Star Wars Darth Vader Mask - 3D Model

in Star Wars4 years ago

Screenshot 689.png

3DDarthVaderModel.png

Hello, Star Wars fans!

This is my first post in this community. As suggested by @offgridlife, I was able to create a 3D model figure of a Darth Vader Mask. It definitely took me hours to create this mask. It was not easy but I'm glad to find ways to remodel this on a very limited environment of tools.

I chose this image online as my guide. I rarely use a guide on my designs especially if the figure is not that complicated to recreate. But this one's different, just on my first glance, I figured it will be a tough job to perfectly replicate the image.

What do you think SW fans?? I do appreciate any feedback regarding my work. :)

Shoutout to @offgridlife for suggesting this piece, thanks!

Process

As my usual setup, I also took some screencaps for this design to walkthrough some interested users in 3D modeling/designing. Take a look at my profile to see more of my previous designs.

Screenshot 675.png

Screenshot 676.png

Screenshot 677.png

Screenshot 678.png

Screenshot 679.png

Screenshot 680.png

Screenshot 682.png

Screenshot 683.png

The hardest part of this is the design of the face mask.
I did several trial and errors for this part, explored more possible solutions just to acquire the form.

Screenshot 684.png

Screenshot 685.png

Screenshot 686.png

Screenshot 687.png

Adding some important details like the nose hole the mouth part detail.
Screenshot 688.png

This is the final output. If you like it, might as well give some support by upvoting and reblogging. :D

Screenshot 689.png

Do you have some ideas or things you want me to design? Comment them below and I will look into it. :)

Thank you for dropping by. Stay tuned for more 3D Designs.

myhivegif.gif

Sort:  

Wow. This is a fantastic work of art. Upvoted and rehived. Excellent.

I am glad you like it. :) Thanks!

👋 Hi @themanualbot, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

I loved your digital art friend and more in 3d, it is super good, good job master.
Greeting from venezuela.

Thank you.. :D