Embracing Silver with a wobble or two

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

Pondering over this past week and wondering what to write referring to this weeks Silverbloggers topic "Embracing Silver"; I really wasn't in the right frame of mind to embrace anything. I had one of those weeks where nothing went in the direction I wanted it to go.
I found myself in a very dark space which I don't often experience, snapping at hubby like a Chihuahua at every thing he said or did, kicking the kitchen door and hurting my foot because the key wouldn't unlock it, only to find I was using the wrong key; then finding the loo-seat turned up, I could've ripped it out and thrown it against the wall.
I knew I was in the wrong but, just couldn't help myself, I wanted to kill everything and everyone in my path, I had a real fanny wobble week and didn't like myself at all. I wanted to scream and cry at the same time, it's a horrible space to be in.
Eventually I decided to take a walk around my garden and sit under the tree with a cup of tea, I thought, I better pull myself towards myself' in other words, "calm down" or I was going to burst a vain or something.

garden.jpg
While sitting there and watching the birds doing their thing flying in and out of the bushes, chirping happily amongst themselves; I felt the calmness creep back into my soul and embraced all my blessings in my silver years.

clock.jpg
A clock I made and painted on a ceramic plate awhile back.

I get to do my art when ever I want, and take as long as I want. So, I am embracing and enjoying my Silver Years doing what makes me happy.

lizelle.jpg
I'm able to visit the mushroom farm in my area with my dearest friend @lizelle (who is busy taking pictures of the rooster) for her blogging, then we went for coffee at our favorite little coffee shop.

2 of us.JPG
Peter and I on holiday in Australia at Bells Beach in 2017.

I really don't know why I allowed myself to fall so deep into that dark hole this past week, I think it was a number of negative vibes and life's stresses that got the better of me. I needed a moment to take a deep breath, relax and look at the beauty of nature, I must admit I haven't done that for awhile.

stick friend.jpg
Even found a new pet in my plants, a "Stick bug", quite an amazing creature, looks like a bunch of sticks stuck together, the culprit who has been eating my leaves off my herbs. I really don't mind at all, he is so beautiful.

pete.jpg
Then I get to spend my Silver years with the love of my life and soul mate, my husband Peter, the Silver hunk.
With all the humps and bumps of life, I am embracing my silver years with an open heart and mind and love it.
I also get to blog on Hive until midnight with no worries about waking up tired as I get to sleep in a bit the next day, a bonus of being retired.
Looking forward in reading every ones post on this subject, with all the humps and bumps and fanny wobbles, after all, life isn't "hunky dory" all the time.
Thank you for taking the time to read my post and giving me the opportunity to share it with all you Silver Bloggers.

emoji.jpg

Hive animated divider 1.gif

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

https://peakd.com/bow/@hive-106316/blog-of-the-week-reminder-14-june-2021

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

So sorry to hear you did not have a good week my friend @artywink! But sitting in your lovely garden can only soothe the soul, so I'm glad you're in a better space now! Your Silver hunk is looking good, precious memories of special times.
Thank you for sharing in our #silverbloggers #bow!

 3 years ago  

Thank you @lizelle for the kind words, yes I had a bit of a "fanny wobble or two". A saying that we use to use when the kids threw a tantrum. Lol. Thanks for passing by.

 3 years ago  

That's hilarious😅

Thanks for sharing this post. We all have our ups and downs and its good to see that you found relief in nature. Your art is beautiful and will always give you pleasure

 3 years ago  

Thank you @pandamama for those kind words. Have a wonderful day.

You too, friend. Looking forward to the next stories.

Fun fact: I grew up in a house 1 km from Bells Beach! I still live in the area, about 30 minutes away by car.

I wish I'd seen this prompt - I'm not quite silver at 49 but embracing my age is the theme of my year. You seem really lucky to be with the love of your life and appreciative of what you have.

 3 years ago  

Thank you @riverflows ,I think one just has to make the best of what one has, I am very blessed, I don't have much, but I do appreciate what I have, thank you for your kind comments I really appreciate it. Have an awesome day.

It is not a nice feeling when emotionally down and feeling negative @artywink. I love retreating into nature, it is a magical place to recover and feel better. Glad you enjoyed your Australian trip. Our country is full of wonders. Hopefully covid will be under control soon and the world can open once again. Take care.🙏

 3 years ago  

That would be so nice @angiemitchell ,my daughter lives in Australia in Brisbane, love to visit there again, I love Australia. Thank you for your kind words.

You are very welcome.

Congratulations @artywink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 3 years ago  

Thank you @hivebuzz much appreciated.

You're welcome @artywink 😊🌹

I so get you on explicable rage and black places... That's an excellent coping strategy. I go in search of one of the cats... lol

Thanks for sharing @artywink. It's so easy to slip into dark places and so good to pull oneself out of it.

 3 years ago  

Oh yes especially these days with everything to do with covid and vax. @leelektrik one just has to be positive and not fall into the fearing trap . Thank you for passing by much appreciated.

Yes we just have to embrace the positive at all times @artywink.