Hive Open Mic Week 56 // Cover An Indonesian Song - SORAI // By Nadine Amizah

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

20210505_194448_0000.png

Hola Hivers wherever you are. We are about the time to weekly music celebration again on this platform. Nice to be with you all great musician who share your music creativity on this platform. By the time going, I was supprised by the number of participants with the various type of music. To witness many great pure talenta is something special indeed. Every week of the invitation is a great music journey for me. I also try my best to work more creative here. But, so far, these all the best I could share with you. The theme given by the admin @cabelindsay for this ocassion is QUIET DESERTThen I chose a song from Indonesian female singer NADIN AMIZAH with the song tittle SORAI. Her music is inspiring indeed for me lately. That's why I dare myself to bring you the music that I current listen.

Here is the video of my performance...

The lyrics and its translation is available...
Langit dan laut saling membantu
Mencipta awan hujan pun turun
Ketika dunia saling membantu
Lihat cinta mana yang tak jadi satu

The sky and the sea help each other
Creating rain clouds even down
When the world helps each other
See which love does not become one

Kau memang manusia sedikit kata
Bolehkah aku yang berbicara
Kau memang manusia tak kasat rasa
Biar aku yang mengemban cinta

You are a man of few words
Just let me to speak up
You are an invisible human being
Let me carry the love

Awan dan alam saling bersentuh
Mencipta hangat kau pun tersenyum
Ketika itu kulihat syahdu
Lihat hati mana yang tak akan jatuh

Clouds and nature touch each other
Creating a warm that makes you smile
That's when I saw serene
See which hearts will not fall

Kau memang manusia sedikit kata
Bolehkah aku yang berbicara
Kau memang manusia tak kasat rasa
Biar aku yang mengemban cinta

You are a man of few words
Just let me to speak up
You are an invisible human being
Let me carry the love

Kau dan aku saling membantu
Membasuh hati yang pernah pilu
Mungkin akhirnya tak jadi satu
Namun bersorai pernah bertemu

You and I help each other
Washing the heart that was once sad
Maybe in the end it won't be one
But cheering had ever met

Sort:  

My pronunciation would not match either the word desert 😅
Good to see you again taking the stage with your tender guitar playing and singing 👏

Greetings @rezasofyan 👋

Hi, thanks for your support @mipiano. Love to see you here back next. A hug..🤗

Congratulations @rezasofyan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!