Hive Open Mic Week #23 - I Wanna be Sedated (Original Song of Ramones) - Cover by @ricardomello [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


[ENG] Greetings to the entire community of musicians! It has been a long time since I participated in the Open Mic competitions, but this week I am motivated with the platform and also with the music, I have seen that the music community is fully active.

If somebody had asked me what the spirit is, I would said what drives us to act, our passions, our desires. There are many meanings for this term. It is related to religion, mind and energy.

I have selected this song which is one of my favorite punk rock songs for a long time because I find it irreverent and funny.

For drums I used my Digitech Rp-55 pedalboard, which also provides the distortion effect.

The lyrics say 'twenty-four hours to go I wanna be sedated'. In this complicated world sometimes I wanna be sedated, no doubt, but it's punk, it's moved, even if you want to be sedated, lets jump for joy.

_Recording equipment: Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS camera.
_Editing software: Filmora.

Thanks for watching & Regards!




[ESP] ¡Saludos a toda la comunidad de músicos! Hace bastante tiempo que no participaba en los concursos del Open Mic, pero esta semana estoy motivado con la plataforma y también con la música, he visto que la comunidad musical esta full activa.

Si me hubiesen preguntado ayer qué es el espíritu, hubiese dicho que es lo que nos impulsa a actuar, nuestras pasiones, nuestros deseos. Hay muchos significados para este término. Está relacionado a la religión, a la mente y a la energía.

He seleccionado esta canción que es una de mis favoritas canciones de punk rock desde hace mucho tiempo porque me parece irreverente y divertida.

Para la batería he utilizado mi pedalera Digitech Rp-55, que también proporciona el efecto de distorsión.

La letra dice veinticuatro horas al día quiero estar sedado. En este mundo tan complicado a veces provoca estar sedado, sin duda, pero es punk, es movida, aunque quiera estar sedado, salto de alegría.

_Equipo de grabación: Cámara Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS.
_Software de edición: Filmora.

¡Gracias por ver! ¡Saludos!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Great brother! Good rock classic. Good band!

Este post ha sido seleccionado para el Top 5 del Music in the Hive ¡Bravo!

image.png

Thank you, hermano!

Very cool cover version. I like the way you interpret the song.

Fun fact: The very first time I heard the song was in the movie "Die Killerhand" - performed live by "The Offspring" 🙈

Hey people! thanks for sharing it (;

Español: Zang, eres un triturador de guitarra. Hombre, estás clavando a los Ramones con esta canción. Banda de un solo hombre, ¡guau! Interpretación espectacular de una canción de gran energía, gracias.

English: Zang, you are a shredder on guitar. Man, you're nailing The Ramones with this song. One man band, wow! Kickass rendition of a big energy song, Thank you.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Thanks bro!!! appreciate that!