Hive Open mic week 115- Doing the Work || Flute Cover of Sweet Sacrament Divine by @onos-f

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 115, my name is @onos-f and the theme for this week is 'Doing the Work'. In line with this theme, I'm bringing you a song tittled' Sweet Sacrament Divine'

This song speaks about peace and rest which are some of the basic tools we need to do the works in our world today. This peace and rest can only be perfected by Jesus Christ who is the divine sacrament of peace and rest.

Seat back and enjoy the sound of my tenor recorder.

Screenshot_20220622_153141.jpg

Hive Open mic semana 115 mi nombre es @onos-f y el tema de esta semana es 'hacer el trabajo'. En línea con este tema, les traigo una canción titulada 'Sweet Sacrament Divine'

Esta canción habla de paz y descanso, que son algunas de las herramientas básicas que necesitamos para hacer el trabajo en nuestro mundo de hoy. Esta paz y descanso solo puede ser perfeccionada por Jesucristo que es el sacramento divino de la paz y el descanso.

Siéntese y disfrute del sonido de mi flauta tenor.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYSKgqxg9JVQzSbFtLRVBL8mMoh4zexdxQnrpxu6gSAhAod39b3kgtc4mYW8iiH25MTfDthzwnLUxBb2VbascrWKC2hMEbLDoL.png

LYRICS OF THE SONG

Sweet sacrament divine
Hid in thine earthly home
Lo, round thy lowly shrine
With suppliant hearts we come
Jesus, to thee our voice we raise
In songs of love and heartfelt praise
Sweet sacrament divine
Sweet sacrament divine

Sweet sacrament of peace
Dear home of every heart
Where restless yearnings cease
And sorrows all depart
There in thine ear all trustfully
We tell our tale of misery
Sweet sacrament of peace
Sweet sacrament of peace

Screenshot_20220622_153004.jpg

Sweet sacrament of rest
Ark from the ocean's roar
Within thy shelter blest
Soon may we reach the shore
Save us, for still the tempest raves
Save, lest we sink beneath the waves
Sweet sacrament of rest
Sweet sacrament of rest

Sweet sacrament divine
Earth's light and jubilee
In thy far depths doth shine
The Godhead's majesty
Sweet light, so shine on us, we pray
That earthly joys may fade away
Sweet sacrament divine
Sweet sacrament divine

source of lyrics

APPRECIATION
I wish to sincerely appreciate Paulina and Alan who provided the collections of the recorders used in training these wonderful kids. My gratitude also goes to the moderators and admins of this wonderful music platform and to all my friends. Thanks to
@ylich, @ksam, @starstrings01, @obaro, @musicandreview,@draysax, @ahleap, @adrianalara, @onartbali, @massivevibration, @magicfingerz, @k-banti, @mipiano, @cabelindsay @earnest06402, @palimanali @onartbali the list is endless. It's really nice being here with you all and I love you all.


source of video

NOTE
The materials of this entry are original to me unless otherwise stated.

THANKS FOR RELATING WITH MY ENTRY 🙏 🙏🙏


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I really love the dimension you took in this week's theme.
Indeeed Christ is the necessary tool to get the work done!!

I'm glad this makes meaning to you. Thanks for your kind words. ONE LOVE BOSS..

baba e don tay o. Where u dey since na? u just forget your boy like that Chai... how things na?

Thanks bro. This reminds me of biblical David singing the Lord is my shepherd in the bush with his flute.

Hello @dovefly
Thanks so much for your kind words. Nice hearing from you.

I've tried this tool but I can't breathe and just a few pulls I can't anymore.

Hello @hattaarshavin
With proper breath control, patience and consistent practice you will be able to pull through. Don't give up dear friend ☺

You have achieved a wonderful tone!
Your flute is "singing" :))

I think you are right, we do need peace and rest, to get the work done well. Good reflection.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Thanks so much @mipiano for relating with my entry with kind and encouraging words. You have a sweet personality and I'm glad to have you around. ONE LOVE ❤️😍

You are more than welcome @onos-f

Keep up with the good work 🥂

I love your vibrato man!
It's been a while I played my recorder.
It takes a while for tone control to kick in because I'm used to playing on the sax and clarinet regularly. The embouchure is quite different.

Welldone sir.

Hello @draysax
I'm glad you do bro. Thanks for you kind words

You are right, the embouchure is actually different. I enjoy playing the recorder and side flutes more and I play the sax on seldom bases. Just try to keep in touch so u don't strangle your recorder skills bro.

I'll try to keep on with the recorder.
Thanks a lot.

Congratulations @onos-f! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice rendition dear brother...
Your editting was a great one and your sound was lovely and heart touch
You Rockkkkk 🥰,🎶🎶💞💯🥰🎤🎵🎵🎸💙💙💕🎺🎶

Thank you dear friend for taking out time to relate with my entry. I appreciate your kind and encouraging words bro. ONE LOVE BRO 🎶 🎹 🎵 🎻 🎤 🥁

One Love 💜♥️🎶

Much Peace!

Thanks a lot 🙏 🙏 🙏

Reminds me of singing in my catholic secondary school's choir
Great rendition

@yhuddee111

Awwwn🥰I'm glad I was able to provoke reminiscences in you. I guess u are a Catholic. Thanks for relating with my entry dear friend. ONE LOVE