Another very good HiveFest! See you next year!

in HiveFest2 years ago (edited)

One more HiveFest has passed...

and I feel overwhelmed when I try to resume all that happened in just a few days.

Post outline:
Text first, photos next!


I'm getting myself into trouble by mentioning some people because that inevitably leads to forgetting to mention some other people! If that happened to you, feel free to use the comments as a complaints book!

In a nutshell:

  • Great talks... as usual.
  • Great venues... as usual.
  • Great vibes among participants... as usual.
  • @roelandp nailed it... as always!

Shout-out for the volunteers who did a very nice job. It was nice to see @artakush again. In my eyes, he's now a soup guru, together with @minigunner.

@priyanarc and @blind-spot, you are grateful to Hive for everything but Hive is also super lucky to have you. ❤️
The same goes for @zirochka, who happens to like my country a lot and was even close to my hometown a few years ago (1, 2)! Small world "She told me" with a bright in her eyes.

@lizanomadsoul, @gtg and @louis88 (this one repeatedly, I must say 😎) asked me for the red wine that I usually bring and this year I didn't. Travelling light, guys. Sorry about that!

Anyway... who needs wine when @detlev is around?! Nice to see you again! Looking younger as time goes by. The beersaturday night was fun and well organized so, thanks for you work!

@steevc was there being himself. Good mood, playing the guitar and running in the morning 😀. Nice talking to you since Krákow.

I got to meet @tdctunes. I only found him recently online but soon started to listen to his music. Nice to meet you! Keep up the good work!

Another person I didnt know before was @revisesociology. It was great talking to you. He was living in Portugal until recently and we had much to talk about.

About Portugal... @pardinus and @xrayman also came and it was super cool! Not that I would feel lonely but this way I got to speak the language that @karinxxl describes as a mix of spanish and russian (I guess she's got a point there). 😁

@lemouth!!! I've been reading his stuff for ages. I finally met the man! Your presentation was not only very good but super useful. Thank you, you're the real deal.

Still research-related... during the closing dinner I conducted a thorough investigation that involved... Asking him... and now I know how to correctly pronounce @howo. Don't pretende ya'll know that, because I listened to you using diferent pronounciations and half of you were wrong! 😜

@arcange convinced me (most of us) to say a weird phrase on video. Kind of a Belgian secret key to finding out if someone is friendly or an enemy. It involves strange sounds but I think I did ok!

@jeffjagoe came a long way AGAIN to meet the Hiveians IRL. It was awesome to see you, man!


Now let me drop some photos of the trip, the city and the event.

The famous bike parking close to the Central Station
(1).jpg

Volkshotel
(5).jpg

(4).jpg

(56).jpg

(134).jpg


(6).jpg

(7).jpg

(9).jpg

(8).jpg

Heineken Experience
(14).jpg

(12).jpg

(16).jpg

combo1.png

RM@HeinekenExperience.png


(28).jpg

(29).jpg

(34).jpg

(30).jpg

(31).jpg

(38).jpg

(40).jpg

(43).jpg

combo3.jpg


(48).jpg

(47).jpg

(49).jpg

(51).jpg

(52).jpg

(50).jpg

(53).jpg

(54).jpg

(55).jpg


(57).jpg

(60).jpg

(62).jpg

(61).jpg

(64).jpg

(65).jpg

(69).jpg

(70).jpg

(66).jpg


combo2.jpg

(74).jpg


combo4.jpg

(82).jpg

combo5.jpg

(89).jpg

(98).jpg


combo7.jpg

combo8.jpg

combo9.jpg

combo10.jpg


(121).jpg

(122).jpg

(124).jpg

combo6.jpg

combo11.png

(131).jpg


(140).jpg

(142).jpg

(145).jpg

(148).jpg

(146).jpg

(149).jpg


combo13.jpg

(154).jpg

(156).jpg

(157).jpg


Waiting for the flight
combo14.png


See you soon!

assinaturaRMACH.png

Sort:  

So many great pictures. Thanks for sharing them!

It was indeed very nice to finally meet you, after so many years! I am already looking forward to the next HiveFest! ^^

Very comprehensive write up! It reminds me how exciting and also tiring the whole thing was!

Hope you're having a great week!

Oh man, looks like you really took the chance to have the "Amsterdam experience". You made the most of it! It was nice seeing you IRL after all these years on chain, and I hope I can go around the city and enjoy it just as much.
Also, that astounding number of bikes is something I cannot get used to :D

It was cool to meet another portuguese for sure, let's see if we grow our numbers on next Hivefest! ;)

Nice to meet you, @rmach! We have bumped on each other at the end, but I have a feeling that we will meet again soon!
Thanks dor sharing awesome photos!

It's been a pleasure to meet you again after so many years.

@arcange convinced me (most of us) to say a weird phrase on video.

Repeat after me: "Schild en vriend"

a Belgian secret key to finding out if someone is friendly or an enemy. It involves strange sounds but I think I did ok!

Yes, you did. We are friend ;)
See you next year!

(...) @gtg (...) asked me for the red wine that I usually bring and this year I didn't.

Well, it's not the wine that you were missing this year! :-P ;-)

Thanks for all the pictures. Nice to meet you again. It was an intense, but enjoyable few days in a cool city. I love the Hive community. Hope to see you again some time.

Lots of lovely photos and different sides of HF and Amsterdam o haven't seen, and it was great chatting to you!

Menhir! This is the word I tried to recall ))
It was a great talk!

you are grateful to Hive for everything but Hive is also super lucky to have you. ❤️

Thank you and it was really nice to meet you and talk to you in person...time has gone by so fast, I still can't believe Hivefest is over...

Thank you @rmach for the great welcoming in the Fest! My first one, but for sure not the last one! ;)

Congratulations @rmach! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for your participation in the HiveFest⁷ Balls of Steel tournament.

We truly hope you enjoyed HiveFest⁷ and it's been our pleasure to welcome you in Amsterdam.

See you next year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking