HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 128; GONE FOR GOOD BY SIMI, COVER BY @OLUWATOBILOBA.

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello beautiful open mic community, I feel so blessed to present my entry on the hive open mic this week, thanks to the hive open mic team and the ocd team for the consistent show of support, sincerely appreciated.

The team for the week is one I resonate with appropriately, this is because of my field in relationship blogging, I have a YouTube channel where we basically discuss relationship issues and the link is at the end of the post, just in case you are interested.

DESAMOR meaning heartbreak, is the team for the week and I have heard lots of stories speaking on how much they’ve had a broken heart and I just feel if, the consistent heart break is absent, the society and even the world at large would be a better place.

[Hola, hermosa comunidad de micrófono abierto, me siento muy bendecida de presentar mi participación en el micrófono abierto de Hive esta semana, gracias al equipo de micrófono abierto de Hive y al equipo de OCD por la constante muestra de apoyo, sinceramente apreciado.

El equipo de la semana es uno con el que resueno apropiadamente, esto se debe a mi campo en los blogs de relaciones, tengo un canal de YouTube donde básicamente discutimos problemas de relaciones y el enlace está al final de la publicación, en caso de que estés interesado. .

DESAMOR, que significa desamor, es el equipo de la semana y he escuchado muchas historias que hablan de cuánto les han roto el corazón y siento que, si el desamor constante está ausente, la sociedad e incluso el mundo en general lo haría. ser un lugar mejor.]

The Lyrics.

The word around town
Is that, you're back in town
And I... try not to think about it, I try
But it's been so long
And I, thought I moved on
But... now I really doubt it, I do
I wonder why you even come
It's almost like you having fun with me
But oh if I set my eyes on you
It's unavoidable, I'll come undone
Oh I thought you were gone for good

So why do you have to pull me back
Sheybi you say
You won't be coming back o
Damn you, this is really bad
Sheybi you say
You were gone for good

Wetin you do wrong
Cause you knew all along
I was doing okay without you
You no want make I
Try to move on
Chai your heart is too strong
Can't be with you and can't be without you
The thing be say I
Wonder why you even come
It's almost like you having fun with me
But oh if I set my eyes on you
It's unavoidable, I'll come undone
Oh I thought you were gone for good

So why do you have to pull me back
Sheybi you say
You won't be coming back o
Damn you, this is really bad
Sheybi you say
You were gone for good

Tell me why oh
You have to pull me back
Sheybi you say
You won't be coming back o
Damn you, this is really bad
Sheybi you say
You were gone for good

Tell me why you come back eohohooh...
Shey you want, you want make I pack my load eoh
Tell me why, tell me why you come back eohohooh...
Shey you want, shey you want make I pack my load
Tell me why, tell me why you come back eohohooh
Shey you want, shey you want make I pack my load
Tell me why, tell me why you come back eohohooh
Shey you want, shey you want make I pack my load

Sheybi na you tell me say you are gone for good
Sheybi na you tell me goodbye baby
Sheybi na you tell me say you are gone for good
Sheybi na you tell me goodbye baby
Sheybi na you tell me say you are gone for good
Sheybi na you tell me goodbye baby

Goodbye baby
Goodbye baby ooh
Why'd you have to bring me back in here?
So long baby, that's what you told me
So why do you have to come back baby.

Spanish

La palabra alrededor de la ciudad
Es eso, estás de vuelta en la ciudad
Pero ha pasado tanto tiempo
Y yo, pensé que seguí adelante
Pero... ahora realmente lo dudo, lo hago
Me pregunto por qué vienes
Es casi como si te divirtieras conmigo
Pero oh si pongo mis ojos en ti
Es inevitable, me desharé
Oh, pensé que te habías ido para siempre

Entonces, ¿por qué tienes que tirar de mí hacia atrás?
Sheybi tu dices
no vas a volver o
Maldita sea, esto es realmente malo
Sheybi tu dices
te fuiste para siempre

Si haces mal
Porque lo supiste todo el tiempo
estaba bien sin ti
No quieres hacer que yo
Intenta seguir adelante
Chai tu corazón es demasiado fuerte
No puedo estar contigo y no puedo estar sin ti
La cosa es decir yo
Me pregunto por qué vienes
Es casi como si te divirtieras conmigo
Pero oh si pongo mis ojos en ti
Es inevitable, me desharé
Oh, pensé que te habías ido para siempre

Entonces, ¿por qué tienes que tirar de mí hacia atrás?
Sheybi tu dices
no vas a volver o
Maldita sea, esto es realmente malo
Sheybi tu dices
te fuiste para siempre

dime porque oh
Tienes que tirar de mí hacia atrás
Sheybi tu dices
no vas a volver o
Maldita sea, esto es realmente malo
Sheybi tu dices
te fuiste para siempre

Dime por qué vuelves eohohooh...
Shey quieres, quieres hacer que empaque mi carga eoh
Dime por qué, dime por qué vuelves eohohooh...
Shey quieres, shey quieres hacer que empaque mi carga
Dime por qué, dime por qué vuelves eohohooh
Shey quieres, shey quieres hacer que empaque mi carga
Dime por qué, dime por qué vuelves eohohooh
Shey quieres, shey quieres hacer que empaque mi carga

Sheybi na me dices que te has ido para siempre
Sheybi na me dices adiós bebé
Sheybi na me dices que te has ido para siempre
Sheybi na me dices adiós bebé
Sheybi na me dices que te has ido para siempre
Sheybi na me dices adiós bebé

Adiós bebé
Adiós bebé oh
¿Por qué tuviste que traerme de vuelta aquí?
Hasta luego bebé, eso es lo que me dijiste
Entonces, ¿por qué tienes que volver bebé?

Lyrics Source


▶️ 3Speak

Hi, I am Tobi a writer, speaker, relationship blogger, and lover of good music. I love making friends and learning from people. Want to hear me speak on relationships and general life issues, you can find my podcast channel Here and I also have a youtube channel where you can listen and watch any episode for free, do not forget to subscribe and share with friends. I sincerely appreciate every love I get from members of the community and do well to keep them coming.

Sort:  

I know this song by Simi, it's actually an heartbreak song and perfectly fits this week's theme..... Good job

Thanks @stefanovah, appreciate your time.

This is beautiful. You have a beautiful voice.. Weldone

Thank you so much @eni-ola

The theme of the week is well lived sometime by all, the heartbreak! it is well known that it can be difficult to lose the love of a loved one, this great song chosen, and we God curiosity your channel, we hope to visit it. A hug

A big hug back to you @musicandreview, thanks for the lovely comment, It would really be an honor to have you on my channel. Thanks

Friend @oluwatobiloba, you have a beautiful voice. I'm lovin 'it