Hive Open Mic Week #69 Sound Of Music; Edelweiss, Richard Rodgers(Violin Cover) Padom2020

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

In Line with this week's theme of '?', I guess a question mark could imply so many meanings to many and I guess that's the intriguing part of this week open mic, so for me the song that came to mine was Edelweiss by Richard Rodgers from the Sound of Music. Here since I am from Nigeria and there are so many events occurring in my country at the moment I wish to pray for my country, that it be blessed forever.
Here is my own participation for the week.

Lyrics:
Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Every morning you greet me
Small and white clean and bright
You look happy to meet me
Blossom of snow may you bloom and grow
Bloom and grow forever
Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Bless my homeland forever.
CAPTAIN, MARIA, THE CHILDREN AND Small and white clean and bright
You look happy to meet me
Blossom of snow may you bloom and grow
Bloom and grow forever
Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Bless my homeland forever

Instrumental source:
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2LE3R5uw8sc
#hiveopenmic #music #youtube #musicislife #soundofmusic

Sort:  

I recognize this pretty melody. It's beautiful the way you play it on violin. Classic.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you so much for the compliment, thanks for the opportunity weekly