Hive Open Mic week 58 "High Hopes" -Kodaline Cover by @nataliaeline

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hola amigos de Hive! En esta ocasión estoy muy emocionada por poder compartir con ustedes mi primera participación en el Hive Open Mic 🎶❤️ el tema de la semana 58 es "Memory". Pensé en esta canción porque se trata de los buenos y los malos recuerdos, la nostalgia y la esperanza de poder empezar de nuevo . Aquí les comparto la letra:

Hello Hive friends! This time I am very excited to be able to share with you my first participation in the Hive Open Mic 🎶❤️ the theme of week 58 is "Memory". I thought of this song because it's about the good and bad memories, the nostalgia, and the hope of being able to start over. Here I share the lyrics:

Broken bottles in the hotel lobby
Seems to me like I'm just scared of never feeling it again
I know it's crazy to believe in silly things
But it's not that easy
I remember it now, it takes me back to when it all first started
But I've only got myself to blame for it, and I accept it now
It's time to let it go, go out and start again
But it's not that easy
But I've got high hopes, it takes me back to when we started
High hopes, when you let it go, go out and start again
High hopes, when it all comes to an end
But the world keeps spinning around
And in my dreams, I meet the ghosts
Of all the people who have come and gone
Memories, they seem to show up so quick
But they leave you far too soon
Naïve I was just staring at the barrel of a gun
And I do believe that, yeah
But I've got high hopes, it takes me back to when we started
High hopes, when you let it go, go out and start again
High hopes, oh, when it all comes to an end
Now the world keeps spinning
Yeah, the world keeps spinning around
Ohh! High hopes, it takes me back to when we started
High hopes, when you let it go, go out and start again
High hopes, oh yeah
And the world keeps spinning
Ooh, yeah, this world keeps spinning
How this world keeps spinning around

Kodaline es una banda que me encanta, sus canciones son sentimentales y melodiosas y los chicos tienen unas voces roncas a las que este tipo de música indie rock le queda muy bien. Les dejaré también el link del vídeo de la canción original para que puedan disfrutarla 😊

Kodaline is a band that I love, their songs are sentimental and melodious and the boys have husky voices that this kind of indie rock music suits them very well. I will also leave you the link of the video of the original song so that you can enjoy it 😊

Gracias por escucharme y leerme. Sigan disfrutando de buena música por acá en Hive 🤗 que tengan un maravilloso fin de semana 🎶🌻

Thanks for listening and reading me. Keep enjoying good music over here at Hive 🤗 have a wonderful weekend 🎶🌻

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This a lovey song do love the lyrics to this song 😊

Hi! 😊 I'm glad you liked the song! Thank you for comming and listening to me. I Hope you are having a wonderful Sunday 😁

My pleasure @nataliaeline and you have a great week 😊

Natalia, tu tocar el piano muy bueno y me gusta mucho tu cantando en ingles. Que hermosa!🤗💚

Hola @holisticmom me alegra muchísimo que te haya gustado 🤗 tus palabras me dan mucho ánimo para continuar practicando el cantar tocando el piano. Muchas gracias por escucharme y comentar estas lindas palabras ❤️🌻

Hello @holisticmom I am very happy that you liked it 🤗 your words give me a lot of encouragement to continue practicing singing while playing the piano. Thank you very much for listening to me and commenting these kind words ❤️🌻

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you! 😊

Bienvenida a Hive Open Mic con esta participación exelente! Ah, que bien que puedes y cantar y tocar tan bien! Y la canción es hermosa , aunque no la conzco de original pero me gusta como la interpretas 👌


Welcome to Hive Open Mic with this excellent participation! Oh, how good you can and sing and play so well! And the song is beautiful, although I do not know the original, I like how you interpret it 👌

Gracias! Me alegra mucho que te haya gustado y tus palabras me animan a seguir practicando, aún me es complicado hacer ambas cosas a la vez, pero me gusta mucho! Espero poder seguir participando las próximas semanas, es una iniciativa maravillosa ✨ gracias por tomarte el tiempo de escucharme y comentar 🤗 saludos!

Oh my. Sometimes, on a rare occasion, a newcomer jumps into this community and takes my breath away with some mesmerizing music. You are one of those rarities, and this song is an absolute gem. 🌟

Oh mi. A veces, en raras ocasiones, un recién llegado entra en esta comunidad y me deja sin aliento con una música fascinante. Eres una de esas rarezas y esta canción es una joya absoluta. 🌟

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

WoW I'm so glad you enjoyed my presentation on this community I'm so grateful for your beautiful words and the warm welcome of everyone here. I can feel the love for music and good energies that the whole community radiates. Thank you for creating this amazing space! ❤️🎶✨

Woow!! Que hermosa interpretación amiga, sin palabras de verdad felicidades 💖🤗✨

Qué linda! Gracias por tu comentario😊 me alegra mucho que te haya gustado ✨🤗

This sounds great and cool ... didn't know the original, I hear it now in the post for the first time ... your interpretation is great ... simplicity, just voice and that one instrument adds to the song ... for my ears at least.

I'm very glad you liked the song and also my little cover 😁 thank you for comming here, listening to me and leaving your comment. This type of comments encourage me a lot, I really appreciate It ✨