HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 128- DESAMO || A COVER OF 'JESUS THOU ART COMING' @onos-f

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 128, it's nice being here again this week. In line with the theme of the week 'DESAMOR' which means 'HEART BREAK', I'm here with two of my dear friends, Angel and Francis to do a song tittled; 'JESUS THOU ART COMING'.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYGJBoCMevudAoaHR2XY5b9aMLgX9ivRdpew6DE15YvSi96SK5ymScYAbeeiwhmDTfr6uyfbtNALbPr8DpLJvwd1gXvz9ujUcW (2).png

This is a song of a repentant sinner who acknowledges his sins and prays for mercy, promising not to wound the heart of the lover again. As you listen to the song kindly ignore the background noise. Thanks for coming around.
Screenshot_20220924_142902.jpg

Hive Open Mic Week 128, es bueno estar aquí nuevamente esta semana. En línea con el tema de la semana 'DESAMO' que significa 'CORAZÓN ROTO', estoy aquí con dos de mis queridos amigos, Angel y Francis para hacer una canción titulada; 'JESÚS TU ESTÁS VIENDO'.
Esta es una canción de un pecador arrepentido que reconoce sus pecados y ora por misericordia, prometiendo no herir de nuevo el corazón del amante. Mientras escuchas la canción, ignora amablemente el ruido de fondo. Gracias por venir.

Screenshot_20220924_142839.jpg

LYRICS OF THE SONG
Jesus Thou art coming,
Holy as Thou art,
Thou, the God who made me,
To my sinful heart,
Jesus! I believe it,
On Thy only word;
Kneeling, I adore Thee
As my King and Lord. (Humility and Sorrow)

Who am I, my Jesus,
That Thou com'st to me?
I have sinned against Thee,
Often, grievously
I am very sorry
I have caused Thee pain,
I will never, never
Wound Thy Heart again.

Put Thy kind arms around me.
Feeble as I am:
Thou art my good Shepherd
I, Thy little lamb.
Since Thou earnest, Jesus,
Now to be my Guest,
I can trust Thee always,
Lord, for all the rest.

Dearest Lord, I love Thee,
With my whole, whole heart,
Not for what Thou givest,
But for what Thou art,
Come, O come, sweet Saviour,
Come to me, and stay,
For I want Thee Jesus,
More than I can say.
source of lyrics

Screenshot_20220924_142811.jpg

GREETINGS TO THE ADMINS, MODERATORS AND TO EVERYONE WHO KEEP THIS PLATFORM ACTIVELY ALIVE WITH WONDERFUL ENTRIES EACH WEEK.

NOTE THAT THIS ENTRY IS DEVOID OF PLEGIARISM. THANKS FOR RELATING WITH MY ENTRY.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Greetings guys! God bless you guys!

Very good performance of every instrument used in the cover!!!! The wind instruments are not easy to play and the voice of the other guys was very well placed!!!

Thank you so much for also being part of this wonderful week of the Hive Open Mic!!! We hope to see your colleagues on the platform soon as well!

Hugs and God bless you all!

PS: I recommend you to place more tags in your next presentations so that your cover has a little more reach, you can use "music" "musica" "hivemusic" "cover".

Hello @yetxuni
Reading your beautiful words to us makes me feel like I'm beautiful 😆 I really do appreciate your presence dear friend. Your observations and suggestions are highly appreciated too. I can't stop looking at your displayed picture because I love the way you smile. You are an Angel 😍ONE LOVE 🎶 🎹 🎵 🎻 🎤 🥁 😘 😘

Group songs are cool and I love what you've done.
Great job man

Thanks a lot for your kind words dear friend I really do appreciate your presence. I have lots of friends around and some of them come around most times when I'm set to do music. As such, I find one reason or the other to incorporate them ☺

Yeah, bring them on!
That's a great idea 💡
!ALIVE

@onos-f! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ddn688. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

This is a beautiful piece, your friend's voice just brings balance to the song.
Great job @onos-f

Awwwn🥰 @marybello you know I want to make an entry or two with you. I can't wait to be that honored. If there is one thing I want to steal from you na your voice o... Better don't leave it outside 😂

I will count it a privilege, I am sure we can do something someday.

Hopefully soon 🥰

You are still awake?

Hmm I love this, the collaboration is super cool and then you handled your instrument so well. Your presentation is all good. Good job brother. You Rock 👍

Hello @sholex94
I love your inspiring words bro. It shows that you have a kind heart. Please don't stop inspiring people bro. ONE LOVE MAN

Thanks... One love boss man ✌️

Greetings Brother! What a great group you have made to perform this beautiful song of redemption and repentance. The recorder sounds very beautiful.
Thanks for the wonderful music brother! Many blessings to you and yours. 👊😎🎉💥👏👏🎶🎼🎼🎆🤩✨🙌🙏💥🍻👌⭐

All your works are beautiful brother, and I like it when you invite other musicians to participate. My regards to the soprano and the tenor who accompany you in this opportunity... Don't forget to maintain the audiovisual quality of the video, it is always preferable to use a stable surface so that the viewer enjoys the experience to the fullest... Happy weekend to all of you!.

My man!! You always dey deliver without flinching.
I love the collaboration you used in this video.
The song was also quite timely, thanks for your presence and all you do!
Chiao my guy!

See chairman don show o. Baba mi I appreciate your presence. Your presence is all I need to be encouraged and moltivatd. ONE LOVE BRO 🎶 🎹 🎵 🎻 🎤 🥁

Congratulations @onos-f! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!