June daily drawing challenge. Day 8. Master Yoda

in Star Wars4 years ago

PicsArt_060808.40.29.jpg

Hi guys. Hope you're enjoying you day? It's day 8 and Master Yoda is on the menu today for the June drawing challenge. Yoda being one of the most powerful and wise Jedi masters, it's an honor to be able to put pen to paper to draw this amazing character in Star wars I made this wonderful piece of art using a blue ink ball point pen on an A4 paper.

Drawing duration: 2 hours

Here are the few steps of the drawing below.

Step 1

I made a rough sketch of Yoda. Building the foundation on which everything would fall in place and started shading.

PicsArt_060808.38.50.jpg

Step 2

Here I shaded his ears and started making his robe.
PicsArt_060808.39.28.jpg

PicsArt_060808.39.55.jpg

Then I made his scanty hairs😂
PicsArt_060808.40.29.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. Do have a fantastic week ahead. I'll catch you on the next one 😊

Sort:  

I quite like this one, very loose and just a little bit scary :)

#engageonhive

Haha. Thanks a lot 😊😊😊

Haha😂 this one is super! You made him look older than he really appears and that's what he should be. Nice trial👍😆

Haha 😹 thanks