Open mic week 128 Heartbreak

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

There are so many songs written about heartbreak. I suppose it's because we will all experience it at some point in our lives. The truth is that some people never recover from their experience of being heartbroken and it can taint their whole life and affect how they perceive everything, from that moment onwards.

I think the worst heartbreak for me was when I fell in love with someone and they just didn't feel the same about me. It felt like the end of the world at the time, but of course I got over it. I'm pretty good at picking myself up from the floor and starting again.

This song 'If I Ain't Got You', describes how all the riches in the world mean absolutely nothing, if you can't be with the one you love.

I recorded the piano and vocal together and added the bass line and drums afterwards. I think this is generally thought to be the wrong way to record a track, but I just can't get my head round recording drums and bass first.

I hope you enjoy it.

Here is the original by Alicia Keyes

Sort:  

Really like your version of this -- it sounds like quite the vocal workout -- well sung!

It certainly does go through a really wide rage of vocal pitches. Thank you x

Your version is the definitive one for me as I have heard you do it lots of times. A lovely song.

!LUV

Ah thanks Steve. So kind of you to say that.

Hi @purplesinger,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Really awesome that you decided to share such emotions here in music.

Thank you very much for your high quality content.

Thank you for your encouragement. It is a very emotional song.

You're very welcome and I hope you have an amazing day.

😱

Wow!!!

You

are...

PERFECT!

💖

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4LTwcQPAHPPHJkzBxDPQBNdsqsJ4Bqi5TMyf4itew5mViRr7P4Sm9S5fRwb5uEuqy8giY2rEkiQXcBP8yCdYw2Kr1pENJoS2VFZgQe1JXUXsFqD6CN.png

Thank you so much for your kind encouragement.

Amiga @purplesinger su participación es excelente, gracias por esta increíble entrada. Felicitaciones🎶🎶💫😔🎙️💖💔💥🌸🌟🎤🌿🎧👏👏👏🌹🌻🌷💚🧡❤️💜

Friend @purplesinger your participation is excellent, thanks for this incredible entry. congratulations

Thank you so much for your kind comments.
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios.

I love Alicia keys songs and this is one of them. You did well too 👏👏

Ah thank you so much. She's a great singer.

Hahaha - Wow! Shoowee Barbara ("God-dammit Barb")! That's incredible!! Can even you top that?

Thank you so much. I don't think I can perform anything more showweee than that one...Will have to see what theme comes along.

It's the keys for me, love it

Thank you so much for listening.

I love this song, but I love your talent and passion even more when playing and singing it.😱 Pure feeling. enjoy it dear @purplesinger ❤️

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Music already has emotions attached to it, so bringing up emotions in music, is something that is very real.

It's a great song isn't it?

Wuao! I know it's not easy to play the piano and sing at the same time!
You sing very well! And you play excellent!👌🏼🤟🏼.
It was amazing 🔥👀🫂.
I just discovered someone very talented, and you are from my favorite country since I was a kid that I have always dreamed of going to..... Ukraine... I've always said ukrainian women are the best! @purplesinger

Thanks very much but actually I'm in the United Kingdom.

I assumed you would be somewhere else, after everything that has happened in ukraine I know that a lot of things changed, I hope you got out much earlier and in time, but it is still a country I love and I know that bad times are overcome and I hope I can visit that country one day at a nice time! 🫂😊🎶

Whoooooo!!!☺️☺️
Another mind blowing performance from you🥰🥰

I enjoyed it!

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging comment.

You're welcome 🥰

Every time I see your presentation you amaze me with your wonderful talent with the piano and with your beautiful voice ❤️.

I have enjoyed your participations very much.

Thats very kind of you. Thank you so much for your support.

OMG @purplesinger, Super hermoso 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥.

Soy tu nuevo fan, eres maravillosa!!!!!

Gracias por tus ánimos.