flaxz cross-posted this post in Larry Is Alive 3 years ago


dCity Is Broken On A Fundamental Level - Here Is How To Fix It - Luke Is Alive Day 31

in DTube3 years ago (edited)


Here I talk about dCity and why I think it's broken on a fundamental level, and what I think is the solution, plus I find Luke 1 time in BootScootinTraffic.


3speak_1_original.png
Graphic made in Desygner

Hi there and welcome to my vlog, my name is Erik Gustafsson and I go by the handle @flaxz on Hive, CTPtalk and DTube.

dCity Is Broken On A Fundamental Level - Here Is How To Fix It

So yesterday the tax in dCity went up above 100%, this is the first time as far as I know when that has happened, however tax in dCity has been very high for quite a while now.

The effect of these high taxes, which is said to stop the price of SIM from falling, is ironically that people leave the game in droves and further driving the price down even more.

If this continues it's game over for dCity, and I do not want that to happen.

So what is really the core of why the price is falling, if we look beyond the taxes which kills earnings for small accounts?

IMG_20210214_152408.jpg
Screenshot from dCity

In this screenshot we see that there are 2 reward pools, one with SIM tokens and one with Hive, and the Hive rewards actually pay out to accounts that are ranked top 400, not top 100, and based on population.

There is no diminished rewards in Hive if an account is running a city that gets a negative reward in SIM, the SIM rewards are just zeroed, but rewards in Hive is not affected.

This has the effect that of the top 8 accounts on the ranking for population all have a negative SIM income, but still get fully rewarded in Hive without any reduction.

These accounts has not built balanced cities, they have only grown their population and not much else, if any.

High tax does not affect them, since that is in SIM, but it does affect their competition in the game for those top spots, high taxes makes sure that they stay in those top spots.

For the small players this just means no incentive to play the game, and less demand for the SIM token, because newcomers are what makes the game growing for the long term, it's just a nessecity.

And right now it's even worse because many peoples trust in the game is broken, and that also needs to be addressed.

My Solution

What in my opinion needs to happen here is that rewards in Hive is reduced by the same value that a player with a negative SIM income has.

This will incentivize players to build balanced cities, and also to have balanced taxes.

By doing this players will see that the problems have been addressed, trust will return and demand for the SIM token will go up.

This is my opinion anyways, and I hope that @gerber and the dCity team will listen.

In the meantime I am voting for @trumpman for president in dCity.

And here is also my dCity currently.

IMG_20210214_175845.jpg
Screenshot from dCity

Enjoy Watching The Video!

Luke Is Alive Day 31

Luke is a very alive figure, he travels around in Listopia, and you need to find him so he can help you to build your email list, it's a Scavenger Hunt from ClickTrackProfit, see the Luke Is Alive Community about how the daily contest works.

RoundPhoto_Jun102020_160138.png
Screenshot from CTP

This is Luke in person.

I Found Luke

So today I found Luke 1 time in BootScootinTraffic after surfing 43 pages, and in the video above you can see a screenrecording of this, plus in the screenshots below you can see the start of my hunt and then finding Luke 1 time.

IMG_20210214_172728.jpg

IMG_20210214_173855.jpg

So that was my hunt for Luke for today, and in this TE I promote my LCP for the I Am Alive ebook, showing how the #IAmAliveChallenge works.

Thank You!

Thank you very much for reading this post and watching the video, I hope you liked it, leave your thoughts in the coments below, and ...

Stay Awesome!

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

My profile on PeakD

This is my own personal opinion, do your own research before investing, and seek legal counsel if uncertain.


Credits For Music

1
Royalty Free Music from Bensound, track Hey!

2
Music: A Strange Feeling - Musician: Michael Ramir C. - URL: https://mixkit.co/


Join the Team Alive Discord


Made in Desygner


Made in Canva

hivevideomasters728x90_1_original.png
Made in Desygner


@flaxz


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @flaxz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour

Thank you.

Your current Rank (54) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 7%