Hive Open Mic - Semana 62 - Immerse Me - Cover

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

nellyhive.jpg


Nelly Separador.png

Happy week to everyone who reads me! This is my participation for the 62nd edition of the Hive Open Mic, a very special week, since the topic to be discussed is Healing Song. This time I chose "Submergeme", a song by Jesús Adrián Romero, from his 1996 album Unidos por la Cruz. It is a religious song.

It deals with the fatigue of the day to day, the constant struggle to be light in a world where many make darkness take over the roads. With this entry, the song becomes a prayer where we cry out for the holy spirit to make us part of it, to immerse us in the living river of his spirit and heal so many evils that wear down the armor of our struggles ... Our body and our soul.

Let us always seek strength in God, let us have a positive mind to face life and give thanks every day, from the moment we open our eyes. In this video my brother @armandolnrs accompanies me and we edit it with ShotCut and PhotoDirector. Everything was recorded with a Yezz 1 Max Plus. Have a happy week and thanks for reading and listening to me.



Nelly Separador.png

Immerse Me


We come before you, oh God, thirsty
Tired
Aware of our need for you
More than anything else
Need for your spirit and your presence, God

Tired of the road
Thirsty for you
A desert I have crossed
Without strength I have been
I come to you

Fight
I fought as a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And although the fight I have won
My armor I have worn
I come to you

Tired
Tired of the road
Thirsty for you
A desert I have crossed
Without strength I have been
I come to you

Fight
I fought as a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And although the fight I have won
My armor I have worn
I come to you

Ask him to immerse you

Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you

Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you
Tired of the road
Thirsty for you

A desert I have crossed
Without strength I have been
I come to you

I fought as a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And although the fight I have won
My armor I have worn
I come to you

Immerse us, Lord
Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you

Immerse me in your presence, Lord
Immerse me in the river of your spirit
Dip me in, we need it Lord

Nelly Separador.png

¡Feliz semana para todos los que me leen!. Esta es mi participación para la edición 62 del Hive Open Mic, una semana muy especial, ya que el tema a tratar es Canción Curativa. Esta vez elegí "Sumérgeme", canción de Jesús Adrián Romero, perteneciente a su disco Unidos por la Cruz de 1996. Es una canción religiosa.

Trata sobre el cansancio del día a día, la constante lucha para ser luz en un mundo donde muchos hacen que la oscuridad se apodere de los caminos. Con esta entrada, la canción se vuelve una oración donde clamamos por el espíritu santo para que nos haga parte de él, para que nos sumerja en el río vivo de su espíritu y sanemos tantos males que desgastan la armadura de nuestras luchas... Nuestro cuerpo y nuestra alma.

Busquemos siempre la fortaleza en Dios, tengamos una mente positiva para enfrentar la vida y agradezcamos todos los días, desde que abrimos los ojos. En este video me acompaña mi hermano @armandolnrs y lo editamos con ShotCut y PhotoDirector. Todo se grabó con un Yezz 1 Max Plus. Que tengan una feliz semana y gracias por leerme y escucharme.


Firma Nelly.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @nellynohemi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Oh my, the two of you accompany each other so nicely as a brother and sister duet. Your harmonious voices, wow! What a blessing. You deliver such strong evidence of the Spirit's presence in our lives today. Brings happy little tears to my eyes. Good good medicine.

Oh, Dios mío, ustedes dos se acompañan tan bien como un dúo de hermanos. Tus voces armoniosas, ¡guau! Que bendición. Entregas una evidencia tan fuerte de la presencia del Espíritu en nuestras vidas hoy. Trae lágrimas de alegría a mis ojos. Buena buena medicina

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Gracias hijo! Realmente fue muy especial grabar esta canción en compañía de mi hermano. Gracias Armando por ayudarme con mi participación estas semanas de inicio para mí en este nuevo mundo. Y agradezco a Dios volver al canto a través de esta comunidad.