Hive Open Mic 122 | Stay By Rihanna | Cover

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Untitled.png

There were a million and one songs I thought to perform for 'Emotion', it was hard settling for one. Then I watched @sleemfit's performance of Stay With Me by Sam Smith, I loved it so much and got reminded of how much I like this song. I played it on my phone and then I found Stay by Rihanna next to it.

My mind was made up instantly! I was going to sing Stay by Rihanna. This song meant a lot to me in those times when I first dabbled into relating with the opposite sex. There were a lot of mixed signals and uncertainties, it was hard finding clarity at such a young age and emotions were all over the place.

This song perfectly describes my situationships, as a fresh 18-year-old in the dating scene, my heart on my sleeve, gentle and afraid, but willing to explore my deep feelings.

I really enjoyed singing this especially because I was standing and could project my voice better. I hope you like it!

LYRICS

All along it was a fever
A cold sweat, hot headed believer
I threw my hands in the air, said, "Show me something"
He said, "If you dare, come a little closer"

Round and around and around and around we go
Oh, now tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know

Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you
It takes me all the way
I want you to stay

It's not much of a life you're living
It's not just something you take, it's given

Round and around and around and around we go
Oh, now tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know

Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you
It takes me all the way
And I want you to stay

Ooh, the reason I hold on
Ooh, 'cause I need this hole gone
Well, funny you're the broken one
But I'm the only one who needed saving
'Cause when you never see the light
It's hard to know which one of us is caving

Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you
It takes me all the way
I want you to stay
Stay
I want you to stay
Ooh

Source: LyricFind



Discord - wolfofnostreet#4939

Twitter - wolfofnostreet_


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This song always brought the emotions In me..it has and will always be one of my favorites of Rihanna...it sometimes make me cry...

You sang it beautifully dear, I felt goosebumps ❤️

Aww...it has made me cry too

Thank youuu

You're welcome dear ❤️

Nice performance and great choice of song.
This song keeps me calm during situationship.
My friends will always joke about me listening to heartbreaking songs according to them, when I haven't had much of heartbreak.
But that's my emotion at the moment I guess.

I love heartbreak songs too, so much emotion 😄

Amazing work my friend... beautiful rendition 💯✨

You have a powerful voice 💕, explore Jeje oooo, I wish you all the best and I hope you find true love.

Lol...thank you. I have found true love 🥰

This voice is blessed!

I could feel my heart melting listening to this 🥲

You're looking beautiful even while you expressed yourself so well in the song.

Never heard the song before and you just made me love it ❤️

Amazing voice as always

Thank you Merit 🥺

You're welcome 😊

This is so beautiful 🥺
Your voice is really captivating 🥺

Thank you 🥺

Indeed, you projected your voice to blend with the song while standing and I love your smile too, especially at the beginning 😊
Beautiful presentation 👍

Thanks Princess 🙃


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wolfofnostreet ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@wolfofnostreet the boss on this again... Beautiful rendition as usual dear friend. You've got a very sweet voice and you also presented the song so well. Kudos 👍

Cool singing here @wolfofnostreet 😎

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Thank you 😊

😇

First, it's a week on emotion,
Second you went and chose an emotional song from the emotional Sam Smith,
Third, you killed it emotionally,
Shey you wan give person emotional fever! 😂
Don't mind me oo, just trying to play with words!
Your presentation was fire as always
Wehdone @wolfofnostreet !
More of you!

Lol...Nice play of words.

Thank you very much

@wolfofnostreet You have a very beautiful voice. I'm dazzled at it. Thank you for such a beautiful & touching song dear.
🤗😇🙌❣❣💃💃🙂🙂💖💖💖

Thank you 😊

This is my favorite from the unapologetic album from rihanna and the first song I learned to play on the piano as girl wey I been dey like been dey travel leave me😐😐

Lmao...heartbreak bring out talent

😅😅😅 I swear...2 seconds the talent come out.

Just realized that we might have sang the same song this week 😆