HIVE OPEN MIC #123: Safe and Sound Cover By: Usagidee

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings, Hive Open Mic Community! Since this is my first time participating in a singing competition at Hive, I'd want to introduce myself first. Hello, my name is Usagidee, and I'm from the Philippines. My fellow musician, who is now an angel in heaven, is the reason why I found myself in this community.

Tonight, let me share with you my rendition of the song Safe and Sound for this week's challenge. Taylor Swift wrote and sing the original one. This will be my very first entry for this 123rd week's challenge: A Better World For All.

¡Saludos, comunidad de micrófono abierto de Hive! Dado que esta es la primera vez que participo en una competencia de canto en Hive, me gustaría presentarme primero. Hola, mi nombre es Usagidee y soy de Filipinas. Mi compañero músico, que ahora es un ángel en el cielo, es la razón por la que me encontré en esta comunidad.

Esta noche, permítanme compartir con ustedes mi interpretación de la canción Safe and Sound para el desafío de esta semana. Taylor Swift escribió la canción original para esto. Esta será mi primera entrada para el desafío de esta semana 123: Un mundo mejor para todos. (I'm not sure if the translation was right because I just used Google translation)


"Safe and Sound"
(feat. The Civil Wars)
(from "The Hunger Games" soundtrack)

I remember tears streaming down your face
When I said, "I'll never let you go."
When all those shadows almost killed your light
I remember you said, "Don't leave me here alone,"
But all that's dead and gone and passed tonight

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You'll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound

Don't you dare look out your window, darling.
Everything's on fire
The war outside our door keeps raging on
Hold on to this lullaby
Even when the music's gone
Gone

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You'll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
La, la (la, la)
La, la (la, la)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
La, la (la, la)

Just close your eyes
You'll be alright
Come morning light,
You and I'll be safe and sound...

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, oh, oh
Source: AZLYRICS.COM


Given the number of illnesses, crimes, catastrophes, and deaths of our loved ones in today's modern world, I chosen to use this track for this week's challenge in an effort to provide a small comfort for everyone. I want you to know that there is still hope to change and heal things for those who have suffered because of the cruelty of our society. I am aware that the victims of conflicts or tensions between nations will not have it easy, but let's keep being brave and pray that God will hear us.

Dada la cantidad de enfermedades, crímenes, catástrofes y muertes de nuestros seres queridos en el mundo moderno de hoy, he elegido usar esta pista para el desafío de esta semana en un esfuerzo por brindar un pequeño consuelo para todos. Quiero que sepas que todavía hay esperanza de cambiar y sanar las cosas para aquellos que han sufrido por la crueldad de nuestra sociedad. Soy consciente de que las víctimas de conflictos o tensiones entre naciones no lo tendrán fácil, pero sigamos siendo valientes y oremos para que Dios nos escuche.


Thank you for listening. 🙂


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @usagidee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wonderful voice texture. I love it dear

Thank you so much brother. ❤️

Galing naman neto <3

Ehe nahiya na ko 🥲😹

At kinantahan na nga kami ni Usagidee ng makatulog. Galing naman this gurl. 🥳

Wihhih motivated ako kasi sabi ko tlga sasali ako soon dito kaso I remember @erikasue kaya pinilit ko.

You have a sweet voice Usagi! Great job, ayan pala ang title nyan I am just familiar with the chorus part.

Hello @tpkidkai and thank you for stopping by! Yes ito po ung title niyo. Actually dati kaya ko tlga magaya ung boses ni TS kaso nung nag lie lie-low me sa pagkanta eh di ko na sya nahihit. 😢☺️

But still I am really glad na nakanta ko sya ulit. Thank you po 💞💞

Music. Haha. You need to walk into a studio and record a song of your own. Haha.

Aghhhh I really want that Kene. 💞💞💞

I love the softness of your voice, it’s really refreshing and you really make the song beautiful🥰🥰

Awww. Thank you so much. Next time I would try some kind of genre. That would make u notice that my voice can also be change. 🤗😆

My first time seeing you sing and I don't think I would want to miss your blog for more.

That was a beautiful presentation 👍 and I love the color of your clothes too 😍😍

Hihi this is the first time I do open mic online sister and that really made me nervous. At first, I thought some would not really appreciate it. ☺️

But thank you so much sis for the support. I am really glad that my voice brought some happiness and lullaby to some of you. ❤️💞

Ayeeee welcome sa community sis. Start na ng new journey 😘
So love your voice 💚

Hihi thank you sis ❤️❤️ I got here because of @erikasue din. Dahil talaga sakanya kaya ako napakanta dito eh. 😭☺️

Huhuhu pareho pala tayo.
Kaya patuloy lang tayo sis. Alaala natin sa kanya. 💞

Yeah nabasa ko nga sa dc be ikaw ata ung minomotivate nya sumali. Go @zbabe !! Make erika proud 💞🥰

Oo ☺️
June pa sya sige motivate sakin eh. Kaya hiniram ko muna mic ng brother ko ☺️

Ayyy sigi nga madalaw kita later at mag work lang ako. 💞💞

Welcome to the Hive Open Mic community, it fills us with joy and pleasure to have you here and to see your first performance. We are delighted with your entry, you did great, your voice is sweet and delicate, congratulations.

Just so you keep in mind, every week we do themes proposed by users to generate inspiration; it is also important for you to know that it is important to visit the posts and interact with other members to grow as a community.

Thank you for participating, we hope to see you next week, please don't miss it. Best regards!

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Hello @musicandreview and thank you for stopping by to my blog. I really hope that I could maintain to be part always in your weekly challenge.

For the interaction to other musician, yes I would really make some time to engaged with them. Now that I already found a community where I will really belong. ❤️😍

Awwww you really have a good voice huehue. Narinig no boses mo sa myday mo b4 ee. Sayo nga ba yon, mejo limot ko na hahaha
Basta ang galing mo. I hate you, pahiram boses mooooo 😍😍😍

Ahahaahaha one time nag myday ako sa Fb and yes ako un hahaha kapag may time eh gagawan ko ulit mismo ng cover un nahihiya na ko tuloy enebe. 😹

Hahaha yiehhh gora maganda din un ee. Share mo here

Hihi oo kakantahin ko yan sama ko sa list 🥰🥰

Wow! You're so cute dear..
And you've got an amazing voice too!

I love love 💕💞🤩

Thank you so much sister @niglys

Hope to see you in the next challenge dear. Love lots!! 💞💞

You're welcome dear 🤗🥰
Yea... Sure💞

Kaka relax sis!! Ang ganda ng boses mo!!

Halaaa salamat sis ❤️❤️

That's a nice song, tita. You have a good voice 😍
My mom loves to sing too 😁

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @usagidee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Ayun. Nakita ko face mo sa video at narinig ang boses.. Ang ganda 🥰. I love this song too..

Ahihihi thank you ate 😊😊

I love this song, and I'm a big fan of Taylor Swift! More songs pa please. :)

Yes ate popost po ulit ako maraming salamat po ate!! 🤗🤗