You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivefest 7: to the Hive church, rum and coke Saturday, and final dinner, until we meet again

in HiveFest2 years ago

Thank you! :)

The acoustics were pretty great! It was the first repurposed church I had ever seen. Made me question what makes church a church or just a pretty building with a tower. But I guess, it still counts. The history is there.

Ahaha! Your skit was so great! My first thought was what just happened? Are we in trouble? I am not entirely sure, but I have not heard of other ways musicians on Hive could create their music into NFTs, right? If that is the case that is pretty unique too. I am a bit out of the loop in the music department.

And I was honestly really happy to hear all the musical performances. Roeland does so well with giving spotlight to art and music during the event. We need more of this. Showcasing all the talent we have on Hive.

I agree, the event was a bit more intimate and so many new faces for me! I hope they loved it as much as I did and will come back!

Likewise! Maybe in South America? That was the rumor we heard for the next year.

Sort:  

Music is pretty big on Hive and I support various musicians here. I see great potential for that.

If it is in South America next time I will have to see if I can get there. I've not been there before.

Here's to more music and art on Hive!

I'm trying to get a few more active/joining that I know... and @stickupboys do a great job of this too (they are the ones that got me started)