HIVE OPEN MIC 🎤 WEEK 127 || HERE I AM TO WORSHIP BY HILLSONG.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It's another Hive Open Mic week 127 with the theme “TEVAZU” which in English means “Humility-Modesty”.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYf73ToQHWcMFV55L8cr3tFKUiX7LtqCrxSyeJmCkyVfRnUcDpPVNw7d7Yhmvay1TAHEKGcL4fu1Ko4VUbmyJDH9tMi36uSn4W.webp


This particular song I chose to sing by Hillsong titled “Here I am to worship” is a song that speaks about the awesomeness of God in my life, and how I have always enjoyed coming to His presence with humility, knowing fully well how He has kept me this far.

So many times, I have known that with His power and strength, I have been able to achieve many things in my life. Whatever I have today has been by His grace and mercy, and this has made me always sing with a humble heart to appreciate and tell of His beautiful and amazing wonders in my life.

When you know how someone is higher in authority and capable of meeting your needs, wouldn't it feel great when you can show a sign of humility and respect to such a person?

Being humble takes away pride from you, in a way that shows that you truly bring yourself so low knowing that there is nothing you have become without the grace of God.

Every moment I praise God, I surrender myself in total humility and awe to Him because He is the source of everything. The best example of a person who sincerely showed humility while on earth was Jesus Christ, and one thing we can give back to Him is humbling ourselves in worship with a sincere heart of gratitude.


Lyrics of the song:

Light of the world, You step down into darkness
Open my eyes let me see
Beauty that made this heart adore you
Hope of a life spent with you.

Click for more lyrics


Thanks for your time.

20220415_174258_0000.png


SPANISH


Es otra semana 127 de Hive Open Mic con el tema "TEVAZU" que en inglés significa "Humildad-Modestia".

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYf73ToQHWcMFV55L8cr3tFKUiX7LtqCrxSyeJmCkyVfRnUcDpPVNw7d7Yhmvay1TAHEKGcL4fu1Ko4VUbmyJDH9tMi36uSn4W.webp


Esta canción en particular que elegí para cantar de Hillsong titulada "Here I am to worship" es una canción que habla de lo impresionante que es Dios en mi vida, y de cómo siempre he disfrutado llegar a su presencia con humildad, sabiendo perfectamente cómo me ha mantenido hasta aquí.

Tantas veces he sabido que con Su poder y fuerza he podido lograr muchas cosas en mi vida. Todo lo que tengo hoy ha sido por Su gracia y misericordia, y esto me ha hecho cantar siempre con un corazón humilde para apreciar y contar sus hermosas y sorprendentes maravillas en mi vida.

Cuando sabes que alguien tiene más autoridad y es capaz de satisfacer tus necesidades, ¿no te sentirías genial cuando pudieras mostrar una señal de humildad y respeto hacia esa persona?

Ser humilde te quita el orgullo, de una manera que muestra que realmente te rebajas tanto sabiendo que no hay nada en lo que te hayas convertido sin la gracia de Dios.

Cada momento alabo a Dios, me entrego en total humildad y asombro a Él porque Él es la fuente de todo. El mejor ejemplo de una persona que sinceramente mostró humildad mientras estuvo en la tierra fue Jesucristo, y una cosa que podemos devolverle es humillarnos en la adoración con un corazón sincero de gratitud.


Letra de la canción:

Luz del mundo, desciendes a la oscuridad
Abre mis ojos déjame ver
Belleza que hizo que este corazón te adore
Esperanza de una vida pasada contigo.

Haga clic para obtener más letra


Gracias por tu tiempo.

20220415_174258_0000.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Actually worship is an act of humility. I seriously admire your voice. And for the first time I am seeing your face, what a great privilege. Thanks for sharing this with us

🤭😎 Thank you, emreal

You're welcome ma

Congratulations @princessbusayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store

One of my favourite worship songs, nice nice 😊😇

Yes, I know many people would love it as it's so common and great.

YES it is

Me gusto mucho tu presentación!!! Tienes una voz muy hermosa!!! Felicidades!!!

Me alegro de que lo hayas disfrutado. Muchas gracias por el cumplido 😍

Que adorable voz tienes @princessbusayo!! Me agrado oirte y ver tu interpretación. Y esta canción me gusta mucho en su version en español.

What an adorable voice you have @princessbusayo!! I'm glad to hear you and see your interpretation. And I really like this song in its Spanish version.

Es un honor. Muchas gracias por escuchar mi canción. Significa mucho para mí. 🤗🥰

How great to hear this song again, I remember it was part of my childhood and it was my favorite song when I went to church with my family.
What a nice way of interpreting it, I can tell you enjoyed it.

Yes, I did because it's one of the songs I resonate with so much. I love it
Thank you for stopping by.

One of the greatest virtues that any human being must have is humility; to be humble is precisely to understand that we have no superiority over anyone, since we must respect any form of life, that is why God put us to live among different races, languages, creeds and living beings 💞!!!!

This song is very beautiful and I already knew it before since it has been brought to the community and truly its lyrics are perfect for this occasion, I am very happy that the power of God achieves wonderful things in you to live your day to day trusting in HIS will 🙏💖!!!

You did a great job and I thank you for joining us in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, we wait for you next week ¡Blessings! ¡You Rock! 🙌😀💛

Yes, that is the best thing to give as humans. Humility pays and it is what brings the best in us. I am really happy with your beautiful and encouraging comment on my song.
I will keep singing and helping the community too. Thanks so much 🤗

Cuanta ternura en canto mi linda amiga Dios continúe bendiciendo tu🙏🤗😎👍💖🌸🌼🌺

How much tenderness in singing my beautiful friend God continue to bless you 🙏🤗😎👍💖🌸🌼🌺

Gracias, aprecio su presencia.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @princessbusayo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, Ecency.

Thank you for expressing your thoughts and participating this week with your beautiful music. I wish you a week full of music...

Amen. Thank you for listening too.

Qué bella presentación, @princessbusayo, Dios te ha privilegiado con un talento extraordinario en esa bellísima voz. Mantenla siempre a Su servicio. Mil bendiciones y éxito en el evento.

What a beautiful performance, @princessbusayo, God has privileged you with an extraordinary talent in that beautiful voice. Always keep it at His service. A thousand blessings and success in the event.

Amén. Muchas gracias por este hermoso comentario tuyo. 🤗

Well said.
When one humbles herself, she attracts blessings.
Being proud doesn't help.

Glad I saw this.
Your voice is so humble here oo.
Very calm and lovely 🥰🥰🥰🎶
This is beautiful dear.

You are right. We need to attract blessings through humility and not the other way round. Thank you for listening too 😎

You are welcome.
Do enjoy the rest of your day.

Muy buena elección de la canción @princessbusayo.Y muy bella tu voz, un verdadero don de Dios. Es una alegría escuchar a una joven cantar a su Creador. Gracias por compartir tus dones. Mil bendiciones y éxito.

Very good choice of the song @princessbusayo. And your voice is very beautiful, a true gift from God. It is a joy to hear a young girl sing to her Creator. Thank you for sharing your gifts. A thousand blessings and success.

So appreciate your kind comment. Thanks so much 🤗

Qué hermosa canción, qué bella melodía, qué hermosa voz. Gracias por compartir,@princessbusayo, mil bendiciones y èxitos para tì.