escuchado. Saludos

Muchas gracias hermano! De verdad.

beautiful singing and great playing thank you

Absolutely beautiful song, never heard it before but it is just perfect in this way how you play and sing it 🙌
Excellent participation ✨✨

absolute thanks! @mipiano. That is an amazing song!

Yes, I see now, thanks to your performance! 🙌

Congratulations @naradamoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP