Open Mic #106 - Bike (cover)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


#openmic #106

BICYCLE

Such a nice theme for this week, thks to.. Myself! 😅

There are many many bicycle songs around, and my choice is to sing "BIKE" from Pink Floyd"s first album "The Piper at the Gates of Dawn", my favourite.
I love Syd Barrets infant metaphors and I love bicycles! One of the most amazing inventions of humanity.

So let's roll it!

Bike
Song by Pink Floyd

I've got a bike,
you can ride it if you like
It's got a basket,
a bell that rings
And things to make it look good
I'd give it to you if I could,
but I borrowed it

You're the kind of girl
that fits in with my world
I'll give you anything,
everything if you want things

I've got a cloak
it's a bit of a joke
There's a tear up the front
It's red and black,
I've had it for months
If you think it could look good,
then I guess it should

You're the kind of girl
that fits in with my world
I'll give you anything,
everything if you want things

I know a mouse,
and he hasn't got a house
I don't know why I call him Gerald
He's getting rather old,
but he's a good mouse

I know a room of musical tunes
Some rhyme, some ching, most of them are clockwork
Let's go into the other room and make them work!


Here the original:

Bicycles rock!!
@palimanali

Screenshot_2022-04-17-14-42-06-11.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nos has puesto a correr a todos con esta temática de Bicicleta jajaja... ¡Me encanta tu sonido hermano!. Sé que este video será apreciado por todos en la comunidad. Felicitaciones y gracias por ofrecernos otra gran semana para el Hive Open Mic.

Openmic en Español.png

haha, fue sin pensarlo mucho el tema en realidad.. y esta cancion salio naturalmente porq escucho mucho este disco de pink floyd.

gracias por comentar!!
saludos!!

@palimanali it was such a fun and fun music like children. Applause.👏👏👏👏🪕🪕

Me alegra conocer a la persona detrás de esta temática, nos haz puesto a pensar mucho, lo gracioso es que pensé que no existirían muchas canciones relaciones al tema y para mí sorpresa si hay unas cuantas.
Saludos. Muy interesante y agradable interpretación.

Si si si, hay un monton de canciones!!! La bicicleta esta muy presente en la vida humana, y asi en sus creaciones!!!

Gracias por comentar saludos!!!

Amigo coincido con las otras opiniones con referente al tema pensé que no se iba a conseguir canciones relacionadas con la bicicleta, pero al investigar ví que hay muchas sobretodo infantiles, fue interesante la búsqueda. Gracias por tu entrada💞🎈❣️

Hola @palimanali pues si las bicicletas pueden llegar a ser nuestro primer medio de transporte. Gracias por tu propuesta.

Maestro!¡!¡ genio el guru del ukelele
Master!¡! The ukelele guru is a genius

Greetings dear friend....
I love the energy and the vibe you put to your song, your artistry creativity and talent is really an amazing one, you've got a great song for this week's theme, your entry is exceptionally great.... You did justice to the theme you've put in place for this week❤️❤️🎤😀😀♥️😀🎶💙💙🎸😊🎻🎻🎻❤️🎶💙💜💜🎶❤️🎵

Saludos querido amigo....
Me encanta la energía y el ambiente que le pones a tu canción, tu creatividad artística y tu talento son realmente asombrosos, tienes una gran canción para el tema de esta semana, tu entrada es excepcionalmente genial... Hiciste justicia a la tema que has puesto en marcha para esta semana

!hbit

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><
What's the HBITgame? | Card 1 of 4