Family Meeting - Amsterdam Hive Fest Day 1

in HiveFest2 years ago

It's time to continue this "mini-series" of posts from my The Netherlands Adventure to #HiveFest7 in Amsterdam! Two days ago, I have published my first Day 0 post, which was more like an introduction to this journey as I didn't even get to Amsterdam on my first day... :)

As I have already mentioned in the first post, I have stayed in The Hague, at my friend's house, so I was traveling every morning to Amsterdam by train... I would get up around 6:30-7:00, check HIVE, Splinterlands, and hit the road, or better said the tram... :) In Hague, the tram station is near to the train station, but I had to walk a bit to get there... I have used that time to take some photos...

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

In the photo below, you can see the piano in the middle of the train station where anyone can sit and play (if you know to play 😀)... I noticed that there was the same piano installed in The Hague, but in Amsterdam train station as well!

05.jpg

07.jpg

This has supposed to be our train to Amsterdam... I got in, waited 5-10 minutes, and heard a disturbing message from the engine driver... It was in Dutch and sounded like this: "blah blah blah blah blah... problem... blah blah..." 😃 Long story short, the engine broke and we had to switch the train... I'm a lucky man! :)

08.jpg

After swapping trains, I got to Amsterdam and after a short walk got to the "ferry station" which led me to the first Hive Fest conference venue, the EYE Film Museum! When I passed the river, I noticed two white bags with the HIVE logo on them! As I didn't know exactly where the conference will be, I caught up and met my first Hiver friends in Amsterdam, @blind-spot, and @priyanarc! We got together to the entrance and got a warm welcome from the Hive hosts, @artakush and @minigunner!

09.jpg

As I missed the train, I missed the beginning of the first presentation from the HIVE blockchain team, but I caught up with the story by @howo and @blocktrades...

10.jpg

As I enjoyed all presentations, I forgot to take photos so you will notice that I have skipped some of them... We heard a touching story by @zirochka about the war in Ukraine and the initiative "NFT for Peace"... @arcange was helping her lead the interview...

11.jpg

Later on, there was an interesting presentation of activities that guys and girls from Vienna are doing... The @globalschool project and their regular Meetups that we all envy them... :) I saw photos before from their meetups and I will try to hop in once if I will be in the neighborhood... ;)

12.jpg

13.jpg

Another amazing upcoming project is the Freechain movie that has been developed by @lordbutterfly and @little.lamb... The movie is still in the filming stage, but we all hope that we will see it in 2023! The trailer looks amazing and you can check the teaser trailer from 4 months ago, or the newest one that was presented on Hive Fest! Both look awesome!

14.jpg

When you watch a good movie, the thing that you grab is a beer! And who knows more about the beer than the creators of the best "Beer blockchain game", CryproBrewMaster! Great presentation by @rollie1212!

15.jpg

And then... We had something completely different! Somehow, I have missed getting involved with the STEMSocial tribe on HIVE among many others, but after watching a presentation by @lemouth, I will try to change that in the future... Of course, if time allows me that... It was great to see how HIVE can help science and how @lemouth was doing experiments with help of Hivers! That's a great way to get science closer to "ordinary" people... Good job!

16.jpg

17.jpg

After an intensive day full of presentations, it was time to relax and enjoy an (almost) sunny day in Amsterdam... We had time between presentations to talk with each other, and I used to meet people like @ana-maria, and have an interesting talk about Microsoft and Facebook with @brianoflondon and @apshamilton (these two guys are perfect for the Freechain movie)! Also, I met and have a talk with many others, and I have to mention @risingstargame guys, Jux, and @ugochill, also "movie guys", @lordbutterfly, and @little.lamb...


HiveFest01-livinguktaiwan.jpeg
Credits @livinguktaiwan

18.jpg

19.jpg

We took a boat trip to the next meeting point, and now the already famous "Balls of Steel" event... The ride lasted around an hour, but we experienced all 4 seasons in that time... Rain, clouds, sun...

20.jpg

21.jpg

We have used the time to have more talks with fellow Hivers on the boat... I met there @brittandjosie where we had an interesting chat about HIVE and the "retention" problem that we have on our chain... Interestingly, both of us are doing things about it, in different ways, helping new Hivers to feel welcomed on our chain!

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

We spent the rest of the evening in the "petanque" place, but unfortunately, there wasn't enough space for all of us to play... But, on the other side, that gave us more time to chat with fellow Hivers... I had a great talk with @risingstargame (Jux) about the game itself, and plans and ideas, but also about DeFi stuff where we are both involved...

Unfortunately, as I had to go to catch the last train to Hague, I couldn't hang out for late hours like others that were in the "official" hotel... (Note to me for future Hive Fests: Always book into the official hotel 😃)...

That's all for this report of Day 1 at Hive Fest... I will try to create a post about Day 2, and maybe another one with my personal view of Hive Fest... There are things that we can improve in the next "editions" and I'm ready to take part in it... How they use to say... It was better than the last one, and it is "worse" than the next one! 😀

Hive is our home and we have to take care of it! To be honest, with so many great friends here, it's not a hard thing to do!

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~

PS. I have probably missed mentioning many others, but the list of attendees is very long... I hope you will forgive me...


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

The Netherlands Adventure was a great trip.
I quite like these photos.
Have a great day.
!CTP

Thank you! I'm glad that you liked my post!

!PIZZA

Looks like you made a star out of the train station piano. :)

In my (relatively) early days on Hive, I used to consume enough STEM content. I don't have the same time available, or rather I'm focused differently now. STEMSocial includes/ed exceptional content, and lemouth himself writes very interesting posts, as you can imagine.

Jumping from one topic to another, after Jux's presentation did I hear your voice asking a question or I just thought so?

Looks like you made a star out of the train station piano. :)

Hehehe... I think I saw something similar in Munich 3 years ago, or it was Vienna? Anyways, it's great when you see some random people playing in public spaces...

Jumping from one topic to another, after Jux's presentation did I hear your voice asking a question or I just thought so?

Nah, it wasn't me... But I did have a long talk with Jux about different topics like Rising Star, Defi, Liotes, collaboration? 🤔 We spent a lot of time together during the whole HiveFest, even lost in a search for a tram station... 🤣

I hope I will see you at the next HF!

!PIZZA

I hope I will see you at the next HF!

Unlikely. If I haven't been to Poland which was so close, I don't see myself adventuring to remote places, as much as HF is a great event for us on Hive.

aawwww... Don't be that pessimistic... You know that I'm an introvert myself, and don't really socialize too much, but still, I think that going to Hive Fest was worth traveling and getting sick... lol...

Cheers!

Time is always a critical resource. I think it is at the end of the day a good thing. This means that we are busy (which is in my opinion, always better than idling). Anyway, thanks a lot for the mention. It is truly appreciated :)

Cheers!

Being busy is definitely better than idling. Tried it on my own skin. And I agree, it's better that time is a limited resource. In the end, we should learn to manage it better. Anything in large enough supplies loses its value.

The mention was my pleasure. Cheers!

I see you managed to slip a piano in your post 😃

hahahaha... Indeed! I didn't think about the "subliminal" message while I was taking the shot... 😂

!LUV

Wish I was there!
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @operahoser

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Prepare yourself on time for the next one! Create a fund for it and see you there... 😃

!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @operahoser.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.136


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hivefest was soooo incredibly good.
Now I look at all the pictures and already miss it.
Too bad I didn't get to know all of the Hivians. For the next hivefest I need to improve my english a little bit, it will make it easier.
!BEER

It was an awesome event, for sure! And I agree with you about getting to know more people... The only problem was that we didn't have enough time... It should be at least a 7-day event! :)

!LUV

Nice update of the HiveFest!

Thanks! That was just the first day, so, more to come in the next days... :)

!LUV

Looking forward to read the rest of the days!

You have explored some excellent locations, it was a pleasure meeting you :) I hope you will meet again in the future and will connect more...

I have used the time to explore 3 cities at the same time... 😃 Maybe that wasn't the best choice as I lost valuable time that I could use for chatting with more fellow Hivers... Anyways, we will fix that at the next Hive Fest!

!LUV

Nice trip, I hope I can attend HiveFest later 👍

Thanks! Start to spare money for the next one! :) I'm doing that already :)

!PIZZA

It's been a pleasure to meet you in Amsterdam @ph1102. See you next year!

See you next year, for sure!! I know that you will not miss the next badge now when you have all of them... 😜

Thanks for the great report. !CTP

Thank you for spending your time reading it! I hope I will see you at the next one!

!PIZZA

For sure! Lots of time to prepare until then :)

!CTP

I'm already nostalgic about these days. :) Shame we did not have nicer weather.

Hehehe... Having a sore throat and runny nose at the moment, I said to myself that I will not go to the Netherlands again... in autumn/winter... which doesn't mean that I wouldn't come in summer... :)

We should arrange a meetup somewhere in the southern hemisphere for winter... :)

!WINE

I already had my few days of fluish kind of state of health. :) I can only agree. Actually, soon in October if all goes well, I'm going for a week to Italy with my family. And who knows what awaits us this winter. The energy crisis is kicking into high gear over here so we shall see. Perhaps going to the south might be bit more than just vacation, more like evacuation. :)


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @ugochill.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.136


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I have never seen the piano at Amsterdam!! I have seen it the Hague though. I need to look for it next time I am there.
It was so nice seeing you at the fest. Looks like you might have met more people than me ;)

I have never seen the piano at Amsterdam!!

Now you made me think if I saw it or not... lol... Maybe I have seen the same piano at a different place at the same station? 🤔 I will have to come again to check it out... 😜

Looks like you might have met more people than me

Huh, I doubt that... As I'm a kind of an introvert and I know that I didn't meet a lot of people that I wanted... Anyways, we definitely need more time next Hive Fest!

!LUV

It was really nice to meet you in Amsterdam, and thanks for the nice mention to my talk and my contribution on chain. Feel free to say hi in our community (I even made a link ;) ) and contribute to it (obviously, if time permits, which is the same problem for every single human I know). It will be nice to see you there with us.

Cheers!

PS: Apologies for the delayed reply. Week-end times are always complicated for me.

You are welcome! Checked out and subscribed to your community! Already saw some nice posts in that compilation article... :)

See you!

That reminds me that we are late for the next "Distilled"... Already 3 days late :D

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @ynwa.andree for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ph1102 tipped gadrian (x1)
@ph1102(1/10) tipped @cursephantom (x1)
ph1102 tipped mypathtofire (x1)
ph1102 tipped steem82868 (x1)

Join us in Discord!


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.